Post by marvmen21 » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:45 pm

Hi, thanks a lot for this, it's just great! I am very new to all this and was wondering if there is a way we could add two "control buttons" ( << >>) so that customers can click on them to see the next or previous slide. Any help will be really appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by elegi » Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:04 am

Thx it work i my site www.tokosquid.com ;)
Could any one teach me how to set the effect for this script?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:46 am

Post by elegi » Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:06 pm

how to change the z- index value and put the slideshow to a minus value, can anyone have the idea?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:46 am

Post by keiron1992 » Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:02 am

webvet wrote:@Keiron1992
Can you provide a link to your site?

I have it running fine on v1.4.8b and on localhost with v1.4.9.2

I'm sure it can be fixed, its a great little mod!
Hi Webvet :D

My site isn't finished yet but the url is http://www.newlaptopcharger.com

Any help will be greatly appreciated :D

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:02 am
Location - Birmingham, West Midlands, Uk

Post by i3kevin » Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:49 pm

the slideshow doesnt appear on the other page of different langugage,
it appear on the default langugage (english), however if i changed to other lang,
the slideshow doesnt show.
how can i fix that?
thanks if anyone can help me.

check out my website:
http://iphoneorz.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:47 pm

Post by Maansy » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:03 am

Try to add a welcome message in the other language field and see if it will work

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by philbydevil » Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:09 pm

I really like this free slideshow, but like many people, wanted navigation arrows. I did a bit of searching and found this website: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicinde ... deshow.htm

The website also explains the other options that you can set for the slider.

After following some simple instructions on that page, I have been able to add navigation arrows above/below Sleek Slideshow. This is how I did it:

Open header.tpl and find:

Code: Select all

togglerid: ""
Change to:

Code: Select all

togglerid: "slideshowtoggler"
In home.tpl, where you have added:

Code: Select all

<div id="slideshow"></div>
Add the following:

Code: Select all

<div id="slideshowtoggler" align="right">
<a href="#" class="prev"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/left-nav.png" style="border-width:0" /></a> <span class="status" style="margin:0 50px; font-weight:bold"></span> <a href="#" class="next"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/right-nav.png" style="border-width:0" /></a><br><br>
</div>
If you add this code before the "slideshow" div, it should put arrows above the slider, if it's after the "slideshow" div, the arrows will be below the slider.

You will need to create some arrow images (ie. left-nav.png and right-nav.png) and upload them to the correct directory.

You can align the buttons to the left, right or centre, by changing align="right".

You can change the amount of space between the arrows by adjusting style="margin:0 50px"

If you don't want the numbers of the slides to show between the arrows, remove the <span class="status"></span> completely (this is what I've done).

Here's the navigation arrows in action: http://www.hahana.com.au

Now, if someone can figure out how to make the navigation arrows show beside the slider (and vertical aligned to the middle), that would be great. I'm going to have a bit more of a play around.
Last edited by philbydevil on Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I heart cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am

Post by philbydevil » Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:15 am

Once you have the navigation arrows/buttons working, you will find that the slideshow stops playing (if it's set to play automatically) when the customer clicks on one of the nav arrows. The only way to scroll through the remainder of the images is for the customer to keep on click the 'next' or 'previous' nav arrow.

For me, this wasn't ideal. I wanted the slideshow to continue playing automatically even after the customer had used the next/previous arrows.

This is what I did:

Open fadeslideshow.js and find:

Code: Select all

setting.displaymode.type="manual" //switch to "manual" mode when nav buttons are clicked on
and comment it out like this:

Code: Select all

//setting.displaymode.type="manual" //switch to "manual" mode when nav buttons are clicked on

I heart cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am

Post by akshayhack0123 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:35 am

Hi,

I am using opencart 1.4.9 and installed sleek slideshow. It works fine with chrome and mozilla however in ie6 it has dramatic css problems.

Could anyone here help me over this. I configured everything as suggested but still facing this issue,

You can view the below website in ie6
http://shopperspark.com


Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:31 am

Post by marvmen21 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:33 pm

I having a problem with this great add-on, it only works with default language, english, it does not work with spanish which the language I need. I am not sure what is cauising the problem. When spanish is the default language, the slideshow does not load.

ANy help would be appreciated.

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by marvmen21 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:38 pm

Maansy wrote:Try to add a welcome message in the other language field and see if it will work
Hi, I having the language issue too, Would you please explain me a little more about what I should modify?

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by marvmen21 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:03 am

I am clueless about this issue, so if someone has an idea of what is causing the problem please let me know.

This is what happens, and it doesn't matter if default theme is selected or my custom one.

Image
Image

Any help would be really appreciated.

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by i3kevin » Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:19 am

problem just show up when im goin to select a language.
the slideshow picture will cover the drop down menu of my language selection box.
what can i do with that?
thanks a lot!

http://iphoneorz.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:47 pm

Post by marvmen21 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:09 am

i3kevin wrote:p
the slideshow picture will cover the drop down menu of my language selection box.
what can i do with that?
Hi, this should solve your problem..
Look for the following in your stylesheet.css, and add two new properties (z-index:-1; and position:relative; )

So you should change it from this...

Code: Select all

#slideshow {
        text-align:center;
       margin-bottom:8px
       margin-left:auto;
        margin-right:auto;
       width:570px;
       height:200px;
    }
To this...

Code: Select all

#slideshow {
        text-align:center;
       margin-bottom:8px
       margin-left:auto;
        margin-right:auto;
       width:570px;
       height:200px;
        z-index:-1
        position:relative;
    }

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by i3kevin » Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:35 am

that just fixed...
but now my slideshow just become un-clickable.
cannot hyperlink to anywhere.
how can i fix that now?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:47 pm

Post by Cleo » Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:25 pm

Wow! What a nice contribution! I just love it! So easy to install with your directions! Hey I'm only young at heart LoL and know nothing about programming and I did it all by myself!

Thank you again for sharing, very good work!

Cleo

Opencart v1.5.4.1 fr/en
Theme: Custom
vqmod-2.6.0


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:19 am

Post by Cleo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 1:37 am

Ooooops, I just realize that I have the same problem as:gmoussa73

when I click on the drop down box for currency at the right the other currency are showing behind the slideshow, the slideshow is covering the other currency, so it's impossible to select another currency and I have 4 choices!

I went to the site that you refer gmoussa73 (http://www.w3schools.com/Css/pr_pos_z-index.asp) but unfortunately I didn't understand HOW and WHERE I should make change!

Is it possible for you to provide that information pretty pleeeeeeeze ??? ;)

tks

Cleo

Opencart v1.5.4.1 fr/en
Theme: Custom
vqmod-2.6.0


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:19 am

Post by Cleo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:05 pm

Ok, Solved

tks

Cleo :laugh:

Opencart v1.5.4.1 fr/en
Theme: Custom
vqmod-2.6.0


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:19 am

Post by Cleo » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:28 am

@i3kevin

This is how I fixed it, I changed the top margin, I don't know if it was the right way to do it but it worked for me!

Edit: catalog/view/theme/default/stylesheet/stylesheet.css

#slideshow {
text-align:center;
margin-top:30px;
margin-bottom:8px;
margin-left:auto;
margin-right:auto;
width:570px;
height:200px;
}

Hope this will help you!

Cleo ;)

Opencart v1.5.4.1 fr/en
Theme: Custom
vqmod-2.6.0


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:19 am

Post by Laurynas » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:55 am

Hello

Could you please help me, because I have problem with IE. Slideshow doesn't work with IE only. what are possible reasons? I would be very glad if someone could help me.

http://www.vaikuturgelis.lt

http://www.vaikuturgelis.lt/ - vaikiski drabuziai internete/ Branded clothes for children


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:18 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests