Post by StreamZero » Tue May 26, 2015 12:50 am

Hi, one little question: can i export in 1.5 version, and then import in a 2.0 version? Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:53 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue May 26, 2015 3:24 am

The spreadsheet formats will be different between 1.5.x and 2.0.x versions of OpenCart.

Do an Export first from the 2.0.x OpenCart, to see the exact new format, and then copy and paste the old spreadsheet data from your 1.5.x OpenCart to the new one, finally import back to the new OpenCart 2.0.x.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by StreamZero » Tue May 26, 2015 9:42 pm

Ok, thanks for the help (:

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:53 pm

Post by magzen » Wed May 27, 2015 7:41 am

Hi, i really like this extension using it for the first time (used csv extension before), but iam having a little problem and hope it is possible to fix because it would save me alot of work.

When exporting my products i get memory error, i did change php in Xampp and in the local opencart folders to 2048MB memory_limit, but it didnt help to remove the memory error. Tried to give Xampp 4096MB for memory limit but that got Xampp Apache stop working all together.

I have 55,000 products in 3 languages (700MB in DB), in the products i have got over 5,000 duplicates i want removed, but it wont work if i export the products in batches, when reimporting all products i will replace all existing products.

/magzen

My Opencart Stores
http://www.crea-diem.com
http://www.bazaargadgets.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 05, 2012 7:04 pm


Post by Hackej » Fri May 29, 2015 3:23 pm

Hi!

Great extension!

Would it be possible to put the store name at the front of the exported filename so that you can export and compare Excel-files from different stores more easily?

Of course I can do it manually but it would simplify things....just a suggestions for future releases.

/HJ

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 27, 2011 1:47 pm

Post by Flashback87 » Sat May 30, 2015 3:37 pm

Hi,

I installed the free export/import tool extension.

When I try to export a product list, I receive following message :"Undefined Offset: 3"
Exporting and importing categories is working fine.

What can I do about this?

Thank you.

Jakub

EDIT: This is msg from my error log
2015-05-19 18:18:21 - PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/progamershop.cz/progamershop.cz/admin/model/tool/export_import.php on line 5028

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:57 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun May 31, 2015 1:22 am

Flashback87: If you send me a PM with your FTP, PHPMyAdmin and OpenCart login details, then I can take a look at.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by AliceH » Sun May 31, 2015 6:05 am

When I import my products with my options, which are colours and sizes only one of the options will import in. So as the colour is product option 1 that is the one that is imported unless there is no colour options in which case it will import the size option, but it will NEVER import both for one product. I have uninstalled my test opencart site and done a clean install of opencart-2.0.1.1. After struggling with this for nearly 2 weeks I have realised that this is way beyond my comprehension and I desperately need some help. I have tried checking and rechecking that I don't have any duplicate option ids or option value ids, I would be very very grateful for some assistance with this.
TIA
Alice.

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:05 am

AliceH wrote:When I import my products with my options, which are colours and sizes only one of the options will import in. So as the colour is product option 1 that is the one that is imported unless there is no colour options in which case it will import the size option, but it will NEVER import both for one product. I have uninstalled my test opencart site and done a clean install of opencart-2.0.1.1. After struggling with this for nearly 2 weeks I have realised that this is way beyond my comprehension and I desperately need some help. I have tried checking and rechecking that I don't have any duplicate option ids or option value ids, I would be very very grateful for some assistance with this.
TIA
Alice.
I am unable to reproduce your problem, I just tested it on a standard OpenCart 2.0.1.1, by adding the 'Select' option with a few colour values to product with product_id=35, so it would have 2 options for colours and sizes. And the Import works just fine.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:41 pm

Flashback87 wrote:Hi,

I installed the free export/import tool extension.

When I try to export a product list, I receive following message :"Undefined Offset: 3"
Exporting and importing categories is working fine.

What can I do about this?

Thank you.

Jakub

EDIT: This is msg from my error log
2015-05-19 18:18:21 - PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/progamershop.cz/progamershop.cz/admin/model/tool/export_import.php on line 5028
It seems your database is corrupted. You have currently 2 languages installed:

1 = English
2 = Čeština

However, in your oc_attribute_description, oc_attribute_group_description, oc_product_attribute and other tables, you have quite a few entries using language_id=3. Only language_id=1 or language_id=2 is allowed. By the looks of it, it seems all your OpenCart test data are having entries with the invalid language_id=3.

This fix would probably correct it:
Go through all DB tables which have a language_id column, and change the rows with language_id=3 to language_id=2.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by t3n3t » Thu Jun 04, 2015 3:41 am

What is default pattern for importing images? I can't make it work with cureent version of OC/plugin, but it worked for me 2 months ago with usage of this pattern: {category under image/catalog}/{image name.jpg}. It doesn't work anymore.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:36 pm

Post by Syclops » Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:12 am

I'm having a problem with the image and image_name import fields as well.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:08 am

Post by varleyjr » Sat Jun 06, 2015 9:32 pm

Hi all,

Thanks for the great tool and a massive update from the last version.

I have a small issue. I have suppliers from many different companies so I am trying to spread out my product ID's and upload them via single sheets. I have done a few but one sheet is causing me a headache

when I upload this sheet I get the error

Export/Import: Missing product_ids in worksheet 'Products'!

the product id range I am using is from 10001 to 10320 other sheets are 28 - 3000 and 3001 - 4000 and so on

Can anyone shed any light on this?

Many thanks,

Rich

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 06, 2015 9:25 pm

Post by Bohous » Sun Jun 07, 2015 3:10 pm

Hi,
I tried install extension to fresh OC ver. 2.0.3.1 without errors. But when I try Import Products, Import totaly crash with lots of SQL errors. Import Attributes and Categories is ok.
Also, I trying move data from OC 1.5.5.1 to newest OC, but when I use same version of tool (2.26), export from OC 1.5.5.1 is not compatible with Import on 2.0.3.1. It show error with header in xlsx file.

edit:
I resolved problem.
There is problem with extension....its not export Manufacturers. When I manually add all manufacturers to new OC, Product Import working.

Next... extension not working at systems, where is allowed open_basedir only to /tmp/uploads. I was must edit file.php in

Code: Select all

/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Shared/
and change at rows 44 and 52

Code: Select all

protected static $_useUploadTempDirectory	= FALSE; and
public static function setUseUploadTempDirectory($useUploadTempDir = FALSE) 
to TRUE.

Also, thank you a LOT for this free extension.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 09, 2013 2:29 am

Post by ctwong1575 » Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:43 pm

Dear JNeuhoff,

I have successfully installed the extension, however, when I tried to export for the first time, the excel shows me nothing but this,

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Table 'db_askmewinehk.product_tag' doesn't exist<br />Error No: 1146<br />SELECT p.product_id, pd.name, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pc.category_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS categories, p.sku, p.upc, p.location, p.quantity, p.model, m.name AS manufacturer, p.image AS image_name, p.shipping, p.price, p.points, p.date_added, p.date_modified, p.date_available, p.weight, wc.unit, p.length, p.width, p.height, p.status, p.tax_class_id, p.viewed, p.sort_order, pd.language_id, ua.keyword, pd.description, pd.meta_description, pd.meta_keyword, p.stock_status_id, mc.unit AS length_unit, p.subtract, p.minimum, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pr.related_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS related, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT pt.tag SEPARATOR "," ) AS tags FROM `product` p LEFT JOIN `product_description` pd ON p.product_id=pd.product_id AND pd.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_to_category` pc ON p.product_id=pc.product_id LEFT in /var/www/vhosts/askmewinehk.com/httpdocs/system/database/mysqli.php on line 41

Furthermore, I have checked that I have got the correct version 1.5.6.4 of opencart and extension. Please kindly advise what problem is happening.

Regards,
Joseph.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 08, 2015 4:35 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:37 am

ctwong1575 wrote:Dear JNeuhoff,

I have successfully installed the extension, however, when I tried to export for the first time, the excel shows me nothing but this,

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Table 'db_askmewinehk.product_tag' doesn't exist<br />Error No: 1146<br />SELECT p.product_id, pd.name, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pc.category_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS categories, p.sku, p.upc, p.location, p.quantity, p.model, m.name AS manufacturer, p.image AS image_name, p.shipping, p.price, p.points, p.date_added, p.date_modified, p.date_available, p.weight, wc.unit, p.length, p.width, p.height, p.status, p.tax_class_id, p.viewed, p.sort_order, pd.language_id, ua.keyword, pd.description, pd.meta_description, pd.meta_keyword, p.stock_status_id, mc.unit AS length_unit, p.subtract, p.minimum, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pr.related_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS related, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT pt.tag SEPARATOR "," ) AS tags FROM `product` p LEFT JOIN `product_description` pd ON p.product_id=pd.product_id AND pd.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_to_category` pc ON p.product_id=pc.product_id LEFT in /var/www/vhosts/askmewinehk.com/httpdocs/system/database/mysqli.php on line 41

Furthermore, I have checked that I have got the correct version 1.5.6.4 of opencart and extension. Please kindly advise what problem is happening.

Regards,
Joseph.
The error message is right, there is no 'product_tag' table in OpenCart 1.5.6.4. You probably installed the wrong version of the Export/Import tool, use Export/Import tool v2.26.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Cata » Fri Jun 12, 2015 9:04 pm

Hi,
It's possible that?
I have an exported product file whith about 1.100 products. I edit about 100 products, put them in about 5-6 categories each. Then i import back the file and... some products appear in other categories, not those that i put. If i export again the product file, it's changed, different than the one i edited and imported, whith some products in fewer categories (two).
If i edit only a few products works perfect, but if i edit more than 100, i have this error.
Can you help me, please? I have OC 2.0.2.0.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:43 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Jun 12, 2015 10:48 pm

You need to define the categories first before using them in the Products-worksheet.

Other than that, I am unable to help you, unable to reproduce any of your errors.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Hackej » Sat Jun 13, 2015 1:41 am

Hi!

Would it be possible for you to include information from "product_to_download" as well in a future version?

BR
/Hackej

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 27, 2011 1:47 pm

Post by sunwatchvn » Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:26 pm

Hi, I used this tool but it dont work fine with me.

I have exported data to the excel file, do some adjustment and imported back but after that in admin page all products arent displayed while they are displayed in fontend page.

Can you help me fix this issue.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:24 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests