Post by toners4u » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:04 am

sorry, where's configuration on the admin pages?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:49 pm

Post by allenshea » Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:07 pm

Hi, JNeuhoff,

Can we have Reward Points in excel? so far you have Points in file. but if I want to set all items with Reward Points in Customer Group is a very time consuming work.

Thanks in advance.

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by fordwa1984 » Fri Jul 01, 2011 7:23 am

I installed like i was suppose to but when I click on the Export/Import it comes up with Permission Denied?

How do I take care of this problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:08 am

Post by noahm » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:06 am

Export import tool is not visable in System > Export/Import after install.

It's Opencart 1.5

1)
Installed vqmod according; vqmod's instructions.
"VQMOD HAS BEEN INSTALLED ON YOUR SYSTEM!" is on mywebiste.com/vqmod/install/

2)
Then uploaded the files import/export files (admin, system and vqmod) from the upload folder in the root directory of my website.

3)
I see tool/export in User group and changed permisions.

But I still don't see the System > Export/Import link

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:53 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:48 am

noahm wrote:Export import tool is not visable in System > Export/Import after install.

It's Opencart 1.5

1)
Installed vqmod according; vqmod's instructions.
"VQMOD HAS BEEN INSTALLED ON YOUR SYSTEM!" is on mywebiste.com/vqmod/install/

2)
Then uploaded the files import/export files (admin, system and vqmod) from the upload folder in the root directory of my website.

3)
I see tool/export in User group and changed permisions.

But I still don't see the System > Export/Import link
Your VQmod should have been installed to mywebiste.com/vqmod

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by jules_nz » Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:35 am

Hi,
I installed this on 1.5.0.5 and it worked great thanks

But as Allen mentioned it seems to be missing fields for the Rewards points
As far as I can see you need to set the reward value for how many points you need to buy an item, and the reward value they get if they buy that item. But only the cost value seems to be there

Happily correct me if I am wrong

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:58 pm

Post by noahm » Wed Jul 13, 2011 10:15 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
noahm wrote:Export import tool is not visable in System > Export/Import after install.

It's Opencart 1.5

1)
Installed vqmod according; vqmod's instructions.
"VQMOD HAS BEEN INSTALLED ON YOUR SYSTEM!" is on mywebiste.com/vqmod/install/

2)
Then uploaded the files import/export files (admin, system and vqmod) from the upload folder in the root directory of my website.

3)
I see tool/export in User group and changed permisions.

But I still don't see the System > Export/Import link
Your VQmod should have been installed to mywebiste.com/vqmod
Offcourse I installed VQmod on mywebiste.com/vqmod, the instalation check is on mywebiste.com/vqmod/install/.

So this was (unfortunaly) not the solution

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:53 pm

Post by jules_nz » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:56 am

Noahm where did you upload the export.xml file?
It needs to be uploaded to the VQmod/xml folder which should be in the root directory of your shop
For example http://www.mysite.com/vqmod/xml/export.xml

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:58 pm

Post by tipud » Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:19 am

I am getting the same error as gil719 above.

My file is not so big only 1.1MB

Fatal Error: Out of memory (allocated 80740352) (tried to allocate 5 bytes) in **********/store/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php on line 130

This is a fresh install.
i was using this tool to bring in products. i got up to 1200 products no problem then i got this error.
checked php.ini memory is set at 64MB just changed it to 128MB still same error.
Any ideas

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:38 pm

Post by mohdmira » Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:17 am

hi all
i'm new to opencart
i have local installation of open cart 1.5.x
i added import/export tool manually (i edited the need 3 files)

I cant find tool/export in top administrator page
But i have import export under system menu

when select it, i got this message
"You do not have permission to access this page, please refer to your system administrator."

Any help

thnx in advance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:11 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:49 pm

tipud wrote:I am getting the same error as gil719 above.

My file is not so big only 1.1MB

Fatal Error: Out of memory (allocated 80740352) (tried to allocate 5 bytes) in **********/store/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/CachedObjectStorage/CacheBase.php on line 130

This is a fresh install.
i was using this tool to bring in products. i got up to 1200 products no problem then i got this error.
checked php.ini memory is set at 64MB just changed it to 128MB still same error.
Any ideas
Kinbd ask your webhost to increase the allowed process memory to at least 128MB. Otherwise the menory setting in your php.ini won't kick in.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:50 pm

mohdmira wrote:hi all
i'm new to opencart
i have local installation of open cart 1.5.x
i added import/export tool manually (i edited the need 3 files)

I cant find tool/export in top administrator page
But i have import export under system menu

when select it, i got this message
"You do not have permission to access this page, please refer to your system administrator."

Any help

thnx in advance
If you read the documentation it answers it all.
Last edited by JNeuhoff on Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by sjp1170 » Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:20 am

Hi All

I'm trying to get 1.5.5 ready to go live. However i'm having trouble with this mode. It exports everything fine, but when i edit the file and add new attributes they do not upload even though it says they have(green box). They don't appear anywhere not even admin side products.

What am i doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:23 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:00 am

sjp1170 wrote:Hi All

I'm trying to get 1.5.5 ready to go live. However i'm having trouble with this mode. It exports everything fine, but when i edit the file and add new attributes they do not upload even though it says they have(green box). They don't appear anywhere not even admin side products.

What am i doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.
Send me a PM with your XLS file so I can try it on my test server.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by mohdmira » Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:10 am

hi all

i have this error any help
"Error: Could not load model tool/export!"


i looked all around but could not fix it

thnx

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:11 am

Post by Melanie » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:20 pm

Hi, is it available for version 1.51?

Thanks,
Mel

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 am

Post by dony_b » Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:45 am

When will 1.5.1 come out ?

It looks like it works with the previus v1.5.0.5 but it breaks the "Backup / Restore" link in the admin menu and get the following :

Code: Select all

The requested URL /admin/<b>Notice</b>: Undefined variable: backup in <b>/Library/WebServer/Documents/opencart/admin/view/template/common/header.tpl</b> on line <b>152</b> was not found on this server.
However, the tool works fine even with v1.5.1

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:56 pm
Location - Boston, MA

Post by Melanie » Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:04 am

works fine with 1.51 it seems :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 am

Post by crazypetfood » Sat Jul 23, 2011 7:18 pm

I am using 1.5.1.0 uploaded and installed there is no export / import optimion under admin :/

SEO Essex
SEO Services London
Website SEO Essex


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:25 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests