Post by mayor21 » Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:10 pm

hi Qahar,
First thing want to thank you for this great template. really2 love it!! thank you for sharing

I would like to add new sidebox for a chatbox, pls help me. i dont know how to do it.
very appreciate ur help. Thank you

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:03 pm

@mayor21 Thank you, hope this will help you:

How to build any html based module: Yahoo PingBox

Yahoo PingBox download ready: Here

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:03 pm

tq Qahar, i manage to insert it.
one more thing, can i change the banner size in the slider at header?
i want to make the banner thinner a bit with same width
thank you

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:36 pm

mayor21 wrote:tq Qahar, i manage to insert it.
one more thing, can i change the banner size in the slider at header?
i want to make the banner thinner a bit with same width
thank you
of course, change the height of your image and some change on stylesheet.css.
find "Nivo Slider" and replace the min-height

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by rafiq.php » Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:28 pm

Hai i doesnt get the download link of default2 theme please send.

the url which u have given is not working

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:16 pm

Post by qahar » Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:41 pm

it's work, i haved test it moment a go :)

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:09 am

scanreg wrote:Is there a way to enable the ajax search to include product descriptions too?
I tried the demo and it looks like it only works with product titles.
i'm not tested this yet, but may be can help you:
Search description by default

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by zeuz » Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:53 pm

dwhitt wrote:Thank you for your template it is really good and kind of you to put into public area. I am just beginning to develop an ecommerce site, on a small size. I am having difficulty getting anything into the 3 modules that are on the home page, namely - Featured, Bestsellers and Specials? I include special items and when I visit the test site on my domain they remain empty. What might I be doing wrong? Or have I not setup the modules correctly?

Have attached screenshot of areas.

Thanks in advance..
Hi Qahar,
Thanks for the great work. I am trying to disable the Featured, BestSeller and Special under the home>footer area. But when i go to Admin > Extension > Module, i dont see these modules listed there. Could it be my installation problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:48 am

Post by qahar » Sat Jul 31, 2010 8:33 pm

zeuz wrote:Hi Qahar,
Thanks for the great work. I am trying to disable the Featured, BestSeller and Special under the home>footer area. But when i go to Admin > Extension > Module, i dont see these modules listed there. Could it be my installation problem?
it's "static module", to remove it you can delete on home.tpl

Code: Select all

  <!-- show the "home footer" -->
  <div id="three_module">
  <?php echo $featured2; ?>
  <?php echo $bestseller2; ?>
  <?php echo $special2; ?>
  </div>
then delete on template/module : bestseller2.tpl, featured2.tpl, and special2.tpl

The last thing on controller/common/home.php
change:

Code: Select all

		$this->children = array(
			'common/column_right',
			'common/column_left',
			'common/footer',
			'common/header',
			'module/special2',
            'module/featured2',
            'module/bestseller2'
		);
into:

Code: Select all

		$this->children = array(
			'common/column_right',
			'common/column_left',
			'common/footer',
			'common/header'
		);
you can also delete the #three_module from stylesheet.css

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by spyke__ » Thu Aug 05, 2010 6:45 pm

hi,
thanks for the template.
I wanted to ask how can I enable the share module.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:24 am

Post by qahar » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:43 am

spyke__ wrote: I wanted to ask how can I enable the share module.
You can add code from addthis.com into template.
I put it on header.tpl

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by adwords4u » Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:18 am

How i can add this theme background to default theme given by opencart?
How i can remove "Powered By OpenCart" in bottom of the page?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:15 am

Post by al3xandr1a » Sun Aug 08, 2010 9:16 am

Hi. Thank you so much for the template. Looks really nice.

Had a look at your demo site. I noticed that its harder to show all products by Category search because it needs a keyword for the searching. What happened to the old Navigation menu by category to show all products? ???

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by qahar » Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:39 am

adwords4u wrote:How i can add this theme background to default theme given by opencart?
How i can remove "Powered By OpenCart" in bottom of the page?
find background on stylesheet.css and you can edit powered on footer.tpl

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:42 am

al3xandr1a wrote:Hi. Thank you so much for the template. Looks really nice.

Had a look at your demo site. I noticed that its harder to show all products by Category search because it needs a keyword for the searching. What happened to the old Navigation menu by category to show all products? ???
default category menu is fine, i hide it because doing some test.
and may be i should fix it back, because many people ask this.
I've been fix the demo.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by rainer.flame » Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:46 am

hi, first of all i want to thank you for this awesome opencart themes.

Im new to this CMS so it make me quite amazed seeing your template.

I have a problem here, see screenshot :

Image

I can change the image file in it, but the caption remain there. even i change it to anything the caption still that. can you help me here, how to change it properly??

i just edit the file with dreamweaver. thx

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:29 am

Post by qahar » Mon Aug 09, 2010 8:25 am

the caption is on title tag as bellow:

Code: Select all

title="<b>This is an example of a caption.</b><br />I like OpenCart, im sure it will grow to powerfull ecommerce CMS.<br />I like it, so i make this theme free to increase OpenCart popularity."
make sure you had change this then refresh (ctrl + f5) your browser.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by rainer.flame » Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:19 am

thx a lot for the quick reply... solved

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:29 am

Post by feliza » Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:09 am

It's the best theme ever. Thank you Qahar . O0
I am also new to CMS. I will appreciate if anybody could help me.
How do I change the font size of the sections in categories and subcategories?
I tried to modified the stylesheet.css

Code: Select all

.box .middle a {
    font-size: 20px;
    
}

.box .middle ul li li a {
    font-size: 20px;
}
.box .middle ul li li a:visited {
    font-size: 20px;
 }
This also applies to the all the items in shopping cart on the left column Which makes shopping cart looks weird. Any solutions? How to keep the shopping cart the regular font size?
Clipboard02.jpg

Clipboard02.jpg (14.55 KiB) Viewed 5352 times


And For the awesome nivo-slider,
Is it possible to add thumbnails for Control Nav under the big image.
How to accomplish that?
Thanks very much in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 10, 2010 5:47 am

Post by qahar » Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:28 pm

feliza wrote:It's the best theme ever. Thank you Qahar . O0
I am also new to CMS. I will appreciate if anybody could help me.
How do I change the font size of the sections in categories and subcategories?
may be you need add extra class, like .categories
then on categories.tpl insert the new class, and the other module font will unchange.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests