Post by celestial » Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:43 am

Your next version is multilingual??? thanks

Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
WhatsApp: 50671482211
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:42 am

celestial wrote:Your next version is multilingual??? thanks
I am planning a commercial multi-lingual addon for the Export/Import tool.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Xciso » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:30 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
Xciso wrote:I have a question about this great tool.
In products tab there is a column that is for the number a products i visit.
How can i do to not reset this. Can i set this to blank?

And one more question.
I have bought a modul "spec tab", how can i insert this to my import/export tool?
It would be so great to insert all the spec in the csv file.

Thanks!
As regards the 'viewed' column: I think this should indeed be preserved in the DB, will change that in a coming release of the Export/Import tool.

As regards the spec tab: I assume you are talking about additional field in the 'product' table and the corresponding 'Products' worksheet. Take a look at the admin/model/tool/export.php,especially the functions populateProductsWorksheet, uploadProducts and storeProductsIntoDatabase, these are the functions that need to be expanded to support additional product fields.
Hi. I dont really understand what you mean about the visit column. Will it reset the db if you choose to leave this column blank?

About spec tab. I will look at this today. I come back and tell how it goes.
Big thanks to you!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by Solid Sheep » Sun Jan 08, 2012 10:33 am

Open Cart V 1.5.1.3.1

I have installed the Export/Import mod by JNeuhoff. I had to manually edit all the relevant files (followed the included instructions). I managed to change the rights in the Top Administrator ("tool/export" appears in the list). Just wanted to test the mod and proceed to export products and got this message:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'Spreadsheet/Excel/Writer.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php5') in /homepages/11/d397556514/htdocs/SpexDirect/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 2303

I've had a quick scan of the forums, but I have not been able to find anyone with a similar problem. What am I doing wrong? Please help. I have not added any products to my open cart yet. I'm trying to export the default products/catogories included to test the tool.

Thanks in advance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 08, 2012 10:22 am

Post by ccM » Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:59 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
ccM wrote:Is anyone else having trouble importing options? I am using 1.5.1.1 and as far as I can tell the export is fine but on import the options change.
Try the latest Export/Import tool from http://www.mhccorp.com/opencart/export-import-tool
Thank you very much - so far testing is showing the options correctly after import. I cannot live without your import tool so I am very pleased to have it back up and running. :)

ccM
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:51 am
Location - QLD, Australia

Post by acedra » Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:12 am

inki wrote:I too have installed open cart, set my permissions, added the vqmod, made sure it was installed, ticked the box for user permission, still getting permission denied error when i try to import or export. I would be grateful for a fix. :choke:
you need to do the following:

"Before using this newly installed Export/Import feature for the first time, you must set the
access rights for top administrator as follows:

In the admin interface, choose

System > Users > User Group

From there, select 'Top Administrator', then click on the 'Edit' link to the right.
This will open up an edit window with multichoice dropdown lists for 'Access' and 'Modify' rights.
In both of them, you'll see a new entry for 'tool/export' which you can select by clicking
on their check boxes."

It took a while to figure this out since the txt file that came with the script didn't format correctly in notepad so it was all jumbled together. hope this helps.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:06 am

Post by andrewplatham » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:09 am

Thank you for a fantastic tool!

I believe I am having an issue though with the product_id field. My client has id's that have letters in them, such as "PANG110". When I try to import, I get this error:
Notice: Error: Unknown column '1016A' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (1016A,1,'','','',5,' ',328,'http://www.angeluspress.org/uploads/cat ... '0','1','1'); in /var/www/vhosts/orange151.com/httpdocs/angelus/system/database/mysql.php on line 49
I have 1,400 products, and the item id "1016A" is the first item in the spreadsheet that has a letter in it. So I'm assuming this is what's happening.

I talked to the client, and they weren't pleased with the prospect of changing their ID's. So I need to figure out a workaround....

Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:03 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:07 pm

andrewplatham wrote:Thank you for a fantastic tool!

I believe I am having an issue though with the product_id field. My client has id's that have letters in them, such as "PANG110". When I try to import, I get this error:
Notice: Error: Unknown column '1016A' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (1016A,1,'','','',5,' ',328,'http://www.angeluspress.org/uploads/cat ... '0','1','1'); in /var/www/vhosts/orange151.com/httpdocs/angelus/system/database/mysql.php on line 49
I have 1,400 products, and the item id "1016A" is the first item in the spreadsheet that has a letter in it. So I'm assuming this is what's happening.

I talked to the client, and they weren't pleased with the prospect of changing their ID's. So I need to figure out a workaround....

Thanks!
Your client's product_ids should really go into the 'sku' field. This will then give you the freedom to choose any numeric product_ids you like as long as they are all unique.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by andrewplatham » Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:28 pm

Thank you, J. That was kind of a "duh" moment. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:03 am

Post by Xciso » Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:18 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
Xciso wrote:I have a question about this great tool.
In products tab there is a column that is for the number a products i visit.
How can i do to not reset this. Can i set this to blank?

And one more question.
I have bought a modul "spec tab", how can i insert this to my import/export tool?
It would be so great to insert all the spec in the csv file.

Thanks!
As regards the 'viewed' column: I think this should indeed be preserved in the DB, will change that in a coming release of the Export/Import tool.

As regards the spec tab: I assume you are talking about additional field in the 'product' table and the corresponding 'Products' worksheet. Take a look at the admin/model/tool/export.php,especially the functions populateProductsWorksheet, uploadProducts and storeProductsIntoDatabase, these are the functions that need to be expanded to support additional product fields.
Hello.
I have tryed but i cant get it work to edit my "spec" tab.
Can someone plz help me better? :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by Gilmore » Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:00 am

Great extension! Is it me or does it not add in the download for products that have downloads associated with them? If it doesn't handle downloads, then it would be nice since the downloads are part of the product.

Thanks!

Gilmore


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:33 am

Post by Xciso » Sun Jan 22, 2012 6:35 pm

Is it possible to upload the csv file to my store first and then import it.
I dont have so fast broadband, so i think this this can be a problem when the file will be bigger and bigger.

I think if i could upload it to my server with using ftp, and then from admin import it staight from my server.
Hope u understand. ;)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by Benjoe70 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:03 am

Hi! Thanks for export/import tool! It was not easy but I succeed to install is. My Opencart version is 1.5.1.3. I have made an export but I tried to open it with Excel 2010 I got a lot of strange characters, no sheets at all.
I have tried to open the file with LibreOffice but first I get a message to set up the language to import the file, then LibreOffice opens with an absolutely empty file. There is nothing.
Attached is my excel file. Thanks for the solution in advance!

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:48 am

Post by Benjoe70 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:20 am

Well...thx for the help...:-((

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:48 am

Post by kiethy » Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:19 am

I've installed 1.5.1.3, no problems using libre office calc to open the export. Doesn't help much but does confirm both those programs are working for someone.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:18 am

Post by kiethy » Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:20 am

Can't view your attached file with libre office calc

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:18 am

Post by kiethy » Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:25 am

Quick question to the developer

First a huge thanks, you have changed dramatically how long it takes to edit :o

Second, when I upload xls file it will not accept it if I try to use any formulas to edit the sheet. Is there a simple solution as the formula makes it super quick to build a complex categories system?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:18 am

Post by hbg » Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:25 pm

Benjoe70 wrote:Hi! Thanks for export/import tool! It was not easy but I succeed to install is. My Opencart version is 1.5.1.3. I have made an export but I tried to open it with Excel 2010 I got a lot of strange characters, no sheets at all.
I have tried to open the file with LibreOffice but first I get a message to set up the language to import the file, then LibreOffice opens with an absolutely empty file. There is nothing.
Attached is my excel file. Thanks for the solution in advance!
Hi, I usually use OpenOffice with this Module. I opened it & it was blank.
Sorry, I wasn't able to provide any positive news.
FYI I found Excel would mix up the formatting in the description, when you have different fonts, colours etc.

Opencart Version 1.5.1.3
https://www.opencart.homebrewinn.com.au/shop/


User avatar
hbg
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:52 am
Location - Newcastle NSW Australia

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:06 am

Benjoe70 wrote:Hi! Thanks for export/import tool! It was not easy but I succeed to install is. My Opencart version is 1.5.1.3. I have made an export but I tried to open it with Excel 2010 I got a lot of strange characters, no sheets at all.
I have tried to open the file with LibreOffice but first I get a message to set up the language to import the file, then LibreOffice opens with an absolutely empty file. There is nothing.
Attached is my excel file. Thanks for the solution in advance!
I am unable to reproduce your error. Send me a PM with your Opencart and FTP login details, so that I can take a look at it.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:08 am

kiethy wrote:Quick question to the developer

First a huge thanks, you have changed dramatically how long it takes to edit :o

Second, when I upload xls file it will not accept it if I try to use any formulas to edit the sheet. Is there a simple solution as the formula makes it super quick to build a complex categories system?
Unfortunately, formulas aren't supported yet by the Import script.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests