Post by JNeuhoff » Tue May 04, 2010 6:52 pm

Yes, you can add more products or categories to your spreadsheet. It must always list all the other ones, too, though. And each new product or category must have a unique product_id/category_id.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by xswiftyx » Tue May 04, 2010 7:12 pm

Brillant thanks. This should save some time!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:51 am

Post by scottdev » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:03 am

Will this bulk upload module work in 1.4.8?

Sorry if this is a duplicate question - I could not find post with the answer and just got started with opencart today!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:00 am

Post by SteveSherry » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:20 am

scottdev wrote:Will this bulk upload module work in 1.4.8?
Yes it will:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... order=DESC

My Website ¦ Summer Madness Special Offer ¦


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:47 am
Location - Wirral, UK

Post by hande » Wed Sep 01, 2010 9:29 am

Just wanna send you a big thanks for this module, great!

Keep up the good work.

@ Shop | Work | Blog | Photos | Wallpapers | Twitter


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:57 am
Location - Barcelona / Spain

Post by Charlie71 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:34 pm

Hi,

Just started using export/import module, what a great tool.

Is it possible to download the unique product code (or other unique identifier for each product option etc) into a spreadsheet?

I can only see Product_ID and option_id on the download in two separate excel columns. I need a unique identifier in one column only so I can use functions like vlookup in excel.

Is this possible?

Thanks for any help!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:15 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:51 am

Unforunately, no. The product_option_id and product_option_value_id are generated automatically on the database during an Import. However, the option_id and option_value_id are preserved/re-used where possible in the database.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests