Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:04 pm

The Export/Import Tool is now available for OpenCart 1.4.8.

The spreadsheet comes with a newly added field column for the product tags.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Xsecrets » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:14 pm

did you catch the cost field also?

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:50 pm

did you catch the cost field also?
Well spotted. I have now added support for the following new fields:

product.subtract
product.minimum
product.cost
category.status

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by mmurph » Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:34 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
did you catch the cost field also?
Well spotted. I have now added support for the following new fields:

product.subtract
product.minimum
product.cost
category.status
I've extended your import-export tool also for orders and customers (with handling of md5 passwords)..unluckily my developer abandonated me and did'nt updated the work, actually it's only for 1.4.0 are you interested?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:03 am

Post by Grissom » Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:20 am

Hi,

any chance for multi-lingual support? Or is there any workaround to import categories & products with different language settings?

Chris

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:17 am

Post by shu7 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:17 am

Hi guys,

I've installed this brilliant module after updating to 1.4.8, but I found that after procedure of importing product catalog my meta_keyword - disappeared:(

I suppose that some field has been changed in new 1.4.8 version.

If I'm right could you please tell me what I need to change in this module..

PS: my somebody can tell me how can I add meta keywords for the first page (not only for every product page)

Thanks for advance.
Alex

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:01 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:07 am

I've installed this brilliant module after updating to 1.4.8, but I found that after procedure of importing product catalog my meta_keyword - disappeared:(

I suppose that some field has been changed in new 1.4.8 version.
Yes, the spreadsheet format has changed. Just do an export from your OpenCart 1.4.8 server and compare the resulting spreadsheet to that from your previous version.

my somebody can tell me how can I add meta keywords for the first page
What first page? Can you be more precise?

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by shu7 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:25 am

Hi JNeuhoff,

My shop is new, so I didn't use .xls file from previous version, but I found the reason!
column meta_keywords has been missed.

file export.php
row 291 and 292

Code: Select all

            $sql2 = "INSERT INTO `".DB_PREFIX."product_description` (`product_id`,`language_id`,`name`,`description`,`meta_description`) VALUES ";
            $sql2 .= "($productId,$languageId,'$productName','$productDescription','$meta');";
 
changed to

Code: Select all

            $sql2 = "INSERT INTO `".DB_PREFIX."product_description` (`product_id`,`language_id`,`name`,`description`,`meta_description`, `meta_keywords`) VALUES ";
            $sql2 .= "($productId,$languageId,'$productName','$productDescription','$meta','$keyword');"; 
so now import is fine, might by I missed something else... experts will know better, I'm a new one :)

the second question is, when you look at source code for the first shop page, you can not see any meta keywords, only meta description :(

PS: for product page I have meta keywords and description

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:01 am

Post by shu7 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:27 am


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:01 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jul 05, 2010 4:28 am

My shop is new, so I didn't use .xls file from previous version, but I found the reason!
column meta_keywords has been missed.
Well spotted, the meta_keywords is indeed not yet supported in the spreadsheet.

However, your proposed fix won't work, your are now adding the seo_keyword from the spreadsheet to your meta_keywords in the database.

I'll will add a new spreadsheet column 'meta_keywords' with proper support for both the Export and Import in the next release. The 'meta_keywords' was only introduced to the DB table 'product_description' in OpenCart 1.4.8, it didn't exist in previous releases.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by shu7 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:41 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:However, your proposed fix won't work, your are now adding the seo_keyword from the spreadsheet to your meta_keywords in the database.
:) thanks, I thought that I've done something wrong:)
Could you please tell me a date for new release?
+/- 1 week/month/year :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:01 am

Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:56 am

Hello,

I'm working on a friends shop and he has quite a few products that need to be imported, however, when I installed this and configured what was needed, I uploaded his XLS file and nothing was imported...

Am I missing something?

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:27 am

Am I missing something?
Yes, you didn't give us enough details.

For example, what's in your server's error_log?

Have you installed the latest release of the Export/Import tool which I only uploaded a few hours ago to the contributions section.

How big is your XLS file?

What are your PHP settings for e.g.

post_max_size
upload_max_filesize
memory_limit

How many products and categories do you have?

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:37 am

Hello,

It's being hosted on a shared server. I'm uploading the new release now.

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am

Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:46 am

Hello,

The original details were;

post_max_size = 8m
upload_max_filesize = 2m
memory_limit = 64m

I then checked his cPanel to see if the PHP Configuration utility was available which it was set to System Default. I set it to PHP5 and it shows much larger sizes for the above. I then tried to upload the CSV/XLS file and it turned out with a Internal 500 Error.

Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:57 am

MikeP wrote:Hello,

The original details were;

post_max_size = 8m
upload_max_filesize = 2m
memory_limit = 64m

I then checked his cPanel to see if the PHP Configuration utility was available which it was set to System Default. I set it to PHP5 and it shows much larger sizes for the above. I then tried to upload the CSV/XLS file and it turned out with a Internal 500 Error.

Any ideas?
You need to check your server's error_log, which can be reached via your cPanel. That will tell you the reason for the Internal Error 500 message.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:05 am

Hello,

I've checked that and it's not showing anything apart from it can't find favicon.ico & 404.shtml.

This time, the CSV uploaded but it didn't import anything.

Ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:17 am

What about the other details:

How big is your XLS file? How many products and categories?

Could well be that you'll have to increase your memory_limit or the other max - values in your PHP settings.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:20 am

Hello,

About 3.4m.

The PHP settings show that it's over that.

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am

Post by MikeP » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:23 am

Hello,

Sorry, I'm not sure how many products & categories it has but I'm placing all the products into a predefined category from OpenCart. There is well over 100 products.

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:50 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests