Post by qahar » Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:38 am

Hope this will help you:

1. Find catalog\language\english\common\header.php
as example, add:

Code: Select all

    $_['text_yourmenu'] = 'Your Menu';
2. Open catalog\controller\common\header.php
as example, add on line 78:

Code: Select all

    $this->data['text_yourmenu'] = $this->language->get('text_yourmenu');
3. Open catalog\view\theme\default2\data\mainmenu.tpl
as example, replace the static text:

Code: Select all

<?php echo $text_yourmenu; ?>

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by allanmejia » Fri Jul 23, 2010 12:18 pm

I've been looking for this type of layout, great work!!!, however for some odd reason i cannot see the shopping cart on the left side column, how can i get it to appear?

Thanks

Allan

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 12:16 pm

Post by flash » Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:48 pm

hi there,

first of all great job. One of the best themes i have ever seen.
now coming to he point, my problem is:-
1> category menu is coming on left side like other modules.(not like the demo i have seen)
2>category menu is also not dynamic.
3> i want it to be available all the time, not just for logged in user

please see the attached image.
untitled.JPG

untitled.JPG (84.49 KiB) Viewed 3922 times

please tell me how can i correct it

thanks in advance for the help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:57 pm

Post by qahar » Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:09 am

i'm sory, i use the demo for some test also. the default2 theme use standard category module. what you see on demo site is part of my test..

i've been doing several test for dynamic dropdown. but it not part of default2, i want to make default2 keep simple.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:11 am

allanmejia wrote:I've been looking for this type of layout, great work!!!, however for some odd reason i cannot see the shopping cart on the left side column, how can i get it to appear?

Thanks

Allan
go to admin, change Shopping cart position from right to left.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by flash » Sat Jul 24, 2010 1:47 pm

qahar wrote:i'm sory, i use the demo for some test also. the default2 theme use standard category module. what you see on demo site is part of my test..

i've been doing several test for dynamic dropdown. but it not part of default2, i want to make default2 keep simple.
thankyou for such a prompt reply :)

ok cool than can u please tell me how to get that kind of menu for category?? (same as it is in demo) ???

thanks in advance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:57 pm

Post by scanreg » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:17 am

Ajax search

Is there a way to enable the ajax search to include product descriptions too?

I tried the demo and it looks like it only works with product titles.

Thanks for this great template :-)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by qahar » Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:33 am

scanreg wrote:Ajax search

Is there a way to enable the ajax search to include product descriptions too?

I tried the demo and it looks like it only works with product titles.

Thanks for this great template :-)
i thinks that a good idea
but the OC advanced search only search the product title by default.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by dwhitt » Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:10 pm

Thank you for your template it is really good and kind of you to put into public area. I am just beginning to develop an ecommerce site, on a small size. I am having difficulty getting anything into the 3 modules that are on the home page, namely - Featured, Bestsellers and Specials? I include special items and when I visit the test site on my domain they remain empty. What might I be doing wrong? Or have I not setup the modules correctly?

Have attached screenshot of areas.

Thanks in advance..

Attachments

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG (44.8 KiB) Viewed 3897 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:29 am

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:21 am

go to admin and enable all three module. if you want to "hide" one of them, choose right position to hide it. ;D

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by phoanglong » Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:21 am

Hi buddy, the templates look awesome but maybe I did something wrong. But my shopping cart is not showing up on the left hand conner like the demo :(

I have no ideal how to put it up, someone help please.

Thank you very much,

you can have a look at it here shop.css4u.co.uk

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 09, 2010 3:49 am

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:32 am

Move the shopping cart mod from right to left

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by phoanglong » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:53 am

lol.. that was a stupid question.. sorry about that :D

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 09, 2010 3:49 am

Post by dwhitt » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:36 pm

Thank you for the reply Qahar. I have done as you recommended and gone into the admin section/extensions/modules and installed and enabled the three modules.

Again, if I setup some specials and return to store front, no matter what I do, I cannot get the system to show the specials in the specials module that you have made for the main content area as in my previous screenshot attachment.

Can I PM you with some more details??

Thanks again...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:29 am

Post by dwhitt » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:46 pm

Hi Qahar
Have just looked and redone a few things and now if I click on the 'specials' link in the top menu as shown on the attached screenshot, then I do see any specials I have setup. But I do not see them still in either of the other modules you have designed into the default2 template??


Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:29 am

Post by dwhitt » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:56 pm

Hi Qahar
Sorry, stupid moment, forgot to attach the shot of upper menu

Thanks

Attachments

Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG (22.84 KiB) Viewed 3873 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:29 am

Post by ManPower » Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:30 pm

Hi Qahar,

I take my hat for Qahar not just for his beautiful and wonderful theme he made but also for his support to make opencart alive. again i think without his theme most guys will give up on opencart e-commerce software.
and also his generosity to answer any question that related to his theme.
Finally all i want to say ..........people like Qahar need to be awarded


terima kasih

THANK YOU

شكرا

gracias

merci

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:19 pm

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:20 pm

dwhitt wrote:Can I PM you with some more details??

Thanks again...
Sure you can Pm me.. :)

it's really strange if you see special product on module but not on special product page.
because it's use same "source of data"
Last edited by qahar on Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:22 pm

ManPower wrote:Hi Qahar,
people like Qahar need to be awarded
terima kasih
THANK YOU
شكرا
gracias
merci
I only give small contributions. the right people to get the award is Daniel and Qphoria, also the moderator of this forum. ;D
Last edited by qahar on Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:45 pm

dwhitt wrote:Hi Qahar
Have just looked and redone a few things and now if I click on the 'specials' link in the top menu as shown on the attached screenshot, then I do see any specials I have setup. But I do not see them still in either of the other modules you have designed into the default2 template?

Thanks
your case is the product showing at special page but not on special module.
the error is simple, you leave the "limit" on special module blank. --> i think this bug :)
when we fill it, at least limit 1, then the product will show at special module.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests