Post by Demon5 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:56 pm

the devs don't seem interested. There are plenty of stores that break both of those barriers of 200 and 600 without a problem. Google actually invited my store to be one of the first before mainstream even had the chance to sign up but I couldn't find anyone to code this for me and didn't wanna pay freelancer rate at time.

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by phonepartsusa » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:34 am

Any updates on this?

Anyone develop it? I would be willing to pay some $$$ for this

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:42 am

Post by kevtheirish » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:24 am

the latest req's for trusted store:

Please review the eligibility guidelines and performance standards carefully, and note a few of the key requirements:

Minimum Order Volume: 200 orders/month on a rolling 28-day basis
Trackable Orders: >50% of orders trackable via supported carriers (UPS, FedEx, USPS)
On-Time Shipping: >90% of orders shipped on time
Consistently excellent service and very high customer satisfaction with end-to-end experience - few customer escalations, fast issue resolution
The above are the current minimum requirements to apply for the program; Google will also consider other factors in evaluating a Merchant's application. We will continue to evolve the Program over time, so if you do not meet the requirements today, you may be able to apply in the future. If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to contact us.

and the code

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN: Google Trusted Stores -->
<script type="text/javascript">
  var gts = gts || [];

  gts.push(["id", "YOUR ID NUMBER"]);
  gts.push(["locale", "PAGE_LANGUAGE"]);
  gts.push(["google_base_offer_id", "ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_ID"]);
  gts.push(["google_base_subaccount_id", "ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_ACCOUNT_ID"]);
  gts.push(["google_base_country", "ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_COUNTRY"]);
  gts.push(["google_base_language", "ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_LANGUAGE"]);

  (function() {
    var scheme = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://" : "http://");
    var gts = document.createElement("script");
    gts.type = "text/javascript";
    gts.async = true;
    gts.src = scheme + "www.googlecommerce.com/trustedstores/gtmp_compiled.js";
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(gts, s);
  })();
</script>
<!-- END: Google Trusted Stores -->

Wouldn't mind seeing an extension for this as well...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:58 am

Post by Demon5 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:31 am

I don't need the requirements. Is that code all you need to get it working? also if so where would you put it

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by kevtheirish » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:00 am

there is a bit more, GTS requires tracking uploaded, of course it has to be through another feed

From my understanding it is supposed to go in the footer.tpl,

Then there's this code as well:
This code should be placed on your order confirmation page(s).

Code: Select all

<!-- START Google Trusted Stores Order -->
<div id="gts-order" style="display:none;" translate="no">

  <!-- start order and merchant information -->
  <span id="gts-o-id">MERCHANT_ORDER_ID</span>
  <span id="gts-o-domain">MERCHANT_ORDER_DOMAIN</span>
  <span id="gts-o-email">CUSTOMER_EMAIL</span>
  <span id="gts-o-country">CUSTOMER_COUNTRY</span>
  <span id="gts-o-currency">CURRENCY</span>
  <span id="gts-o-total">ORDER_TOTAL</span>
  <span id="gts-o-discounts">ORDER_DISCOUNTS</span>
  <span id="gts-o-shipping-total">ORDER_SHIPPING</span>
  <span id="gts-o-tax-total">ORDER_TAX</span>
  <span id="gts-o-est-ship-date">ORDER_EST_SHIP_DATE</span>
  <span id="gts-o-est-delivery-date">ORDER_EST_DELIVERY_DATE</span>
  <span id="gts-o-has-preorder">HAS_BACKORDER_PREORDER</span>
  <span id="gts-o-has-digital">HAS_DIGITAL_GOODS</span>
  <!-- end order and merchant information -->

  <!-- start repeated item specific information -->
  <!-- item example: this area repeated for each item in the order -->
  <span class="gts-item">
    <span class="gts-i-name">ITEM_NAME</span>
    <span class="gts-i-price">ITEM_PRICE</span>
    <span class="gts-i-quantity">ITEM_QUANTITY</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-id">ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_ID</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-store-id">ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_ACCOUNT_ID</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-country">ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_COUNTRY</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-language">ITEM_GOOGLE_SHOPPING_LANGUAGE</span>
  </span>
  <!-- end item 1 example -->
  <!-- end repeated item specific information -->

</div>
<!-- END Google Trusted Stores Order -->

View instructions for customizing the values
https://support.google.com/trustedstore ... authuser=1


pretty much everything they ask for is required....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:58 am

Post by justint24 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:55 am

Hi there,

Has anybody solved this yet?? i am struggling with getting this working.

I have got the badge for all pages working but struggling with the confirmation module code to work, any help would be very much appreciated.

I believe the code goes in /catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/success.tpl

Here's what i have but its not working, do i have the variables correct???

Code: Select all

<!-- START Google Certified Shops Order -->
<div id="gts-order" style="display:none;" translate="no">

  <!-- start order and merchant information -->
  <span id="gts-o-id">[order_id]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-domain">www.#.com</span>
  <span id="gts-o-email">[email]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-country">[iso_code_2]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-currency">GBP</span>
  <span id="gts-o-total">[order_total]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-discounts">[discounts]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-shipping-total">[shipping]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-tax-total">[tax]</span>
  <span id="gts-o-est-ship-date">5 days</span>
  <span id="gts-o-est-delivery-date">5 days</span>
  <span id="gts-o-has-preorder">N</span>
  <span id="gts-o-has-digital">N</span>
  <!-- end order and merchant information -->

  <!-- start repeated item specific information -->
  <!-- item example: this area repeated for each item in the order -->
  <span class="gts-item">
    <span class="gts-i-name">[name]</span>
    <span class="gts-i-price">[price]</span>
    <span class="gts-i-quantity">[quantity]</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-id">#</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-store-id">#</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-country">GB</span>
    <span class="gts-i-prodsearch-language">en</span>
  </span>
  <!-- end item 1 example -->
  <!-- end repeated item specific information -->

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:49 am

Post by storm-cloud » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:42 am

I have also just began looking into this.

I am confident that I can implement the majority of the code. However, I can foresee the estimated shipping date and the estimated delivery date being quite a task.

For the estimated shipping date, I could add a check to see if it is before or after our same day dispatch cut off time and also if it is currently a weekend. Depending on the results for both variables, this would either return the current date or the next available business day.

For the estimated delivery date, I have considered adding in another field to the geo zones table where I could input a number corresponding to the estimated number of days for delivery to each area. Then I could pull the current day and add this number. However, I would also need to consider the variable returned above (same day dispatch and/or weekend) for an accurate estimate.

Both the above also do not consider public holidays. However, I would be happy enough to have this working with the above calculations.

I'm a little time poor at the moment but I hope to attempt this in the coming weeks. If anyone else wants to offer the appropriate code, I am sure we would all be greatly appreciative! ;D

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:07 am

Post by Demon5 » Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:18 pm

Any update?

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by ocguru » Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:26 pm


Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by Demon5 » Sun Jan 04, 2015 7:06 pm

So if I'm using PayPal and Amazon for payments this won't work?

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by ocguru » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:10 pm

My module will work with any payment method. Customer must redirect back to checkout success page after payment.

Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by Demon5 » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:11 pm

can you fix this? United states only has 2 digits after the .

Incorrect number format: “gts-o-shipping-total”


How to Fix: Follow the required format when providing the shipping total associated with the order in the “gts-o-shipping-total” field of the Google Trusted Stores Order Confirmation JavaScript code.

Required format: “123.45”

Your value: “10.956”.

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by ocguru » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:20 pm

You can change this line:
<span id="gts-o-shipping-total"><?php echo $orderDetails['shipping_total']; ?></span>

to

<span id="gts-o-shipping-total"><?php echo number_format($orderDetails['shipping_total'],2); ?></span>

OR

<span id="gts-o-shipping-total"><?php echo round($orderDetails['shipping_total'],2); ?></span>

Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by ocguru » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:39 pm

Please download the update module and replace older one on your website. There is no cost of downloading the module again if you have already purchased.

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=20341

Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by Demon5 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:52 pm

Also need coma removed from dollar amounts over 1000 as Google does not accept that. I found the fix to shipping problem myself but do not know how to stop it from entering coma on numbers over 1000

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by Demon5 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:58 pm

Also the was a warning that wasn't fail but asking for shopping item id. I think it was talking about he product Id # from opencart as that is what Google shopping uses for product id . At least with uksb Google shopping mod

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by ocguru » Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:20 pm

Demon5: Please download the updated module files from your Downloads under Opencart account to fix all issues.

For "Shopping Item ID" warning, its optional warning and I left this blank bcoz we dont have a specific product id on many pages under Badge Script code. For example on Information, Checkout, Cart, Account, Contact pages we dont have item id. on Home, Category pages we have several products.

So leave it as it is, it will not affect your Google Trusted Store application.

Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by Demon5 » Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:29 pm

thanks for quick response. Is there a way to make this module use my detailed order notification? I have a vqmod that makes all my orders email me with full info like the old days with address and all but this doesn't seem to be using that confirm or is using its own way. And other thing is is there a way to make this work on openbay imported orders? Like when openbay imports orders from amazon and adds them in can it make it register the orders to google? That will make trusted store qualification easy.

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA

Post by ocguru » Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:57 pm

Demon5: Currently module register only the Opencart orders and uses its own code to get Order details. May be in Future we will try to register Amazon and Ebay orders.

Regards,
OCGURU
Opencart Developer - View All Extensions
Contact Me - outputwebtech@gmail.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:09 pm
Location - India

Post by Demon5 » Wed Feb 11, 2015 8:14 pm

Could you make something to implement that code in back end? Like where site will run that code with the customer data based on confirmation email that opencart sends when it imports the order? How much would you charge? Maybe a vqmod where when openbay sends order to back end that runs the Google trusted store code? The orders are in opencart just not pulled from customer facing website.

https://www.lotnllc.com is your one stop shop for all your computer needs!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:12 am
Location - Sacramento, CA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest