Post by Qphoria » Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:28 pm

georget wrote:I tried the no strain version without using vqmod and keep getting
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /wwwroot/catalog/controller/module/latest.php on line 17
Not sure. your file looks slightly different than mine as far as indenting, but the code looks the same. I've reuploaded my copy from my actual live site. Try that one. (you may need to clear your browser download cache as its the same filename)

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by olynnow » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:25 pm

Hi,
Can anyone help me change "Latest products" module into "Rondom Products" for Opencart 1.5.0.5?
Thanks in advance :)!!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:03 pm

Post by xl5 » Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:45 pm

I have just loaded the code, it is fantastic mate, you will never be a rich man giving away code like this but you will be the richer for it! Google and the like will love crawling over an ever changing home page superb. ;D

xl5
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:45 pm


Post by xl5 » Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:10 pm

olynnow wrote:Hi,
Can anyone help me change "Latest products" module into "Rondom Products" for Opencart 1.5.0.5?
Thanks in advance :)!!!!
Hi try this - cat/language/english/module/latest php
Replace:

Code: Select all

<?php
// Heading 
$_['heading_title']  = 'Latest';

// Text
$_['text_stars']     = '%s out of 5 Stars!';
$_['text_products']  = 'Products';
?>
With this:

Code: Select all

<?php
// Heading 
$_['heading_title']  = 'Random';

// Text
$_['text_stars']     = '%s out of 5 Stars!';
$_['text_products']  = 'Products';
?>

xl5
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:45 pm


Post by olynnow » Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:42 pm

?php
// Heading
$_['heading_title'] = 'Random';


I think this will change only the title of the module

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:03 pm

Post by xl5 » Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:10 am

Hi
Try it, it worked for me.
Ps. It does not change the name of the module in the Admin but does in the store front.

xl5
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:45 pm


Post by nbg4ever » Tue Aug 30, 2011 6:09 pm

any new ideas?

www.gedzet.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:19 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 30, 2011 6:46 pm

This will not work for 1.4.9.x or 1.5.x
You need this one instead:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=131&t=32570

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by nbg4ever » Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:23 pm

Thanks. It is working but only on 8 last products. Can it randomize last 20 or 30 products?

www.gedzet.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:19 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:22 pm

nbg4ever wrote:Thanks. It is working but only on 8 last products. Can it randomize last 20 or 30 products?
Read up!

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by nbg4ever » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:58 pm

I forgot to say that you men are great!

www.gedzet.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:19 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests