Post by qahar » Tue Aug 31, 2010 5:48 am

iXenoX wrote:Im not an Expert with the OC , i've discovred the OC 2 days ago...
wich mean i don't know well the structure and how script work

can you give me the right code ?
with this kind of script? sory, i can't..
i had been made similiar effect for my client (with another script of course)

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by CUSTOM_UK » Tue Aug 31, 2010 4:29 pm

Hi Qahar. If I wanted to use your theme without the nivo slider, is it possible for that bit to be 'switched off' somewhere, or is there an element of code I could comment out, or remove to achieve that? Would be looking to remove the 'box' it occupies too.

Your non tabbed layout if better than the regular default template, but I have one site that I couldn't use the nivo slider on, as it sells 'one off' items so the nivo bit wouldn't be required at all.

Thanks..

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:28 pm

Post by qahar » Tue Aug 31, 2010 5:27 pm

thank you, if u not use nivo slider, better remove it. By remove it, at least will reduce the file :p
hope this will help you..

- remove nivo slider style on stylesheet.css
- remove nivo-slider.css (also on header)
- remove javascript/jquery.nivo.slider.pack.js (also on header)
- remove data/slide_image.tpl & data/slide_setup.tpl (also on header)
- and, of course, remove the slider image :)

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by CUSTOM_UK » Tue Aug 31, 2010 6:06 pm

Thank you for your help Qahar. :) I will remove those elements to see if it gives me what I need.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:28 pm

Post by iXenoX » Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:49 pm

By the way Qahar the code you provided work perfectly there's a example
i just have a lil issue with the module block title & content (categorys..) i've not found the right class in css ;D

http://hdesigne.com/demo/ixenox-shop


thank you Qahar

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:39 am

Post by qahar » Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:00 am

are you try to use it inside the tooltip? I dont see your hover image inside tooltip :D
why the category module is blank? had you check any conflict on script?

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by al3xandr1a » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:14 pm

qahar wrote:
fireatwire wrote:tried the w3c validator. 29 errors. do you update the template so it is according to the w3c?
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http: ... ne&group=0

very nice template anyway! would be great if you could split the nivoslider to a single mod...
thank you, yes it's not css-xhtml valid ;D
thank for your suggest
Hi Qahar.
Are you still working on this validator issue? Would be nice to have this beautiful template of yours validated. ;)
Looking forward for this to happen. Thank you heaps!

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:43 pm

Hi Qahar,
Sorry to be a pain...
How can I change the page background color below?
Image

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by qahar » Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:57 pm

change the background value on container2
=====
about the validate, i will improve it on next version ;D

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by al3xandr1a » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:16 pm

qahar wrote:change the background value on container2
=====
about the validate, i will improve it on next version ;D
Thank you Qahar :-)
So when do you think the next version will be out? ;)

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by qahar » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:57 pm

al3xandr1a wrote: Thank you Qahar :-)
So when do you think the next version will be out? ;)
may be by end of this month, because i'm going to holiday for two week. ;D

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by konservasi » Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:14 pm

nice tempelate thanks

qahar, I have install it in my site and working properly

I have a question for you..what else who I have to edit to make this tempelate 3 columns

thanks before

http://galerigis.com

http://galeritiket.net


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 2:29 am


Post by kianograph » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:25 pm

qahar wrote:
iXenoX wrote:Hi Guys
i wich that all of u R fine

i've Double lang Open cart installed (English , arabe ) and for the arab i need to make the template RTL wich mean , the left colum it will be at right

English = Normal template
Arab = RTL (Left colum at right)
You need lot of work to do that ;D
May be this article will help you how to rtl the css
But you need to make OpenCart recognise, which stylesheet is RTL and which is not. (see post bellow)
iXenoX wrote:Another question
I just need that when User pass his mous on a product it will show him automaticly the product pics i think it's possible by using ajax

It's like
http://www.bidz.com/

Im really thankfull
I can't see the demo on bidz.com, but may be i'm understand what you mean. Yes it possible with jQuery.
Dear Gahar,

I want to open my online store and i enjoy of your design. I see your explain that in the next version well have "Style sheet improvement (RTL support)" forever I have Persian site and I have to do it.
Please tell me about time release for this version very soon.

Best regards.

Kianograph

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:45 pm

Post by johnc » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:55 pm

Thank you for this beautiful theme. I got it working on first install.

I am running multi store with two further stores.

How can i place the categories in the left side with each store having its own category listing and/or place links to the 3 stores in the menu bar next to the home-about us-contact us links. I know to edit the mainmenu.tpl

What text do i place under

<a href="index.php?route=information/information&information_id=4" >About Us</a>
link to my multistore 1
link to my multistore 2
link to my multistore 3

Any help will be greatly apreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:29 am

Post by konservasi » Mon Sep 13, 2010 2:13 am

Dear qahar,

I have a little problem here..when I add more 5 header menu, a header was go down (see a picture below)

would you mind to tell me where can I fix it? thanks before

Image

http://galerigis.com

http://galeritiket.net


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 2:29 am


Post by HTMLCSSNoob » Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:25 am

I remember reading someone say that this theme was not compatible with any version of Internet Explorer...Is this true?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:53 am

Post by al3xandr1a » Mon Sep 13, 2010 8:56 am

HTMLCSSNoob wrote:I remember reading someone say that this theme was not compatible with any version of Internet Explorer...Is this true?
Not true ;D

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by konservasi » Mon Sep 13, 2010 6:51 pm

HTMLCSSNoob wrote:I remember reading someone say that this theme was not compatible with any version of Internet Explorer...Is this true?
wrong answer :D

http://galerigis.com

http://galeritiket.net


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 2:29 am


Post by qahar » Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:09 am

kianograph wrote: Dear Gahar,

I want to open my online store and i enjoy of your design. I see your explain that in the next version well have "Style sheet improvement (RTL support)" forever I have Persian site and I have to do it.
Please tell me about time release for this version very soon.

Best regards.

Kianograph
default2 v.03 will release at least by the end of this month.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by qahar » Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:10 am

johnc wrote: <a href="index.php?route=information/information&information_id=4" >About Us</a>
link to my multistore 1
link to my multistore 2
link to my multistore 3

Any help will be greatly apreciated.
<a href="http://www.yourlink.com" >link to my multistore 1</a>

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests