Page 1 of 1

Google Base new requirements - Need help with adding "Brand"

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:41 am
by lozzareeves
Hey guys.

I'm sure you are aware that there are some new regulations for google base.

All my products have been deactivated for some reason and I need to know how to add a few things to my products to get them reactivated again.

All other At least two of the following three identifiers:
UPC, EAN, or JAN
Brand
MPN

UPC is easy enough as there is a box for that on the product edit, but what about the Brand or MPN? How do I add them to my products so google base picks it up?

Re: Google Base new requirements - Need help with adding "Br

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:57 pm
by uksitebuilder
The default OC Google Base uses the model field for MPN and uses your manufacturers to populate the brand field

Re: Google Base new requirements - Need help with adding "Br

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:42 am
by lozzareeves
uksitebuilder wrote:The default OC Google Base uses the model field for MPN and uses your manufacturers to populate the brand field
What about the new "availability" requirement? What is that, how do I add it to opencart? Via attribute or?

Re: Google Base new requirements - Need help with adding "Br

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:37 pm
by uksitebuilder