Post by labeshops » Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:56 am

Just saw that 2.3 has changed them template to something called twig?? Will your default2 template work with twig or are you going to port it? I just got everything set up the way I want, but will need to update to 2.3 when the final comes out to (hopefully) solve the order history/api issue.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:48 pm

I'm not really sure will the new 2.3 can work with current template as it's now.
But I plan to port to twig once 2.3 is released.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by labeshops » Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:48 pm

Great, thanks! I'll try to wait to update then until you have it ready.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by ianhaney » Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:30 am

Hi

I need some help with this theme, I have uploaded all the files but I keep getting the message You do not have permission to access this page, please refer to your system administrator.

I get that message when trying to click edit on extensions->themes->default2 - Rhythm Framework row

following the instructions and got to this step

Go to System > Users > User Groups, open your user group. Check Access and Modify permission for default2 and Gearbox.

but the administrator user group does not have the following

default2 and Gearbox.

can anyone help or had this issue before

Thank you in advance

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 24, 2012 2:30 am

Post by qahar » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:58 am

In the user group permission you should see "theme/default2" and "module/gearbox".
If not I suggest you to reupload, use manual upload method to ensure all files is uploaded correctly.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:07 am

New detailed documentation can be found in the FAQ section of the forum regarding the use of extensions, modules and themes for Opencart v2.3.0.2 release: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=144&t=166019

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by qahar » Wed Aug 03, 2016 3:35 am

I'm not sure if ianhaney is use OC 2.3x, but thanks for the info straightlight

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by labeshops » Sun Aug 07, 2016 1:53 am

This is the weirdest issue and I cannot figure it out. On some category pages on my default store, the stylesheet is returning a 404 - but is fine on all other stores. I use default 2 on all so any idea what could be causing this??? Here is more about it http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 10#p632705

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by qahar » Sun Aug 07, 2016 2:28 am

The issue is simply because your base attribute in header when I view-source code is

Code: Select all

<base href="" />
Which mean when you visit product with category the stylesheet path became

Code: Select all

https://www.labeshops.com/clothing-for-men/mens-clothing-coats/catalog/view/theme/default2/style/bootstrap.min.css?v=3.3.6
Your base attribute should be the same as the default store url in admin

Code: Select all

<base href="http://www.labeshops.com/" />

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by labeshops » Sun Aug 07, 2016 2:40 am

qahar wrote:The issue is simply because your base attribute in header when I view-source code is

Code: Select all

<base href="" />
Which mean when you visit product with category the stylesheet path became

Code: Select all

https://www.labeshops.com/clothing-for-men/mens-clothing-coats/catalog/view/theme/default2/style/bootstrap.min.css?v=3.3.6
Your base attribute should be the same as the default store url in admin

Code: Select all

<base href="http://www.labeshops.com/" />
Yes, I just discovered this too, but any idea why it is not populating the base href for the default store? it is for all my other stores. Not sure where that is generated from???

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by qahar » Sun Aug 07, 2016 2:54 am

Can you see the default store url in admin? If not, possibly you need to check config.php
But if you can see them in admin, the most possible reason is modification (ocmod/vqmod) is change the $base value in controller/common/header.php

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by labeshops » Sun Aug 07, 2016 3:45 am

Yes, the default store is fine in admin and everything fine in config.php. All other stores populate the base href correctly - just not the default one for some dumb reason. I don't have any mods I can think of that affect the header, but will recheck this though I would think if one did, it would mess up all stores, not just the default one?? I made no changes to your default2 template header file either so it is totally baffling me why this is not populating (using oc 2.2 btw).

Edit: FIXED!! A bug in the header controller file http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 42#p632742

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by gcvanasel » Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:55 pm

@qahar

I am using OC 2.2 and have realized that the Top Category links do not work. There is a workaround but for the life of me I cannot find where the classes get added to the Menu Links

I checked your demo site and it does the same

http://app.echothemes.com/default2/inde ... ry&path=20

By adding the disabled class to Top Category link it will solve the problem. I have tried changing the classes in header.tpl yet that only worked for the account dropdown and not for the categories.

Please could you assist

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:48 pm

Post by labeshops » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:20 pm

For the life of me, I cannot get the navbar text to go white. It keeps showing as #ddd which is the default.

In the custom code section for the theme I have

Code: Select all

.navbar-inverse .navbar-nav > li > a, .navbar-inverse .navbar-text {color: #ffffff;font-weight:600;}
It is reading the weight, but NOT the color for some stupd reason. Works fine in firebug though which makes no sense to me :( Site I'm using it on is cosplaycostumecloset dot come

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by gcvanasel » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:14 pm

Just search for .navbar-inverse .navbar-nav > li > a and add color:#fff in /catalog/view/theme/default2/style/bootstrap-extra.min.css

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:48 pm

Post by artcore » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:23 pm

If you add !important after the value, it will take precedence.

color:#FFF !important;

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: I moved on to Laravel ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by labeshops » Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:04 pm

gcvanasel wrote:Just search for .navbar-inverse .navbar-nav > li > a and add color:#fff in /catalog/view/theme/default2/style/bootstrap-extra.min.css
Don't want to do that as each of my 23 stores have different nav bars and color schemes.

I did do this for now as both the stores I'm using the inverse navbar on I happened to be able to use white text. Hopefully won't run into an issue later on. Just don't understand why the css override is not working correctly :( Not sure if there is a bug or what.
Last edited by labeshops on Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by labeshops » Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:05 pm

artcore wrote:If you add !important after the value, it will take precedence.

color:#FFF !important;
It didn't help. Still showing as gray ddd :(

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by qahar » Tue Aug 23, 2016 10:23 pm

It's custom style bugs. I forgot to decode the style content, so ">" become "gt;".
I will fix it in few days

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by labeshops » Tue Aug 23, 2016 10:29 pm

qahar wrote:It's custom style bugs. I forgot to decode the style content, so ">" become "gt;".
I will fix it in few days
Ah thanks! At least I know I wasn't messing up! lol

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests