Post by jimmyharwood » Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:47 pm

I have been playing around with this, and I have go this far , first go to http://developers.facebook.com/docs/ref ... gins/like/ where you can get the code in either HTML5 IFRAME or XFBML.

You ca place the code in any tpl file in catalog/view/theme/default/template/common, and as long as there are no css stylesheets attached then all the buttons are active and clickable.

Once I add

#facebook {
position: absolute;
top: 10px; /* JH Changed for Currency position */
left: 500px;
}

Then the buttons stop being active, although the like numbers are returned.

This is as far as I can go, anybody know how to sort out the links so they are clickable?

Cheers
Jimmy

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:55 am

Post by jimmyharwood » Sun Apr 29, 2012 2:27 am

Hi I have solved this on our site, I add the following code

Code: Select all

<div id="facebook">
  <div id="fb-root"></div><script src="//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#appId=YOUR ID;xfbml=1">
		</script><fb:like href="scootssuitsandboots.com" send="true" width="75" show_faces="false" font=""></fb:like></div>
		<div id="twitter">
    <a target="_blank" href="http://twitter.com/scootsuitsboots" title="Follow Scoots Suits and Boots on twitter"><img alt="" src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/followme.png"/></a>
</div>
		</php>
Use you FB id, href and twitter name, and place the code where you want in
catalog/view/theme/YOUR THEME/template/common/header.tpl

I then added the following to my stylesheet

Code: Select all

div#twitter{	
		
	position: absolute;
	top: 02px;     /*  CHANGED BY JH */
	right:460px;  /*  CHANGED BY JH */
	z-index: 0;
	
    }
#header #facebook {
    background: url('//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#appId=[b]YOUR ID[/b]&xfbml=1') center center no-repeat;
	position: absolute;
	top: 07px;     /*  CHANGED BY JH */
	right: 530px;  /*  CHANGED BY JH */
	z-index: 0;
	}
Obviously you will need to make changes to suit your store.

I know very little about coding, and managed this with a bit of trial and error, I hope it is useful to someone.
;D

Jimmy

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:55 am

Post by mrjave » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:06 pm

Good day all,

is this available in VQMOD and for V1.5.3.1??
someone pleaseeee.

kind regards,
Jave

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 13, 2012 4:22 pm

Post by jimmyharwood » Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:26 am

Works for me on V1.5.3.1, unfortunately I am a pure hands novice, and do not know how to r
write VQmod's - sorry

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:55 am

Post by pooks » Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:02 am

Almost got this to work meta is coming nicely to header when looking at the source BUT getting this error

Notice: Undefined variable: result in /public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_product.php on line 410

Any idea?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 27, 2012 1:42 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests