Post by burley » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:06 pm

Set all your permissions to the correct value when installing a new mod.

systems>users>usergroups>edit user group > select all permissions.

rtfm next time :)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by CyrusLLC » Sun Sep 08, 2013 10:00 pm

I dont know what rtfm means but I literally just started learning opencart within the last month I would say. However, I did complete this task thanks to your help.

Just one more problem to go and I think I will be all up and running.

Thanks Again Everyone.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 10, 2013 10:48 am

Post by trgea » Tue Sep 10, 2013 4:38 am

Hi, I am having trouble importing my 1.82 mb file.

Error code:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4194304 bytes) in /system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Shared/OLERead.php on line 156

My php.ini:

Code: Select all

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset	= UTF-8;
memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
upload_max_filesize = 16M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 172800;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:33 pm

Post by TERO » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:51 pm

trgea wrote:Hi, I am having trouble importing my 1.82 mb file.

Error code:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4194304 bytes) in /system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Shared/OLERead.php on line 156

My php.ini:

Code: Select all

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset	= UTF-8;
memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
upload_max_filesize = 16M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 172800;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;
change memory_limit value

memory_limit = 1024M;

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 6:03 pm

Post by eatherheart » Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:50 am

So I am getting this error when I try to add a new product, and even randomly when trying to access other categories.

Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_query() [function.mysql-query]: Unable to save result set in /home/content/49/11691949/html/system/database/mysql.php on line 22Notice: Error: Subquery returns more than 1 row
Error No: 1242
SELECT DISTINCT *, pd.name AS name, p.image, m.name AS manufacturer, (SELECT price FROM oc_product_discount pd2 WHERE pd2.product_id = p.product_id AND pd2.customer_group_id = '1' AND pd2.quantity = '1' AND ((pd2.date_start = '0000-00-00' OR pd2.date_start < NOW()) AND (pd2.date_end = '0000-00-00' OR pd2.date_end > NOW())) ORDER BY pd2.priority ASC, pd2.price ASC LIMIT 1) AS discount, (SELECT price FROM oc_product_special ps WHERE ps.product_id = p.product_id AND ps.customer_group_id = '1' AND ((ps.date_start = '0000-00-00' OR ps.date_start < NOW()) AND (ps.date_end = '0000-00-00' OR ps.date_end > NOW())) ORDER BY ps.priority ASC, ps.price ASC LIMIT 1) AS special, (SELECT points FROM oc_product_reward pr WHERE pr.product_id = p.product_id AND customer_group_id = '1') AS reward, (SELECT ss.name FROM oc_stock_status ss WHERE ss.stock_status_id = p.stock_status_id AND ss.language_id = '1') AS stock_status, (SELECT wcd.unit FROM oc_weight_class_description wcd WHERE p.weight_class_id = wcd.weight_class_id AND wcd.language_id = '1') AS weight_class, (SELECT lcd.unit FROM oc_length_class_description lcd WHERE p.length_class_id = lcd.length_class_id AND lcd.language_id = '1') AS length_class, (SELECT AVG(rating) AS total FROM oc_review r1 WHERE r1.product_id = p.product_id AND r1.status = '1' GROUP BY r1.product_id) AS rating, (SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM oc_review r2 WHERE r2.product_id = p.product_id AND r2.status = '1' GROUP BY r2.product_id) AS reviews, p.sort_order FROM oc_product p LEFT JOIN oc_product_description pd ON (p.product_id = pd.product_id) LEFT JOIN oc_product_to_store p2s ON (p.product_id = p2s.product_id) LEFT JOIN oc_manufacturer m ON (p.manufacturer_id = m.manufacturer_id) WHERE p.product_id = '529' AND pd.language_id = '1' AND p.status = '1' AND p.date_available <= NOW() AND p2s.store_id = '0' in /home/content/49/11691949/html/system/database/mysql.php on line 50
Please any help would be appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:34 am

Post by belloB » Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:25 pm

Hi,

I am getting this error when I try to export

Code: Select all

PHP Fatal Error:  Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php on line 14
2

I have 384 products on my website. This is shown in my error log:

Code: Select all

2013-10-02 8:58:11 - PHP Fatal Error:  Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php on line 142
2013-10-02 8:58:11 - PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php:142) in /home/warehou2/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 49
2013-10-02 8:58:11 - PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php:142) in /home/warehou2/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 50

When I try to import, this is what I get -

Code: Select all

2013-10-02 9:22:07 - PHP Fatal Error:  Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4194304 bytes) in /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php on line 950
2013-10-02 9:22:07 - PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php:950) in /home/warehou2/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 49
2013-10-02 9:22:07 - PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/warehou2/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php:950) in /home/warehou2/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 50
It has never happened before. I can't do a clean install as my website is live.

Any help would be appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:10 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:12 am

Increase you PHP memory_limit setting. This same question has been answered many times over on the Opencart forum.

Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Tag Manager * Survey Plus * OpenTwig


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by mfarmer » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:10 am

I just downloaded the import/export extension and I am reading the instructions but I don't see the answer to my question... I am wondering does this tool work by "overwriting" the existing product & categories each time I import- or does it "add" additional items each time I import? For example:

Lets say I exported my categories from the admin area. When I saved and looked at the excel file, I saw these categories:
* fruit
* snacks
* flowers
* medicines

Lets say that I made edits to the excel file so that the categories now look like this (bold means edited):
* fresh fruit
* snacks
* low cost flowers
* medicines

Then I imported the file back into the admin area...

Would my categories now look like "List 1" below or "List 2" below:

List 1 (6 total items)
* fruit
* fresh fruit
* snacks
* flowers
* low cost flowers
* medicines

List 2 (4 total items)
* fresh fruit
* snacks
* low cost flowers
* medicines

Either way, in essence my question becomes "How does the importer know which items are 'edited' items and which items are 'added' items; which items are overwritten and which items are additions?"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:46 am

Post by burley » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:15 pm

this module does not work incremently, each time you import your products it completely overwrites all products/categories/etc.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:03 pm

This tool does not yet support incremental Import, it will always first delete all the old products and categories.

Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Tag Manager * Survey Plus * OpenTwig


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by eatherheart » Sun Oct 06, 2013 12:20 am

Could some please maybe help out here? This error isn't going away and I have tried everything on this thread and on several others on opencart's forums.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:34 am

Post by saltsalty » Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 am

Hi,

Sorry if this has been posted before but i struggled to find the solution.

When i try to export my info (6mb) of database once i download the excel file it says its corrupted and only downloads 221 bytes and with an error in A2 "<b>Fatal error</b>: Allowed memory size of 1073741824 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 523800 bytes) in <b>/home/adulttoy/public_html/system/pear/Spreadsheet/Excel/Writer/Parser.php</b> on line <b>1132</b><br />"

ihave checked my memory limit and that is fine any ideas why its showing this only in the excel download?

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 16, 2012 5:32 pm

User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by saltsalty » Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:32 am

Can you advise what I should type in google? I have tried but not been able to find a solution hence why I posted on here.

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 16, 2012 5:32 pm

Post by s982714 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:31 am

saltsalty wrote:Can you advise what I should type in google? I have tried but not been able to find a solution hence why I posted on here.

Thanks
Maybe this will be a good start

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=102258

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:58 am

Post by Cue4cheap » Thu Oct 10, 2013 10:10 am

saltsalty wrote:Can you advise what I should type in google? I have tried but not been able to find a solution hence why I posted on here.

Thanks
Click on the link in his post: https://www.google.com/#q=opencart+memory_limit

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by saltsalty » Thu Oct 10, 2013 11:13 pm

Still no luck :( and have followed the other instrutions from other posts but the file still downloads with only the error in the file. :crazy:

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 16, 2012 5:32 pm

Post by butte » Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:03 am

Above, hannan asked, http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 60#p295866, "Could it be that the problem is Suhosin extension installed on (Bad) hosting?" Answer seems to have fallen out of an ongoing recent attack, http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 27#p448527, "Suhosin Extension does not officially support PHP 5.2 and below anymore, because it is discontinued. Use it at your own risk." That is a php.exe .so extension, specifically a bona fide patch on the server itself (php installation), from hardenedphp project, residing entirely on the server's own side of all fences. In the attack's instance it appears that php.exe was upgraded but extensions and the large master php.ini were not properly reviewed.

If you see errors relating to suhosin.so or Suhosin Extension merely tell support the server's own php.exe is not properly upgraded or installed with that extension operative or even present.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by crissyb » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:40 pm

Hi i have used this Extension on most of my website's but i have encountered a problem,
i have not updated the website in any way and Export used to work fine. but now when i click Export
it loads for 1 min and then i come to a page on the Front end of the store saying Product Not Found

any ideas why this might be ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:04 am
Location - Middlesbrough UK

Post by butte » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:46 pm

crissyb, you might look at your traffic logs to see whether one of the rogue engines or even a normal one was eating bandwidth and running queries at the moment, and at your error logs. You'll know just about when that happened (your own traffic will be logged, your own tool errors will be logged).

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests