Post by stoksey » Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:58 pm

I had iver 1.4.9 running tried an upgrade but it didn't work so did a full re install, but didn't delete the files on the server first. Perhaps thats the problem. /now I'm worried that there might be other incorrect files there. Perhaps I should just do a complete re install deleting all the files on the server first. What do you think.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by philbydevil » Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:03 pm

If you definitely don't need the old files, and are happy to lose everything then delete and reinstall. I would make a backup though (including the database) just in case.

It shouldn't matter with this module though, if you uploaded it correctly then the old files should have been overwritten.

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by Ozfarmer » Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:30 pm

Well Done SJ, works perfect, now that beers getting warm!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by stoksey » Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:12 pm

Well, I deleted everything off the server & the database and did a complete re-install.

Just uploaded the module via FTP but now there is no Aust Post mod in the shipping modules so I cant install - - This does not make any sense at all...

Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by stoksey » Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:52 pm

Managed to sort it out. Thanks for you help..
Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by philbydevil » Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:09 pm

SuperJuice - all installed and seems to be working perfectly. No errors showing in the log and my 19kg items are now having shipping calculated if there is more than one in the cart.

Excellent work!

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by stoksey » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:02 pm

Installed module and seemed OK but didn't test it. Have enabled some of the methods i.e. satchel, express satchel, split if over 20kg, but no registered letter and a couple of others. Gave it a test today by addidn a product but left stock count as 0 so shows as out of stock and added to cart to get a qoute for postage. All I get is a quote for standard post but nothing for satchel. Product weight set at 500g and size of product 15cmx5cmx15cm. Any reason why the express options dont show up?

Help appreciated.

Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by SuperJuice » Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:38 pm

stoksey wrote:Installed module and seemed OK but didn't test it. Have enabled some of the methods i.e. satchel, express satchel, split if over 20kg, but no registered letter and a couple of others. Gave it a test today by addidn a product but left stock count as 0 so shows as out of stock and added to cart to get a qoute for postage. All I get is a quote for standard post but nothing for satchel. Product weight set at 500g and size of product 15cmx5cmx15cm. Any reason why the express options dont show up?

Help appreciated.

Ian

As far as I am aware, the quote function still has problems (if this is from the product, and not at the checkout) and this is outstanding and I need to look at why.

Can you confirm you receive all the correct quotes when you go to the checkout? (make sure the item is in stock).

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:06 pm

Post by stoksey » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:22 am

Changed stock level to 10 to see if any different. No change. Still just shows standard post $5.00 and nothing else from in the shopping cart.

Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by stoksey » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:27 am

Also went into the cart without getting a quote for freight. and it automatically came up with the flat rate at $5.00 and nothing else..

Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by philbydevil » Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:35 am

So did it come up with "Flat Rate" shipping and no Aus Post? Have you enabled Aus Post right down the bottom of the module (in admin)?

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by stoksey » Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:17 pm

Came up with Flat rate. Disabled Flat Rate now no shipping quotes come up when you click get quote you get an option to apply quote if you click on that it says you must select a shipping method first.
Yes, it is enabled down the bottom.

Only things I've done since I installed the mod are I've installed vqmod and then uploaded the import / export module. Could adding vqmod have done anything? - Appreciate the help.

Ian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 3:03 pm

Post by SuperJuice » Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:18 pm

stoksey wrote:Came up with Flat rate. Disabled Flat Rate now no shipping quotes come up when you click get quote you get an option to apply quote if you click on that it says you must select a shipping method first.
Yes, it is enabled down the bottom.

Only things I've done since I installed the mod are I've installed vqmod and then uploaded the import / export module. Could adding vqmod have done anything? - Appreciate the help.

Ian
If you are planning to persist with testing, ensure you use the 'checkout' feature and provide your results from there, not from the product shipping quote page.

If you have the module enabled, enable only postage satchels (this requires no interaction with Australia Post servers), ensure what is in your basket is less then the largest satchel size and confirm that it is displaying as a postage option. If it is not.

Check the following:
That you have grams correctly configured in OpenCart (unlikely this is wrong)
The item is definitely 500g and in stock
The source post code is valid in your configuration
Your destination address has 'Australia' as the country and has a valid postcode address

Ensure you use the checkout function not the quote function to test the module is operating correctly.

If the shipping option does not display, there is an issue with the installation of the module.

Confirm which version of OpenCart and which version of the Australia Post module you have installed and post any information you have from the Opencart error log (available in admin panel under System -> Error Logs) and the PHP error log (usually available through CPanel depending on host). Also turn on the option to display Australia Post errors from within the module admin console and attempt to checkout again, this may provide an error back to you.

-edit-

I have just tested 'Get Quote' in my test configuration with multiple cart configurations and it works correctly every time. Please confirm the above details about your configuration to assist in troubleshooting.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:06 pm

Post by xc0n » Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:13 pm

Hi i have installed this module on OC v1.4.9.3 with no success, the download says this module is compatable with the following versions: v1.4.9.1, v1.4.9.2, v1.4.9.3, v1.4.9.4, v1.4.9.5

i install the files go itno admin and enable it and the status stays on: Disabled even thow i have enabled all possible options in the admin. And during checkout it doesnt display any Australia Post shipping options? not sure whats wrong, the READ ME txt says its only been tested with version 1.4.9.1 ??? so not sure can a developer let me know please it says one thing here and another when i unzip it, also i downloaded the zip files called: opencart1491u4.auspost.zip

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 26, 2011 12:40 pm

Post by lemongrass » Sat Mar 10, 2012 4:08 pm

Hi!
Just installed and works fine for my limited needs - thanks!

Is it possible to somehow add the eBay Satchels and Boxes they have available - although meant for eBay shipments, they can be used for anything. I can use the PrePaid Red Satchel option for the satchels but there is nothing that equates to the boxes.

I could use the `weight' option fomr OC I guess but if you were updating the module - just a thought.

Also, I was using the satchels and then changed it to activated regular shipping as a test and noticed it gives delivery estimates; is it possible to also add delivery estimates for the satchels as well? Or is this handless all by the call to Australia Post?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:12 am

Post by SuperJuice » Sat Mar 17, 2012 12:21 pm

lemongrass wrote:Hi!
Just installed and works fine for my limited needs - thanks!

Is it possible to somehow add the eBay Satchels and Boxes they have available - although meant for eBay shipments, they can be used for anything. I can use the PrePaid Red Satchel option for the satchels but there is nothing that equates to the boxes.

I could use the `weight' option fomr OC I guess but if you were updating the module - just a thought.

Also, I was using the satchels and then changed it to activated regular shipping as a test and noticed it gives delivery estimates; is it possible to also add delivery estimates for the satchels as well? Or is this handless all by the call to Australia Post?
The satchel pricing is hardcoded in an array in the module. If you open the catalog/model/shipping/auspost.php there is the satchel section which you should be able to modify to your needs (pricing and weight wise).

I understand your requirement, but I think the eBay boxes/satchels may be a transient thing so may not be worthwhile adding to the code base.

You are correct that the delivery estimates come from the call to Australia Post when calculating standard/express shipping so satchels don't get delivery estimates. This could possibly be overcome by adding code to calculate standard shipping for what you are sending (via the API) and then throwing away the price estimate and using the result just for the delivery (time) estimate. I am not sure if these time periods would be the same but I would expect them to be close. There is a downside however in that it would require an additional round trip to Australia Post just to get a delivery time estimate :(.

The time estimate for the satchel is a good idea and I will add it to the list of things people are looking for, if the eBay boxes/satchels look like hanging around I could add them as completely separate options (so to not impact the existing satchel prices). Can you post a link to the best (most reliable) source on pricing/information for the eBay satchels and boxes?

I am currently interested in anyone that has tested this module on the latest version of OpenCart (1.5.2.x) and if it is working as expected (please test as much as possible if you have a test platform and post the results).

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:06 pm

Post by maito10 » Sat Mar 17, 2012 1:36 pm

Hi currently testing on 1521 and have had no issues as yet

Luke

http://www.wariapendi.com.au
http://store.wariapendi.com.au


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:20 am
Location - Southern Highlands, Australia

Post by SuperJuice » Sat Mar 17, 2012 1:47 pm

maito10 wrote:Hi currently testing on 1521 and have had no issues as yet

Luke
Thanks for the quick response Luke, much appreciated!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:06 pm

Post by Mooshi » Sat Mar 17, 2012 1:59 pm

Hi! there

Have been testing on 1.5.2.1 and also see no issues.....thank you! great extension

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:52 pm

Post by maito10 » Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:27 pm

Not a problem superjuice thanks for the extension.

http://www.wariapendi.com.au
http://store.wariapendi.com.au


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:20 am
Location - Southern Highlands, Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests