Post by crispylettuce » Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:19 am

Would I be able to possibly make a similar edit to allow Open Stock extension to be imported/exported? It adds an additional tab to the product area, and if I currently Import with your Ext it wipes the tab and data, as I gues it doesn't know it exists....

Andy

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk 2

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:54 pm

Post by djura » Wed Sep 05, 2012 9:47 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:In the uploadProducts, put the 2 lines

Code: Select all

			$cptitle = $this->getCell($data,$i,$j++);
			$cptitle = htmlentities( $cptitle, ENT_QUOTES, $this->detect_encoding($cptitle) );
immediately after the line

Code: Select all

			$name = $this->getCell($data,$i,$j++);
			$name = htmlentities( $name, ENT_QUOTES, $this->detect_encoding($name) );
The same is true for the uploadCategories.


Where is the file in which to make changes?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:08 pm

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by MXR » Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:46 pm

Is it possible to import a couple of different products in several occasions?

For example, lets say that I have 10.000 products.
Can I import 5.000 of these at first, then make a new spreadsheet and import the next 5.000 products?
Without the first 5.000 products beeing removed?

I tried to import all of my products (13.000), but that failed due to memory_limit wasn't high enough.

Can I get around this by importing 5.000 at a time?
Because uploading this amount of products didn't cause any issues.

Using OC 1.5.3.1

MXR
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:16 pm

Post by crispylettuce » Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:44 pm

jipsa78 wrote:Hi,

First of all: great job on this extension!

I am now trying to get it to work with the Custom Page Titles extension (url: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=7867), which I want to use for SEO purposes.
The Custom Page Titles extension adds these new fields to the database:

ALTER TABLE art1_category_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE art1_information_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE art1_product_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;

It also contains a vQmod file that adds the custom page title fields to admin.

Because the export/import tool doesn't know these new database fields, any custom page title I make is deleted on import of an xls file. To solve this I've tried to add the new fields to your admin/model/tool/export.php file.
As a result I am now able to export the xls file with the new fields and correct content.
However when I import the xls file again it empties the database and doesn't populate it with new data.

I have tried hard to find the cause of this, but with my limited php knowledge I haven't succeeded.
Could you take a look at the attached php file?
You can find my entries with a search for 'cptitle'.
Would be very much appreciated :-)

I am running OpenCart 1.5.3.1 with opencart-1-5-2-x-export-import-10
Works fine without the custom page titles alteration.

My OpenCart error log shows no errors.

I assume you have this working well, could you possibly upload an example of the modified php, so i can check i have done it correct?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:54 pm

Post by djura » Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:00 pm

I have a serious problem.

For a long time trying to import items such category and I export a few months ago.

I'll write what I did, so correct me if I'm wrong somewhere.

-I installed OpenCart v1.5.2.1
-I installed the extension "OpenCart-1-5-2-x-export-import-11.zip v1.5.2, v1.5.2.1" exactly according to the instructions in the README file
-exported items and categories
-I got the file "backup_categories_products" in which I copied the data from the old file (what code I export a few months ago)
I have carefully copied the column by column and save in the same file.
-Import the file and got a message that the import completed successfully

I was hoping that after I finished work on the site I got all the categories and items from the imported file in the admin panel, but nothing has changed, everything else is the same as before the import.


website screenshot
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/1 ... 01233750PM

screenshot of the admin panel
page 1
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/9 ... 01233955PM
Page 2
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/2 ... 01234044PM

screenshot Error Log
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/1 ... 01234133PM

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:08 pm

Post by jipsa78 » Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:16 pm

crispylettuce wrote:
jipsa78 wrote:Hi,

First of all: great job on this extension!

I am now trying to get it to work with the Custom Page Titles extension (url: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=7867), which I want to use for SEO purposes.
The Custom Page Titles extension adds these new fields to the database:

ALTER TABLE art1_category_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE art1_information_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE art1_product_description ADD column cptitle VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL;

It also contains a vQmod file that adds the custom page title fields to admin.

Because the export/import tool doesn't know these new database fields, any custom page title I make is deleted on import of an xls file. To solve this I've tried to add the new fields to your admin/model/tool/export.php file.
As a result I am now able to export the xls file with the new fields and correct content.
However when I import the xls file again it empties the database and doesn't populate it with new data.

I have tried hard to find the cause of this, but with my limited php knowledge I haven't succeeded.
Could you take a look at the attached php file?
You can find my entries with a search for 'cptitle'.
Would be very much appreciated :-)

I am running OpenCart 1.5.3.1 with opencart-1-5-2-x-export-import-10
Works fine without the custom page titles alteration.

My OpenCart error log shows no errors.

I assume you have this working well, could you possibly upload an example of the modified php, so i can check i have done it correct?
Sure, you can use the attached file :-)
Should work on 1.5.3.1

Attachments

admin/model/tool/export.php


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Post by felixx » Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:22 pm

Hi all

I have a problem with importing Excel files. I get this message "Uploaded file is not a valid spreadsheet file or its values ​​are not in the expected formats!" in the error logs "2012-09-09 17:17:12 - Export / Import: Invalid header in the Options worksheet."

I searched the forum but could not find a solution to my problem.

I use Version 1.5.2.1

Please help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:12 pm

Post by felixx » Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:43 pm

Hi all

I have a problem with importing Excel files. I get this message "Uploaded file is not a valid spreadsheet file or its values ​​are not in the expected formats!" in the error logs "2012-09-09 17:17:12 - Export / Import: Invalid header in the Options worksheet."

I searched the forum but could not find a solution to my problem.

I use Version 1.5.2.1

Please help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:12 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:40 pm

Do an Export first, and then use the resulting XLS file to overwrite with your values. This way you are guaranteed to have the correct format for the worksheets.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by yorgol » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:14 pm

great tools,it's working with the 1.5.4

but the language_id , and the meta_description,meta_keywords don't support the mulit- language. it can import to the new website and the data is the same, but if you want to change them in the csv. some contents didn't display and you can't change it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 26, 2010 10:54 am

Post by Da_Hobit » Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:47 pm

it's already an amazing tool

thank you

- i think it would be perfect when supporting multilanguage -

http://www.carproducts.be


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:01 pm

Post by djura » Sun Sep 16, 2012 10:01 pm

djura wrote:I have a serious problem.

For a long time trying to import items such category and I export a few months ago.

I'll write what I did, so correct me if I'm wrong somewhere.

-I installed OpenCart v1.5.2.1
-I installed the extension "OpenCart-1-5-2-x-export-import-11.zip v1.5.2, v1.5.2.1" exactly according to the instructions in the README file
-exported items and categories
-I got the file "backup_categories_products" in which I copied the data from the old file (what code I export a few months ago)
I have carefully copied the column by column and save in the same file.
-Import the file and got a message that the import completed successfully

I was hoping that after I finished work on the site I got all the categories and items from the imported file in the admin panel, but nothing has changed, everything else is the same as before the import.


website screenshot
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/1 ... 01233750PM

screenshot of the admin panel
page 1
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/9 ... 01233955PM
Page 2
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/2 ... 01234044PM

screenshot Error Log
http://www.webpagescreenshot.info/img/1 ... 01234133PM

Is there a solution to this problem?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:08 pm

Post by chadhp » Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:55 pm

HI,
I installed the plugin for 1.5.3.1 and it worked perfect, I later upgraded to 1.5.4 and it disappeared from system menu so I installed the 1.5.4 plugin however it was still not in system menu but was ticked in admin user group. I then restored a backup of my site and it was still not in the system menu.

Can you please let me know if you know what could be wrong?

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:53 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Sep 24, 2012 6:46 pm

chadhp wrote:HI,
I installed the plugin for 1.5.3.1 and it worked perfect, I later upgraded to 1.5.4 and it disappeared from system menu so I installed the 1.5.4 plugin however it was still not in system menu but was ticked in admin user group. I then restored a backup of my site and it was still not in the system menu.

Can you please let me know if you know what could be wrong?

Thank you
You also need to install VQmod.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by remixer » Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:35 am

Do you have a blank template that we can use to start. im not sure of the format needed to upload

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:37 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:06 am

remixer wrote:Do you have a blank template that we can use to start. im not sure of the format needed to upload
Just do an Export, and use the resulting XLS file which you can overwrite with your values.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by chadhp » Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:24 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
chadhp wrote:HI,
I installed the plugin for 1.5.3.1 and it worked perfect, I later upgraded to 1.5.4 and it disappeared from system menu so I installed the 1.5.4 plugin however it was still not in system menu but was ticked in admin user group. I then restored a backup of my site and it was still not in the system menu.

Can you please let me know if you know what could be wrong?

Thank you
You also need to install VQmod.

Thanks, I have tried that but it just says Vqmod already installed.

I ended up doing the manual changes and now the option is there.
Appreciate your getting back to me so quickly

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:53 pm

Post by remixer » Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:20 am

It would be great if the import can be on a single page for example
if i were to import products if i were to be able to have all the info for each product on a single line include options etc etc would be simpler.

another question.. if im importing products who assigns product ids?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:37 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:30 am

another question.. if im importing products who assigns product ids?
You do. Make sure each product has a unique product_id.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests