Page 9 of 10

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:50 pm
by rebdog
marlvass wrote:hi,

I installed the extension without problems, after setting the permissions when i go to click on edit of a product or insert a new product i am presented with a blank page.

any ideas what can be wrong?

thanks
Hi

Can you read minds? If you can read minds then you will understand why I have no idea what you problem is.

READ the first post in this thread and provide me with the information I asked for.

And if you are thinking why do I sound so pissed off, read the rest of the thread and see how many times people have failed to provide the information I have asked for.

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:17 am
by PaulPD
Has anyone adapt this module to Bossthemes TitanShop ? I struggled for three days and fail all... :(

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:47 pm
by cypfirzt
Hi, after installed. I get this error when I click on any product -> Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/ftooladmin/gizmotool.com/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_lexus_mobile_template_product_product.tpl on line 461

Anyone can help? Thx

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 1:00 pm
by AliceH
Hi,
Thank you so much for this extension. I have installed it and worked fine until I moved the product description to sit to the right of the image. The tabs are in place but the content of the extra box (Sizing guides) is on the bottom of the page. I am clueless as to how to fix this.
http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au/Botany-Polo-Kids

TIA
Alice.

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:34 pm
by rebdog
Hi

Sorry I cannot see the extra tabs on you page, are they still there?

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:39 pm
by rebdog
AliceH wrote:Hi,
Thank you so much for this extension. I have installed it and worked fine until I moved the product description to sit to the right of the image. The tabs are in place but the content of the extra box (Sizing guides) is on the bottom of the page. I am clueless as to how to fix this.
http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au/Botany-Polo-Kids

TIA
Alice.
Hi

Sorry I can now see the tab content.

The tabs are missing because of some change that you have made which means that the vqmod or the product tab extension no longer works. Do the standard tabs work as I cannot see them either?

How did you move the photo and description? Can you go back to the previous version?

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:44 am
by AliceH
Thank you for your response, Sorry about that I was messing around with it and removed all of the tabs, what I have done now is I have managed to move the description with the tabs and content by moving the following code to before <?php if ($profiles): ?> the problem now is that all of the option and the add to cart button are missing.

Code: Select all

 <div id="tabs" class="htabs"><a href="#tab-description"><?php echo $tab_description; ?></a>
    <?php if ($attribute_groups) { ?>
    <a href="#tab-attribute"><?php echo $tab_attribute; ?></a>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ($review_status) { ?>
    <a href="#tab-review"><?php echo $tab_review; ?></a>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ($products) { ?>
    <a href="#tab-related"><?php echo $tab_related; ?> (<?php echo count($products); ?>)</a>
    <?php } ?>
  </div>
  <div id="tab-description" class="tab-content"><?php echo $description; ?></div>
  <?php if ($attribute_groups) { ?>
  <div id="tab-attribute" class="tab-content">
    <table class="attribute">
      <?php foreach ($attribute_groups as $attribute_group) { ?>
      <thead>
        <tr>
          <td colspan="2"><?php echo $attribute_group['name']; ?></td>
        </tr>
      </thead>
      <tbody>
        <?php foreach ($attribute_group['attribute'] as $attribute) { ?>
        <tr>
          <td><?php echo $attribute['name']; ?></td>
          <td><?php echo $attribute['text']; ?></td>
        </tr>
        <?php } ?>
      </tbody>
      <?php } ?>
    </table>
  </div>
  <?php } ?>
  <?php if ($review_status) { ?>
  <div id="tab-review" class="tab-content">
    <div id="review"></div>
    <h2 id="review-title"><?php echo $text_write; ?></h2>
    <b><?php echo $entry_name; ?></b><br />
    <input type="text" name="name" value="" />
    <br />
    <br />
    <b><?php echo $entry_review; ?></b>
    <textarea name="text" cols="40" rows="8" style="width: 98%;"></textarea>
    <span style="font-size: 11px;"><?php echo $text_note; ?></span><br />
    <br />
    <b><?php echo $entry_rating; ?></b> <span><?php echo $entry_bad; ?></span>&nbsp;
    <input type="radio" name="rating" value="1" />
    &nbsp;
    <input type="radio" name="rating" value="2" />
    &nbsp;
    <input type="radio" name="rating" value="3" />
    &nbsp;
    <input type="radio" name="rating" value="4" />
    &nbsp;
    <input type="radio" name="rating" value="5" />
    &nbsp;<span><?php echo $entry_good; ?></span><br />
    <br />
    <b><?php echo $entry_captcha; ?></b><br />
    <input type="text" name="captcha" value="" />
    <br />
    <img src="index.php?route=product/product/captcha" alt="" id="captcha" /><br />
    <br />
    <div class="buttons">
      <div class="right"><a id="button-review" class="button"><?php echo $button_continue; ?></a></div>
    </div>
  </div>
  <?php } ?>
  <?php if ($products) { ?>
  <div id="tab-related" class="tab-content">
    <div class="box-product">
      <?php foreach ($products as $product) { ?>
      <div>
        <?php if ($product['thumb']) { ?>
        <div class="image"><a href="<?php echo $product['href']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $product['thumb']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $product['name']; ?>" /></a></div>
        <?php } ?>

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2014 5:04 pm
by tomd
Hi Godfrey,

Thank you very much for this outstanding extension. I appreciate your time spent in continual support of a free extension. That is very nice of you. I have successfully installed it on an older version of OC 1.5.1.3 custom frontend theme and default admin theme. The only problem was I got the "Undefined product_tabs" and "Invalid foreach()" errors which I have resolved by making the following change:

In vqmod/xml/extra_product_tab_admin.xml

changed the search position criteria under <file name="admin/controller/catalog/product.php" error="log"> - from

Code: Select all

<!-- Add Extra Tabs to getForm function -->
		<operation error="log">
			<search position="before" offset="1"><![CDATA[
				 $this->load->model('catalog/option');
				]]>
			</search>
to this:

Code: Select all

<!-- Add Extra Tabs to getForm function -->
		<operation error="log">
			<search position="before" offset="1"><![CDATA[
				if (isset($this->request->post['product_option'])) {
				]]>
			</search>
and it works just fine no errors at all. The earlier version gives an error as it loads bang in the middle of the public function for Options.

Maybe you can make this edit and upload it for OC 1.5.1.3 version so those who have an older version can use it.

Thanks once again for your efforts.

Tom

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 11:58 pm
by hudds-phil
Hi Rebdog,

Thanks for such a brilliant script. must say it works a treat on the default template.
I have added a responsive version of the default template (default updated to responsive).
The problem I have is with the tabs content sitting directly under the tab. Is it possible to edit the tab contnent so it sits under the first tab to the left or set it so it independant of the tabs or at least shifted fully to the left?

Please help

Cheers
hudds-phil

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:32 pm
by samirdesign
Hi Hebdog,

I module installation, but in frontend the tab does not appear. In the backend works well. Have looked for a solution but so far not found.

OC - 1.5.6.4
VQMOD - 2.5.0
Theme - Shoppica2 v.2.5
Working in Localhost

Errors logs in VQMOD: none
PS: vqcache folder does not appear this file: vq2-catalog_view_theme_shoppica2_template_product_product.tpl

Others extensions in product page: none

Can you help me?

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:47 am
by sunsys
Hello Rebdog, I am Raj from India.
Using OC-1564 and Vqmod: v2.5.1-opencart

- First I thank you for giving us a brilliant script "Free of Charge" and it works perfectly on a default template and I am able to do all that you have said the mod will do and it is doing great(no issues in admin and catalog page).
- I have followed your advice as to remove "design tab" by using <!-- and --> in your xml script and the "design tab" does go away but now the "stores" box has been added at the bottom of every tab (see image).
add-extra-tab-stores--error.jpg

add-extra-tab-stores-error - add-extra-tab-stores--error.jpg (80.7 KiB) Viewed 2249 times

I know that you have a very busy schedule but if you possibly can take some time off then I request you to help me out on 2 points.
1. Can you help me in removing the stores box from appearing under every tab.
2. Is there a way to also remove the "Rewards Points" tab from admin products page without disturbing "Extra Tabs" as Extra Tabs is very necessary for my work.

Your knowledge is required in this matter here, Please me help

Thank You.
Raj

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:56 am
by IP_CAM
this Code is not longer supported. Read the first post:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=119&t=93739
Ernie
bigmax.ch/shop/

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:08 am
by sunsys
IP_CAM wrote:this Code is not longer supported. Read the first post:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=119&t=93739
Yes sir @ip_cam, I have read from page 1 till the end and @rebdog has last replied on 19th Oct 2014 so either @rebdog or some one can help in this matter as this mod is still been used and users are downloading it even today.

It will be shame if such a brilliant mod goes to waste.

TY.

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 5:38 am
by rebdog
sunsys wrote:Hello Rebdog, I am Raj from India.
Using OC-1564 and Vqmod: v2.5.1-opencart

- First I thank you for giving us a brilliant script "Free of Charge" and it works perfectly on a default template and I am able to do all that you have said the mod will do and it is doing great(no issues in admin and catalog page).
- I have followed your advice as to remove "design tab" by using <!-- and --> in your xml script and the "design tab" does go away but now the "stores" box has been added at the bottom of every tab (see image).
add-extra-tab-stores--error.jpg
I know that you have a very busy schedule but if you possibly can take some time off then I request you to help me out on 2 points.
1. Can you help me in removing the stores box from appearing under every tab.
2. Is there a way to also remove the "Rewards Points" tab from admin products page without disturbing "Extra Tabs" as Extra Tabs is very necessary for my work.

Your knowledge is required in this matter here, Please me help

Thank You.
Raj
Hi I do occasionally check, but as mentioned unfortunately am very busy.

Please

1. Show me the post where I provided advice as to remove "design tab". Sorry I cannot remember what I said.
2. Please show me the code before you changed it.
3. Please show the code after you changed it.

Without the code very hard for anyone to offer advice.

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 10:34 am
by sunsys
rebdog wrote:Hi I do occasionally check, but as mentioned unfortunately am very busy.

Please

1. Show me the post where I provided advice as to remove "design tab". Sorry I cannot remember what I said.
2. Please show me the code before you changed it.
3. Please show the code after you changed it.

Without the code very hard for anyone to offer advice.
Thank you for your reply, please see images given below:
As adviced by you on the extn page on how to remove "design tab"
rebdog-extn-reply.png

rebdog-extn-reply.png (98.72 KiB) Viewed 2238 times

@rebdog, in the last line of your reply you have mentioned
"You will need to remove or comment out the design tab div ie <div id="tab-design">", So should I comment out the whole <div id> thing like:

<!-- <div id="tab-design">
<table class="list">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="left"><?php echo $entry_store; ?></td>
<td class="left"><?php echo $entry_layout; ?></td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="left"><?php echo $text_default; ?></td>
<td class="left"><select name="product_layout[0][layout_id]">
<option value=""></option>
<?php foreach ($layouts as $layout) { ?>
<?php if (isset($product_layout[0]) && $product_layout[0] == $layout['layout_id']) { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $layout['layout_id']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $layout['name']; ?></option>
<?php } else { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $layout['layout_id']; ?>"><?php echo $layout['name']; ?></option>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</select></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<?php foreach ($stores as $store) { ?>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="left"><?php echo $store['name']; ?></td>
<td class="left"><select name="product_layout[<?php echo $store['store_id']; ?>][layout_id]">
<option value=""></option>
<?php foreach ($layouts as $layout) { ?>
<?php if (isset($product_layout[$store['store_id']]) && $product_layout[$store['store_id']] == $layout['layout_id']) { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $layout['layout_id']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $layout['name']; ?></option>
<?php } else { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $layout['layout_id']; ?>"><?php echo $layout['name']; ?></option>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</select></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<?php } ?>
</table>
</div> --> (but where to insert the end -->)
</form>
</div>
</div>
</div> --> (or insert end here -->)

I think the error is because I have not yet commented out the <div id="tab-design"> till now in .../admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl, Please let me where to put the --> end tag.

Thank you @rebdog for your concern and very sorry for taking your valuable time because of my stupidity.

...Raj

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:59 pm
by rebdog
Hi

Open '<div id="XX"> needs a matching closed </div>

Every opening needs a closing. So if there was another opening <div id="XX"> after '<div id="tab-design"> ' then you would need to close it before closing the '<div id="tab-design"> '

In this case there is not so you close it at the first </div> ie

</div> --> (but where to insert the end -->)

As "Rewards Points" tab is not used in the vqmod xml you can just comment it out (in both places)

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 6:23 pm
by sunsys
Thanks mate, appreciate the time taken by you to patiently explain the finer details, will get back to you if I do some more stupidity.

Regards and take care.
...Raj

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:04 pm
by mani78
Gotta report that i tried it and it dosent work on the last version 2.0.1.1 :(
thx

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:14 am
by rebdog
HI

Am well aware of that, why are you wasting my time reporting that it does not work with a version it is not listed as compatible with.

If you had read the extension comments you would have seen it has been mentioned many time.

Cheers

Re: [Released] Free Extra Product Tabs Extension

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 9:12 am
by Somedia
hi
my problem is the tabs are not on same line with the system tabs.
here is a link : http://arsec.de/shop/index.php?route=pr ... uct_id=108

when i select bevor all system tabs then there under the facebook button.
when i select other position the tab name is not on same line with the system tab.
i hope you understand my bad english :)

regards