Post by khattarn » Wed May 31, 2017 2:12 pm

Dear JNeuhoff,

I have done a fresh install of opencart 1.5.6.4.
I installed Pavilion template
I installed VqMod
I installed Export import tool multilingual.
I modified administrator priviliges In that order
All went fine but Export Import tool is not visible in system menu.
Can you help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 25, 2015 1:46 am

Post by khattarn » Wed May 31, 2017 3:02 pm

khattarn wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:12 pm
Dear JNeuhoff,

I have done a fresh install of opencart 1.5.6.4.
I installed Pavilion template
I installed VqMod
I installed Export import tool multilingual.
I modified administrator priviliges In that order
All went fine but Export Import tool is not visible in system menu.
Can you help?
Solved it. FTP had to be configured in Settings---> Store

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 25, 2015 1:46 am

Post by georgen » Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:08 am

Hi,
I am new to OpenCart.
Is any way I can import images from external URLs with this plugin?
So instead of catalog/demo/htc_touch_hd_2.jpg to have https://mywebsite.com/.../htc_touch_hd_2.jpg.

Or could you suggest an alternative to import a number of products and to map the images from an external server?

Many thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:04 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:28 pm

There are several extensions which let you use external image URLs in OpenCart, such as:

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... l%20images

The Export/Import tool only stores the image name into the database, not the image file. However, you could specify image URLs instead of image names to be imported into the database, and with above extension it should be able to make use of external image URLs.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Hackej » Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:50 am

Hi!
Just installed OC 3.0 Beta and thought I should try your Export / Import but I get error message "The directory system/library is not allowed to be written to!" in Extension installer.

Any clues to why and how to fix?

BR
/Hackej

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 27, 2011 1:47 pm

Post by Hackej » Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:01 pm

Hi!

Update on 3.0 Beta,
Have installed extension ok (version 3.12) and is visible in Menu but will not start - error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in ...\system\storage\modification\system\engine\loader.php on line 54Notice: Undefined property: Proxy::existFilter in ...\admin\controller\extension\export_import.php on line 140.

BR
/Hackej

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 27, 2011 1:47 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:32 pm

Hackej wrote:
Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:01 pm
Hi!

Update on 3.0 Beta,
Have installed extension ok (version 3.12) and is visible in Menu but will not start - error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in ...\system\storage\modification\system\engine\loader.php on line 54Notice: Undefined property: Proxy::existFilter in ...\admin\controller\extension\export_import.php on line 140.

BR
/Hackej
Now fixed, download and install again.

Having said that, there is no guarantee it will work because OpenCart 3.0.0.0 is still subject to changes, it's still a beta-release.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by lagos911 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:19 pm

Hi, I am working with this plugin a lot time now.
After the update to 3.11 when I export products I get a lot of deleted IDS at specials tab and rewards tab.
The problem is that when I am trying to import the ods after the work I make I get an error.
So I have to find and clen up those ids and import.
I was searching today the database from my phpmyadmin and i cant find this ids on my db.
I have to do something to the extension to fix it?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:19 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:10 am

lagos911 wrote:
Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:19 pm
Hi, I am working with this plugin a lot time now.
After the update to 3.11 when I export products I get a lot of deleted IDS at specials tab and rewards tab.
The problem is that when I am trying to import the ods after the work I make I get an error.
So I have to find and clen up those ids and import.
I was searching today the database from my phpmyadmin and i cant find this ids on my db.
I have to do something to the extension to fix it?
What are the exact error messages you get?

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by pras » Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:15 am

Thank you for the extension!
I kindly like to ask if you could add an extra option to import and export settings.
This might be about the price with or without tax(es).
This way the user can write down prices with tax and the system will import prices without tax.
Kind Regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:21 pm

Post by billkou » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:45 pm

Hello, this is something I come across rather often, I try exporting my products ( with and without batches ) and it only exports ONE product. ( The first product in the database ) and that's it.

I don't know what triggers it, and what triggers its solution, since it more or less gets solved on its own everytime.

But now I really don't know what to try so that the extension exports all products in the database.

Any ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:41 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:23 am

billkou wrote:
Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:45 pm
Hello, this is something I come across rather often, I try exporting my products ( with and without batches ) and it only exports ONE product. ( The first product in the database ) and that's it.

I don't know what triggers it, and what triggers its solution, since it more or less gets solved on its own everytime.

But now I really don't know what to try so that the extension exports all products in the database.

Any ideas?
That could be a database or timeout issue. There should be error messages in your server's error.log (ask your webhost for a copy of it, for the exact time when this error occured). You may even have some entries in your OpenCart error log, too.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by billkou » Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:07 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:23 am
billkou wrote:
Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:45 pm
Hello, this is something I come across rather often, I try exporting my products ( with and without batches ) and it only exports ONE product. ( The first product in the database ) and that's it.

I don't know what triggers it, and what triggers its solution, since it more or less gets solved on its own everytime.

But now I really don't know what to try so that the extension exports all products in the database.

Any ideas?
That could be a database or timeout issue. There should be error messages in your server's error.log (ask your webhost for a copy of it, for the exact time when this error occured). You may even have some entries in your OpenCart error log, too.
Hello, thanks for your reply :)

The opencart log is clean, and after deleting it and running the export, it doesn't show any errors.

Also, it doesn't time out waiting for the export to happen, the export is done immediately, but it just exports only one product.

The server's error log doesn't have anything related to the issue.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:41 am

Post by Demetris » Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:32 pm

Hi there, Is posible to export the data (catalog, orders, customers) from OC 1.5 and import to OC 2.3 ?

Using the 1.5 version for OC 1.5 export, and the 2.3 version for import.

O0


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:24 pm


Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:02 am

Demetris wrote:
Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:32 pm
Hi there, Is posible to export the data (catalog, orders, customers) from OC 1.5 and import to OC 2.3 ?

Using the 1.5 version for OC 1.5 export, and the 2.3 version for import.
You can export categories, products, and customers and then copy/paste it to the new spreadsheet format (which is slightly different between 1.5 and 2.3 versions of OpenCart) and then re-import it. As regards orders: I always use PHPMyAdmin for this when doing an OpenCart upgrade. PHPMyAdmin can export and and import using a CSV file.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by spake » Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:22 pm

Hello, i want to instal this extension in opencart 2.3.0.2 version but i recive this error at 50% when i upload like in this photo: https://ibb.co/kARiza

Someone can hellp me?

Thx!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:18 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:01 pm

spake wrote:
Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:22 pm
Hello, i want to instal this extension in opencart 2.3.0.2 version but i recive this error at 50% when i upload like in this photo: https://ibb.co/kARiza

Someone can hellp me?

Thx!!
This is an issue with your OpenCart extension installer which is wrongly configured, especially for your FTP root. See http://docs.opencart.com/extension/installer/ for more details.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by Demetris » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:35 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:02 am
Demetris wrote:
Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:32 pm
Hi there, Is posible to export the data (catalog, orders, customers) from OC 1.5 and import to OC 2.3 ?

Using the 1.5 version for OC 1.5 export, and the 2.3 version for import.
You can export categories, products, and customers and then copy/paste it to the new spreadsheet format (which is slightly different between 1.5 and 2.3 versions of OpenCart) and then re-import it. As regards orders: I always use PHPMyAdmin for this when doing an OpenCart upgrade. PHPMyAdmin can export and and import using a CSV file.
Thank you JNeuhoff

When you say "new spreadsheet format" ?

O0


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:24 pm


Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:17 am

Any idea what need to change when export products to show after categories (ID), category name, and parent category name?

Tks

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by dynamodaveo » Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:22 pm

Hi there,
Exported everything from 2.0.0.0 - FINE

Installed 3.0.2.0 in MAMP
Exporting the demo content to get the new titles and structure to work from.
Exporting Customers gives me: Undefined index: approved

It seems I cannot export my test customers from the new installation.

Does anyone have an excel sheet with the right headings/structure?
It seems quite different in 3.x

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:49 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests