Page 3 of 9

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:05 am
by studio10
apsona wrote:studio10 - have you tried the "Product option values" menu item under the "Product options" menu? If you did, and it failed for some reason, could you please send us the details (to support@apsona.com)?

We're still working on updates for 1.5. We'll definitely let you know when it's ready.

Thanks,
Apsona
http://apsona.com/shopadmin
I just tried, i can import values and see them at apsona admin panel but not in opencart admin panel or frontend? No errors.

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:18 am
by apsona
studio10 wrote:
apsona wrote:studio10 - have you tried the "Product option values" menu item under the "Product options" menu? If you did, and it failed for some reason, could you please send us the details (to support@apsona.com)?

We're still working on updates for 1.5. We'll definitely let you know when it's ready.

Thanks,
Apsona
http://apsona.com/shopadmin
I just tried, i can import values and see them at apsona admin panel but not in opencart admin panel or frontend? No errors.
Not sure I understand the issue. I just tried it on my test server, and it seems to work fine, with options showing in the OpenCart admin as well as in the store front. Are you sure you have chosen the options that are actually applicable to the products?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:25 am
by studio10
Yes positive. First i imported product option to product with one file and next i imported product option values to that product / product option. I see option / option values at apsona backend but not in backend store or frontend store.

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:54 am
by Digital Sushi
Is it possible to bulk import special prices?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:06 am
by chaiavi
APSONA - Is the best addon I had on my zencart.

Tried to use it on my new opencart and it didn't work.


I have the latest opencart (1.505) so as I see on this thread it is not ready yet for this version.


Please Apsona coder, upgrade the apsona code cause you are the best mass edit tool ever!

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:24 am
by apsona
chaiavi - thanks for the kind words! We're working on support for 1.5. We hope to get it out soon.

Regards.
Apsona
http://apsona.com/shopadmin

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:30 am
by Digital Sushi
That's fantastic news!

Will we be able to update product tags and special pricing now? Can you implement it for 1.4?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:10 am
by apsona
Hello,

Just letting you know that there is now a version of ShopAdmin available for OpenCart 1.5. Please visit our website's blog (http://apsona.com/blog) for more details.

Digital Sushi - we're still working on the special pricing and product tags issues. Would you happen to know the specific database tables and columns that you would be interested in? If so, please let us know, and that might help speed up the development.

We hope ShopAdmin continues to be useful to you.

Regards.
Apsona
http://apsona.com/shopadmin

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:17 pm
by thegeekz
Great work!! Apsona! Hope all bugs I reported has been fixed... That aside I'll still have to wait for a few other extensions of mine to be compatible with OC 1.5 before I switch to it!

Thanks for your work!

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 3:48 pm
by Digital Sushi
apsona wrote:Digital Sushi - we're still working on the special pricing and product tags issues. Would you happen to know the specific database tables and columns that you would be interested in? If so, please let us know, and that might help speed up the development.
The 2 specific tables I'm loooking at are product_special and product_tags

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 10:00 pm
by ThLord
i test the new version for OC 1.5.0 and it works great. until now i not get any error. ;D

Good Work

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:40 pm
by ThLord
same one test apsona with new v1.5.1 from OC ??

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:11 pm
by ThLord
Apsona support new OC Version 1.5.1.3 ?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:53 pm
by apsona
ThLord - We haven't tried version 1.5.1 yet. Have you? Are you seeing any issues?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:56 pm
by ThLord
i havenĀ“t tried not, i ask before i update ;-)

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:06 pm
by Mike Guenther
I just installed this software and followed the instructions precisely and I dont see:

"You should now be able to access ShopAdmin via its menu item in the System menu."

Is this software not compatible with version 1.5.1.3 of opencart?

Ideas?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:30 am
by MyNawtyToys
I just tried it on 1.5.1.3. and get the following error message "You do not have permission to access this page, please refer to your system administrator." I went into Top administrator and made sure that both Access and modify permissions were checked also

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:52 am
by apsona
MyNawtyToys - this is not likely to be an issue with ShopAdmin, but could be an issue with the file permissions that your hosting service expects. Perhaps try changing the apsona files to have executable permission?

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:24 am
by MyNawtyToys
set all for Apsona to 755 and still get the same error message

Re: [MOD] Apsona ShopAdmin - import, export and reporting

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:28 am
by MyNawtyToys
disregard, had to rerun the install after setting the permissions and now it works. Thanks for the assistance.