Post by Jackel » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:12 pm

Thank you.

All the Best!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by Jackel » Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:29 am

Qahar,

Can you please tell me how to switch the British flag next to the English language prompt to the United States flag.

Many Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by qahar » Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:51 am

change gb.png to us.png on language (admin -> system -> localisation -> language)

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by Jackel » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:29 am

Qahar,

I have made the above change which has not changed the gb flag to us. Any suggestions?

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by qahar » Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:58 am

It should change the language flag, try to refresh your browser

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by Jackel » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:58 am

Qahar,

Got it.

Thank You

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by disavl » Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:06 pm

Hello, great theme, but I have trouble seeing in IE8 Help please! what's the problem? http://gamer-vl.ru/index.php

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:02 pm

Post by robertda » Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:41 pm

Yes, i confirm. Theme is *broken* in IE8, despite the fact it works in IE7. I try to find what's wrong using Mozilla Firebug and MS IE Developer Toolbar and i think i got a quick fix. Open your stylesheet.css file (located in /default2free/stylesheet/). Find following piece of css code:

Code: Select all

/* Middle*/
#middle {
Look bellow for padding declaration and decrease values. For example, i use

Code: Select all

padding: 2px 4px 2px 4px;
. Open your header.tpl file (is located on your template folder /default2free/template/common/). Look up for the following code:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($styles as $style) { ?>
Paste above following style declaration:

Code: Select all

<!--[if lte IE 8]>
<style>#content .middle {width:699px};#three_module{width:699px};#content .box2 {width:220px};#content .box2 .middle{width:220px}</style>
<![endif]-->
Because i have replace built-in gif borders with css ones and make some minor tweaks, you have to slightly change values according to your setup (it is possible to work as it). Save, upload and test in IE8. See as an example http://www.torturisuper.ro. Good luck.

the end is near.


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:07 pm
Location - Constanța - Romania

Post by disavl » Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:59 pm

thanks! I will deal

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:02 pm

Post by Jackel » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:31 am

Qahar,

I am having a problem with products not visible in the Bestsellers and Specials module.

However, the Featured module is the only module populated with products.

Both bestsellers and specials do not have any products listed under the Sort Order section of the module.

How can I correct this problem and populate these modules with my products?

Thank you in advance.

All the Best,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by Apolon » Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:24 pm

I can't View Link Download

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:15 pm

Post by alex1 » Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:52 am

is this theme still free? it wants to charge me $40

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:49 am

Post by qahar » Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:51 pm

Dear friend,

I want to say sorry about the default2free price.
I think it was my mistake when i want to cut the default2 commercial price about three days ago.

Right now i'm litle bit busy, so sory if i can't help all of you right know (and may be for at least two week again).
Thank for your understand and sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,

A. Qahar Mudzakkir

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by spirit » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:31 pm

Hello:

How can i add a right column in this template?

I hope your comments,
Cheers!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:40 am

Post by kianograph » Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:16 pm

Dear gahar

I have problem with rtl on ie browsers ...
like attachment:


the browser have vertical scroll & the backgrand picture goes center of that scroll & does not match to content of site

sorry for my weak English.

PLZ help

Attachments

ie.JPG

ie.JPG (184.57 KiB) Viewed 5136 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:45 pm

Post by qahar » Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:47 am

kianograph wrote:the browser have vertical scroll & the backgrand picture goes center of that scroll & does not match to content of site
I'm doing several test but not fix it yet. Right now i don't have much time to figure the problem. I will let you know when it done.
The best thing i can suggest you right now is add script bellow on stylesheet-rtl.css

Code: Select all

body {background-position:100% 0;}
/* Layout Web */
Note: it will effected all browser on rtl mode, and not fixed the scroll behaviour

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mcfalcon » Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:00 am

Hi,

I am trying to put the Bestseller, Featured and Specials Modules to also show below the product pages also and not just appear on the homepage. How do I do this?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:14 pm

Post by virgoriangur » Tue Dec 07, 2010 3:18 pm

hi is there any ways to change the blue background to diffrent colour ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:15 pm

Post by mcfalcon » Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:53 pm

Yeah that is simple just edit the stylesheet.css file. Find

Code: Select all

body {
	background: #0638b4 url(../image/page_bg_img.jpg) center top no-repeat;	
}
and edit the background to your image or color you want

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:14 pm

Post by virgoriangur » Tue Dec 07, 2010 6:49 pm

Thanks for your prompt reply ^^

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:15 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests