Post by robster » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:40 pm

Thanks haydent for that simple and quick solution.

robster

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by rph » Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:00 am

For anyone who's interested in the next couple days I'll be releasing Admin Enhancement Suite which among many other things will allow you to set new product defaults like tax class, quantity, minimum, subtract stock, shipping, required option, discount/special customer group, etc.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by robster » Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:09 am

Sounds good - I for one will be interested in this.

If you could also also consider adding the option to add price to a product including tax (as well as the default option of ex tax) then that would be tip top. :)

See this thread as I think it would be suitable to combine with your planned release:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 33#p268233

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by rph » Thu Mar 29, 2012 4:22 am

I'm working on documentation now so features for the initial release are locked in. I'm definitely open to adding new features to future versions if there's demand/it's feasible but I'm not quite sure what you're looking for in this case.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by robster » Thu Mar 29, 2012 5:17 am

LOL - yes, sorry, it wasn't too clear a description. To miss-quote Will Smith, "it sounded better in my head"!

I will PM you at the risk of taking this thread too far off-topic.

Cheers

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by rph » Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:06 am

Looking at your PM I think that's sufficiently complex as to need its own mod. The problem is multiple or changing tax rates make things very messy. The best way to attack the issue is probably to make the changes to the storefront instead of Admin.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by arnisraido » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:51 pm

Great, great, great module (default tax)! Thank You!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:24 pm

Post by arnisraido » Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:24 am

Great, simple module!

I did a quick fix for my Opencart 1.5.5.1
in module .xml file,

change line 11 to

Code: Select all

$this->template = 'setting/setting.tpl'
and line 44 to

Code: Select all

<div id="tab-option">
Works for version 1.5.5.1, but please - test it! :)

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:24 pm

Post by mrbi11 » Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:19 am

another quick and dirty is to edit admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.html
and delete line
<option value="0"><?php echo $text_none; ?></option>
It is pointless to allow an impossible choice.
If there is only one choice, then it will always pick the right one.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:56 am

Post by dwsalter » Sun Feb 08, 2015 6:34 am

Does anyone have a fix for this in 2.0.1.1.? Right now it's still defaulting to -none-

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:53 pm

Post by Sebcart » Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:35 pm

dwsalter wrote:Does anyone have a fix for this in 2.0.1.1.? Right now it's still defaulting to -none-
I tried what mrbi11 suggested in the post above you with 2.0.1.1 and that works.. For me this is sufficient for now as I just have 1 tax rate..

For the record; he ment editing admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl and not admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.html

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:25 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest