Post by Mike5 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:06 pm

Hi Qahar, is it possible to change the dollar symbol, next to the Specials for a pound symbol for UK use?
Cheers, mike

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:09 pm

Post by qahar » Sat Oct 16, 2010 2:08 pm

You can change it on stylesheet:

a.tr_special {
background:url("../image/dollar.png") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
}

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:41 pm

Thank you qahar for the free template.
I got a problem, I am unable to change currency on my storefront.
my shop link: http://www.trend2style.com
If I select different currency such as US Dollar, it still show my default currency.
Thank you

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:12 pm

may be something was wrong on curency setting..
try to compare with other curency

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:22 pm

i did try adding euro, still did not show up.
i dont want to install fresh opencart as i have made so much changes.
if you could suggest any certain file i can reupload? thank you

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:32 pm

hmm.. i don't have idea yet
may be something was wrong on curency form switch, try to compare with the unchange default2.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by JavaComics » Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:23 am

Hi Qahar,

how do I change where it says features to login / logout ? i have started editing the header.tpl file and changed features to login and changed the link to the login page, just cant work out the code to change it to logout once you are logged in.

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 09, 2010 11:07 pm

Post by qahar » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:34 am

JavaComics wrote:Hi Qahar,

how do I change where it says features to login / logout ? i have started editing the header.tpl file and changed features to login and changed the link to the login page, just cant work out the code to change it to logout once you are logged in.

Thanks
Do you mean this:

Code: Select all

    <div class="right"> <!--top right menu -->
        <?php if (!$logged) { ?>
        <a class="tr_login" href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $login); ?>" title="<?php echo $text_login; ?>"><?php echo $text_login; ?></a>
        <?php } else { ?>
        <a class="tr_logout" href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $logout); ?>" title="<?php echo $text_logout; ?>"><?php echo $text_logout; ?></a>
        <?php } ?>

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by JavaComics » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:17 am

Hey, thanks for the reply, that's nearly it, just need to remove the icons for log in and log out, where do i find the code to remove these?

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 09, 2010 11:07 pm

Post by qahar » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:48 am

JavaComics wrote:Hey, thanks for the reply, that's nearly it, just need to remove the icons for log in and log out, where do i find the code to remove these?

thanks
it's on stylesheet: tr_login & tr_logout

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:34 pm

dear Qahar, i keep getting this msg. if u know how to solve this, please help me
2010-10-24 12:41:56 - PHP Notice: Undefined variable: text_error in /home/xxxx/public_html/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/category.tpl on line 22

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:43 am

what script on your category.tpl line 22?

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:49 pm

Line 22 <div class="content"><?php echo $text_error; ?></div>
here is the code. thank you

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by qahar » Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:34 pm

owh, stupid me, i'm not read your error carefully.
Default2 Free download not included the category.tpl, so check if you have made a change on cetegory file. Including on controller or language.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by Adrian666 » Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:58 am

Hi qahar thanks for the awsome theme !!! however I can not fimd the cart.tpl file which contains this:

Code: Select all

  <div class="top"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/basket.png" alt="" /><?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>
- On line 2


my tpl file does not have this so I can not add the image size to the image url....

Im trying to optimise my site :)

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:19 am

Post by qahar » Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:38 pm

Adrian666 wrote:Hi qahar thanks for the awsome theme !!! however I can not fimd the cart.tpl file which contains this:

Code: Select all

  <div class="top"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/basket.png" alt="" /><?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>
- On line 2

my tpl file does not have this so I can not add the image size to the image url....

Im trying to optimise my site :)
Default 2 use fallback function just like mentioned on OC docs. It's mean, if you can't find cart.tpl at default2 folder, so it's mean at default theme.
My suggest, copy the cart.tpl on default theme into default2; then customize as you want.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by mayor21 » Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:30 am

hi qahar,
i upgraded to 1.4.9.2 but it seems the error log now showing more error especially for the currency.
Do i need to downgrade back to 1.4.9.1?

here is some of the error log
2010-10-31 8:23:00 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: message in /home/xxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489
2010-10-31 8:26:20 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: message in /home/xxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489
2010-10-31 8:30:50 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: message in /home/xxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489
2010-10-31 8:30:56 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: message in /home/xxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489
2010-11-01 12:11:54 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/xxxx/public_html/system/cache/cache.currency.1288612717) [<a href='function.unlink'>function.unlink</a>]: No such file or directory in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 14
2010-11-01 12:11:54 - PHP Warning: session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxxx/public_html/index.php:92) in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/session.php on line 11
2010-11-01 12:11:54 - PHP Warning: session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/xxxx/public_html/index.php:92) in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/session.php on line 11
2010-11-01 12:11:54 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxxx/public_html/index.php:92) in /home/xxxx/public_html/index.php on line 173
2010-11-01 12:11:54 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxxx/public_html/index.php:92) in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by Jackel » Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:28 am

Greetings,

Best design I have seen yet!

Question: I am unable to find any information about the image size used in the slider demo images. It appears that the demo image size is 1606 x 720 px which has been reduced, then centered (top to bottom) and placed on a new 100 x 100 px document size image.

I am using a 150 x 106 px (2.1" x 1.5") 72 ppi image file and using dreamweaver cs5 as a photo editor. I have tried several ways to resize/resample this file and place it centered on a 100 x 100 px doc without any success. I am totally deadlocked. I am hoping a better solution or technique is available.

Thank you in advance.

All the Best!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:49 am

Post by qahar » Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:58 pm

mayor21 wrote:hi qahar,
i upgraded to 1.4.9.2 but it seems the error log now showing more error especially for the currency.
Do i need to downgrade back to 1.4.9.1?
I'm not test with 1.4.9.2 yet. Before you downgrade, try to clear the cache image and use ctrl + f5 on browser.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:02 pm

Jackel wrote:Greetings,

Best design I have seen yet!

Question: I am unable to find any information about the image size used in the slider demo images. It appears that the demo image size is 1606 x 720 px which has been reduced, then centered (top to bottom) and placed on a new 100 x 100 px document size image.

I am using a 150 x 106 px (2.1" x 1.5") 72 ppi image file and using dreamweaver cs5 as a photo editor. I have tried several ways to resize/resample this file and place it centered on a 100 x 100 px doc without any success. I am totally deadlocked. I am hoping a better solution or technique is available.

Thank you in advance.

All the Best!
I'm not relly understand what you want, sorry :P
Default 2 slider is 690x240px on demo. And this also mentioned on stylesheet.css at #slider

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests