Post by eric1998 » Tue May 10, 2011 9:24 am

Hi Everybody,

I try this mod in Opencart 1.4.9.4 and is a worderful mod, But probably is not compatible with OC 1.4.9.4 or javascript bug because the images don't show all time.
If you have any idea for modification or other script .
I Use the real image size for the hover.
I put the URL for problem demonstration.
http://sexylady-lingerie.com

Thanks

http://wm-distribution.com ---- OC 1.5.1.3


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:39 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue May 10, 2011 11:11 am

it is fully compatible with all v1.4.x

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by eric1998 » Tue May 10, 2011 7:58 pm

Ok Thanks Qphoria.

It's normal ? the images don't show all time.
How can i fix this problem, anybody have an idea ?
it's possible to make the same things with a php script ? real image size for the hover.


Thanks

http://wm-distribution.com ---- OC 1.5.1.3


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 02, 2011 10:39 pm

Post by ZAP » Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:07 am

Anybody have this working? Im on 1.4.9.5 and in firefox I get a little empty white box and in IE I get the red x as if it's linking to the wrong place ???

ZAP
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 16, 2011 1:19 am

Post by Vytenis » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:34 am

Hi, did any one tryed this script with 1.5.1.1? wonder if it will be working without flows. Also as It was mentioned, how this mod works, when there are banners attached?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:33 am

Post by legend717 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:07 pm

Work on 1.5.
Replace "middle" on "box-product"

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:57 pm

Post by leoppard » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:34 pm

Please describe in more detail how to do it for openсart 1.5

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 3:38 pm

Post by Ozfarmer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:41 am

No nothing seems to happen on 1.5.1.1

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by terrier » Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:50 am

Yup.. should works for oc1.5.1.1
tested and get it working

First find:

Code: Select all

	$('.middle img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.middle img').each(function() {
replace with:

Code: Select all

	$('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.image-additional img').each(function() {
Next go to admin -> System -> settings -> Edit -> Image tab -> under Product Image Popup Size: -> check your popup size.

In:

Code: Select all

var $hoverSize = "-500x500"; 
replace -500x500 to your popup size settings.

refresh page and you are good to go.

Tested on oc1.5.1.1 with IE8, Chrome and Firefox.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:05 pm

Post by Ozfarmer » Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:12 pm

terrier wrote:Yup.. should works for oc1.5.1.1
tested and get it working

First find:

Code: Select all

	$('.middle img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.middle img').each(function() {
replace with:

Code: Select all

	$('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.image-additional img').each(function() {
Hi Terrier, where do I find that code?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by terrier » Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:59 pm

File: image_hover_lite.js

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:05 pm

Post by $am » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:36 am

Thanks for this nice plugin. I was wondering how do I cancel the hover effect for the additional images?

$am
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:49 am

Post by $am » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:52 am

sry my bad didnt read the file, thanks!

$am
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:49 am

Post by nec2 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:16 pm

This code doesn't work with 1.5.1.3.1 (at least for me)

Code: Select all

 $('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
 $('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
 $('.image-additional img').each(function() {
To make it compatible with 1.5.1.3.1 (at least for me ..) use this :

Code: Select all

 $('.image img').parent().addClass('preview');
 $('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
 $('.image img').each(function() {

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:57 pm

Post by SVN » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:16 am

Hello Q,

find this a great extension, works good on all images, except with some category images it gives a smal box with a red X in the middle. I don't know why, because with some category images it works and other doesn't.

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:05 am

SVN wrote:Hello Q,

find this a great extension, works good on all images, except with some category images it gives a smal box with a red X in the middle. I don't know why, because with some category images it works and other doesn't.
Yea.. I'm not fully sure why it works sometimes and not all.. has to do with how the browser sees the image dimensions. That is why it is "lite"... it uses some unreliable browser image dimension methods to determine image size instead of the actual server side image data. As blackhalo also realized above.

I haven't got time at the moment to look into a "Full" version that supports server side methods yet.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by robster » Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:14 pm

Hi guys
Shame really, some of the most basic features are being forgotten these days... you can get a mod that overlays multiple sales tag images, while cycling through every image associated with the product... but you can't get a simple hover image that doesn't butcher the image quality... really???
Errmmmm... do you mean an extension like this?:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=334

It's been around since summer 2010 and updated now for 1.5.1.3. I use it and it works great.

robster

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by Angelheart29 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 11:54 pm

Hello,

Is there somebody who has a problem with Google Chrome ? The mod works perfectly with all navigators... But not with Google Chrome, who scales the pictures to 80x80 every time.

Where is the problem ? (i already changed the size in settings... But no effect !)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:12 am

Post by designbuyers » Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:22 am

Is there a pro version of this MOD ?

OpenCart :
The best Open Source Cart for eCommerce


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:25 pm

Post by j12biao » Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:12 am

good share


hao to make the product additional image also can larger

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:00 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest