Post by TAC » Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:47 pm

Thank you bhy :)

Before I read your post I deleted my whole store (it's a test one). Then I reinstalled OC and my theme.

I added ftp details to OC and was able to install E/I via the Extension Installer. This time the opposite thing happened. I could see E/I in the Tools but not in the User Permissions.

I then uploaded the E/I files manually via ftp and now it works ;D

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by elpanda13 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 12:31 am

elpanda13 wrote:
JNeuhoff wrote: Make sure to include your admin backend language as an active frontend language, too, otherwise the imported products won't show up in the admin backend.
Already did that (before i asked you the question), but there's nothing in there, not even in the database, so it's not importing a thing :/

here's all i've done so far:
1) installed the module via the module manager
2)went to modifications and refreshed everything
3)added admin access and permissions on user agents

is there something else i have to do? i have translations for BOTH my languages (english and italian) and have filled the obligatory fieds. on italian language translated categories i have already made suure there are no "special characters" and have tried uploading both an excel worksheet and an openoffice one.

here's both my files, check them out: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/epzwspdk17o7 ... eLeSa?dl=0

i really appreciate you helping my case!
---UPDATE ---

I just noticed when importing with the "no" option it doesn't even erase the categories as it should. what a weird problem! it worked like a charm on my 1.5.x install T_T

I also tried formating everything as text, so there wouldn't be errors with the formulas conversion but it hasn't helped so far :/ ??? ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:37 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:07 am

I am simply unable to reproduce your error.

Have you used the AtrributeGroups and Attributes worksheets to define your attributes first? You can't specify them in your ProductAttributes worksheet unless they are all defined and imported from the AttributeGroups and Atributes worksheets.

Also, what are the error messages?
What version of the Export/Import tool are you using?
What is your OpenCart version?

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:20 am

elpanda13 wrote:
elpanda13 wrote:
JNeuhoff wrote: Make sure to include your admin backend language as an active frontend language, too, otherwise the imported products won't show up in the admin backend.
Already did that (before i asked you the question), but there's nothing in there, not even in the database, so it's not importing a thing :/

here's all i've done so far:
1) installed the module via the module manager
2)went to modifications and refreshed everything
3)added admin access and permissions on user agents

is there something else i have to do? i have translations for BOTH my languages (english and italian) and have filled the obligatory fieds. on italian language translated categories i have already made suure there are no "special characters" and have tried uploading both an excel worksheet and an openoffice one.

here's both my files, check them out: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/epzwspdk17o7 ... eLeSa?dl=0

i really appreciate you helping my case!
---UPDATE ---

I just noticed when importing with the "no" option it doesn't even erase the categories as it should. what a weird problem! it worked like a charm on my 1.5.x install T_T

I also tried formating everything as text, so there wouldn't be errors with the formulas conversion but it hasn't helped so far :/ ??? ???
Your error descriptions are so vague, I am simply unable to reproduce your problems. Best to send me a PM with your OpenCart, PHPMyadmin, and FTP login details so I can take a look at it.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by SubatWest » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:32 am

JNeuhoff wrote:I am simply unable to reproduce your error.

Have you used the AtrributeGroups and Attributes worksheets to define your attributes first? You can't specify them in your ProductAttributes worksheet unless they are all defined and imported from the AttributeGroups and Atributes worksheets.

Also, what are the error messages?
What version of the Export/Import tool are you using?
What is your OpenCart version?
Hi JNehoff
Using opencart 2.1.0.1 excel 2010 win 10 using latest import/export
i have defined the attribute groups and attributes through admin panel. I have exported products xlsx - completed the various sheets including attributes sheet.
I list the Product_id's 1 to 70 add the first of the attributes for the seventy products
I then list the product_id's again 1 to 70 following on with the second attribute for the same seventy products
I then list the product id's again 1 to 70 following on with the thrid attribute for seventy products
The sheet then has 210 rows.
Import sheet via admin. No error message. When I examine the products only the last 70 on the list appear.
I have tried a different order three times and always the same only the last 70 items products appear with one attribute.
Am I doing it right?
Subatwest

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Oct 14, 2015 6:34 am

Please order the ProductAttributes by the product_id, to make sure that for each given prodict_id all entries are in a single block.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by SubatWest » Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:03 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:Please order the ProductAttributes by the product_id, to make sure that for each given prodict_id all entries are in a single block.
Many many thanks that was the issue. Simply layout.
Regards
Subatwest

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by SubatWest » Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:05 am

Hi JNeuhoff

I have now been able to get the site live and successfully loaded the first set of data. However when I upload the Product.xlsx with new product I get an error message on the load screen:

Uploaded spreadsheet file has validation errors!
See also 'System > Error Logs' for more details.
No server data has been changed.


The error log has the message:

2015-10-14 20:02:13 - Export/Import: Missing product_ids in worksheet 'Products'!

I have thoroughly checked the the worksheet product_id column and every product has an id number. There are no gaps.

I am using Opencart 2.1.0.1 excel 2010 on win 10.

Can you advise.

Thanks

Subatwest

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:38 am

SubatWest wrote:Hi JNeuhoff

I have now been able to get the site live and successfully loaded the first set of data. However when I upload the Product.xlsx with new product I get an error message on the load screen:

Uploaded spreadsheet file has validation errors!
See also 'System > Error Logs' for more details.
No server data has been changed.


The error log has the message:

2015-10-14 20:02:13 - Export/Import: Missing product_ids in worksheet 'Products'!

I have thoroughly checked the the worksheet product_id column and every product has an id number. There are no gaps.

I am using Opencart 2.1.0.1 excel 2010 on win 10.

Can you advise.

Thanks

Subatwest
This is probably due to a well known bug in MS Excel with hidden empty rows. Try using LibreOffice or OpenOffice.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by SubatWest » Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:03 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
SubatWest wrote:Hi JNeuhoff

I have now been able to get the site live and successfully loaded the first set of data. However when I upload the Product.xlsx with new product I get an error message on the load screen:

Uploaded spreadsheet file has validation errors!
See also 'System > Error Logs' for more details.
No server data has been changed.


The error log has the message:

2015-10-14 20:02:13 - Export/Import: Missing product_ids in worksheet 'Products'!

I have thoroughly checked the the worksheet product_id column and every product has an id number. There are no gaps.

I am using Opencart 2.1.0.1 excel 2010 on win 10.

Can you advise.

Thanks

Subatwest
This is probably due to a well known bug in MS Excel with hidden empty rows. Try using LibreOffice or OpenOffice.

Hi again

It is strange. did a search of excel for hidden rows through the inbuit checker and no hidden rows showed. Uploaded a new file via Openoffice as you recommended and immediately all updated. Why do I stick with Microsoft?
Thanks again for speedy response and help.

Regards

Subatwest

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by rmandiga » Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:31 am

I am getting the same error and used quick fix installer but still unable to upload zip file. This is on top of 2.1.0.1 clean install

Any help please...

RM

smashrc wrote:Thank you for the great add on.

I just downloaded this export/import tool add on and following the instruction installing this add on in my freshly installed OC 2.0. No other add on, no code modified in my OC 2.0. During the installation in the extension installer, it pops up an error ms as following:

____________

Method Not Implemented

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>501 Method Not Implemented</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Method Not Implemented</h1>
<p>GET to /~smashrc/admin/index.php not supported.<br />
</p>
<p>Additionally, a 404 Not Found
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
</body></html>

_____________

I have no idea what is it about.

Anybody please let me know how to fix this issue. thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:43 pm

Post by rmandiga » Sat Oct 17, 2015 8:05 am

TAC wrote:Thank you bhy :)

Before I read your post I deleted my whole store (it's a test one). Then I reinstalled OC and my theme.

I added ftp details to OC and was able to install E/I via the Extension Installer. This time the opposite thing happened. I could see E/I in the Tools but not in the User Permissions.

I then uploaded the E/I files manually via ftp and now it works ;D

Clean install 2.xx and try to upload exportimport tool and same error "Method not found blah blah:... No where I found the reply for it after half a day research... I wonder how few others able to install this module... Head is aching >:D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:43 pm

Post by DannyMacD » Sun Oct 18, 2015 7:17 am

Hello,

just tried to install on a fresh OC 2.1.0.1

i get the following message when importing:

Directory containing files to be uploaded could not be found!

why is this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by DannyMacD » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:09 am

to add to this..

i done the install manually and dragged them in via FTP however i can't get the 'install.xml' file to install. how would i do this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:16 am

Is nobody reading the embedded 'readme.txt' file these days? Let alone do a simple FTP configuration in OpenCart?

If you have problems with the OpenCart installer (which has nothing to do with the Export/Import tool), then look out for this:

1) Make sure FTP is enabled in OpenCart
2) Make sure to use the correct FTP root setting in OpenCart
3) If all else fails, use iSenseLabs installer fix

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by DannyMacD » Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:24 am

so... i have followed your instructions...

i have the FTP setup correctly in the opencart section..

i have the iSense installed as well. yet i still get this when trying to upload your install.xml file. (as there is no zip file in your download....)
opencart.png

opencart.png (69.33 KiB) Viewed 1820 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:42 am

DannyMacD wrote: i have the iSense installed as well. yet i still get this when trying to upload your install.xml file. (as there is no zip file in your download....)
Your statement doesn't make sense. The whole download file is an '.ocmod.zip' file, and is organized as per OpenCart's standard installer: https://github.com/opencart/opencart/wi ... ion-System

You are not supposed to upload the 'install.xml' file on its own, you are supposed to upload the whole opencart-2-x-export-import-multilingual-2-27.ocmod.zip file via OpenCart's Extensions > Extension Installer.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by sunsys » Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:27 am

@JNeuhoff : do I need to delete off the previous install of the imp/exp tool before I install the new(2.27) one or should I just do an update and it will work, please advice for both opencart versions.

Thank You.

Regards,
Sun Systems
Industrial Electronics and Instrumentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:19 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:39 am

sunsys wrote:@JNeuhoff : do I need to delete off the previous install of the imp/exp tool before I install the new(2.27) one or should I just do an update and it will work, please advice for both opencart versions.

Thank You.
The only thing to do is this:
Go to admin backend at Extensions > Modifications, from there select the 'Export/Import Tool for OpenCart 2.x' and then click on the Delete button at to top right. That's it.

After that, install as per the 'readme.txt' instructions.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by sunsys » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:32 am

JNeuhoff wrote: The only thing to do is this:
Go to admin backend at Extensions > Modifications, from there select the 'Export/Import Tool for OpenCart 2.x' and then click on the Delete button at to top right. That's it.

After that, install as per the 'readme.txt' instructions.
Thank you, I have done as you suggested and it is working fine, I have done export and import of category from 1564 to 2101 and it has worked ok, will try out products tomorrow and inform you.

Regards,
Sun Systems
Industrial Electronics and Instrumentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:19 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests