Post by liamcaff » Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:33 am

Hi J,

Yeah both my php.ini files are set as follows:

root directory php.ini:

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 2048M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;


/admin/php.ini
magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 2048M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;

So I have both set to 2048M

The webhost has set the memory allowance to 500MB and the database file is 8MB (4,500 products)

Anything else I can try?

Thanks,

Liam

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:20 pm

Post by riki » Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:14 pm

Hi,

I have opencart 1.4.9.5
and import/export tool for that version.

I know it is an old version but it works.

The export and import functions worked well until last week when I tried to export, got the .xls file (9.1MB), when I try to open it in excel I get the error:

"Excel found unreadable content in 'backup_categories_products.xls'. Do you want to recover the contents of this workbook? If you trust the source of the workbook, click Yes."

If I click yes excel opens the file but a lot of the data is missing. Now here is the interesting when i upload that file to google drive, all of the data is in the right place and all is well. When I do my modifications to that file and save it to my desktop then upload via import/export tool nothing happens. After the upload I don't get the confirmation that the upload is done or that any error has happened.

I'm using excel 2010. Any help is appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:03 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:11 pm

liamcaff wrote: So I have both set to 2048M

The webhost has set the memory allowance to 500MB and the database file is 8MB (4,500 products)

Anything else I can try?
Get in touch your your webhost support, quite obviously your memory_limit PHP setting from your php.ini doesn't work.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by liamcaff » Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:54 am

Thanks J,
I'll get on to the webhost now and hopefully get this sorted. I'll let you know how I get on.

Strange that the php.ini settings arn't working though....

Thanks again!
L

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:20 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:06 am

riki wrote: I'm using excel 2010. Any help is appreciated.
Any reason why you don't use LibreOffice or OpenOffice?

The next version of the Export/Import tool will probably be based on the Open Document Format ODS instead of XLS, this will hopefully result in better UTF-8 support as I think your problem might have something to do with special characters.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by riki » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:02 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
riki wrote: I'm using excel 2010. Any help is appreciated.
Any reason why you don't use LibreOffice or OpenOffice?

The next version of the Export/Import tool will probably be based on the Open Document Format ODS instead of XLS, this will hopefully result in better UTF-8 support as I think your problem might have something to do with special characters.
Using LibreOffice helped with opening the file.

But when i upload nothing is happening, i click upload it starts and when it finishes I don't get upload complete confirmation or any error. When I check the products nothing has changed.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:03 pm

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by riki » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:39 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:Check OpenCart's system/logs/error.txt, and the server's error_log.
The log is empty.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:03 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:57 pm

Well, in that case I am unable to help. Are you sure your server's error_log is really empty? Ask your webhost for a copy of it for the relevant time period where the export failed. It's probably some of your PHP settings, e.g. the memory_limit, post_max_size or upload_max_filesize which is too small.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by riki » Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:32 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:Well, in that case I am unable to help. Are you sure your server's error_log is really empty? Ask your webhost for a copy of it for the relevant time period where the export failed. It's probably some of your PHP settings, e.g. the memory_limit, post_max_size or upload_max_filesize which is too small.
Thank you for the help. I have contacted hosting provider to fix the upload_max_filesize. How could I have missed that setting? Again thank you for the help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:03 pm

Post by liamcaff » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:03 pm

liamcaff wrote:Thanks J,
I'll get on to the webhost now and hopefully get this sorted. I'll let you know how I get on.

Strange that the php.ini settings arn't working though....

Thanks again!
L

Hi J,

So the webhost has increased the memory limit to 256MB - this still isn't enough for the 8MB database import.

Fatal Error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 32 bytes) in /var/www/vhosts/opm-online.co.uk/httpdocs/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Cell.php on line 494

Any other ideas? I think I'm running out of options...

Thanks,

L

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:20 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Dec 23, 2012 10:09 pm

liamcaff wrote: So the webhost has increased the memory limit to 256MB - this still isn't enough for the 8MB database import.

Fatal Error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 32 bytes) in /var/www/vhosts/opm-online.co.uk/httpdocs/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Cell.php on line 494

Any other ideas? I think I'm running out of options...

Thanks,

L
Looks like you are out of luck, there is nothing further I can do.

You can always set up a replica of your OpenCart server in a local PC over which you have more control with the memory usage, and then do the Import there. Then use PHPMyAdmin to export the DB from the local PC and to Import it to the remote server, PHPMyAdmin is far less memory consunimg.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by OneSupply » Tue Dec 25, 2012 11:32 am

Received this output today when I selected export:

<b>Notice</b>: Error: Unknown column 'p.ean' in 'field list'<br />Error No: 1054<br />SELECT p.product_id, pd.name, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pc.category_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS categories, p.sku, p.upc, p.ean, p.jan, p.isbn, p.mpn, p.location, p.quantity, p.model, m.name AS manufacturer, p.image AS image_name, p.shipping, p.price, p.points, p.date_added, p.date_modified, p.date_available, p.weight, wc.unit, p.length, p.width, p.height, p.status, p.tax_class_id, p.viewed, p.sort_order, pd.language_id, ua.keyword, pd.description, pd.meta_description, pd.meta_keyword, pd.tag, p.stock_status_id, mc.unit AS length_unit, p.subtract, p.minimum, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pr.related_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS related FROM `product` p LEFT JOIN `product_description` pd ON p.product_id=pd.product_id AND pd.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_to_category` pc ON p.product_id=pc.product_id LEFT JOIN `url_alias` ua ON ua.query=CONCAT('product_id=',p.product_id) LEFT JOIN `manufacturer` m ON m.manufacturer_id = p.manufacturer_id LEFT JOIN `weight_class_description` wc ON wc.weight_class_id = p.weight_class_id AND wc.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `length_class_description` mc ON mc.length_class_id=p.length_class_id AND mc.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_related` pr ON pr.product_id=p.product_id GROUP BY p.product_id ORDER BY p.product_id, pc.category_id; in <b>/data/24/2/155/98/2644913/user/2902601/htdocs/system/database/mysql.php</b> on line <b>49</b>


I have a feeling this may be related to the versioning. I may be using the wrong version of Export for the version of Open Cart. But the previous version started exporting in HTML format.


Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:33 am

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by paraiso » Tue Jan 01, 2013 3:58 pm

Hi JNeuhoff,
Thanks for this wonderful tool.. which I hope I would be able to use soon.

I am using OC 1.5.4, and installed in via FTP. Under the menu System, the submenu Import/Export is already there. When I try to edit the usergroups, Top Administrator, the tickbox for the tools/import is not in. Hence, I cannot activate it. any ideas, what I should do?

Thanks much,
Paraiso :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 01, 2013 3:54 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:40 pm

paraiso wrote:Hi JNeuhoff,
Thanks for this wonderful tool.. which I hope I would be able to use soon.

I am using OC 1.5.4, and installed in via FTP. Under the menu System, the submenu Import/Export is already there. When I try to edit the usergroups, Top Administrator, the tickbox for the tools/import is not in. Hence, I cannot activate it. any ideas, what I should do?

Thanks much,
Paraiso :)
You have not uploaded all the files, or not uploaded them to the correct place.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by homegrownpromos » Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:33 am

I'm trying to import back in my products.. I'm getting the following error.

Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 258
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product_related` (`product_id`,`related_id`) VALUES (214,213), (214,215), (214,216), (214,217), (214,218), (214,219), (214,220), (214,221), (214,222), (214,223), (214,226), (214,227), (214,228), (214,229), (214,230), (214,231), (214,232), (214,233), (214,234), (214,235), (214,236), (214,237), (214,238), (214,239), (214,240), (214,242), (214,243), (214,244), (214,245), (214,246), (214,247), (214,271), (214,272), (214,273), (214,274), (214,275), (214,276), (214,277), (214,278), (214,279), (214,280), (214,281), (214,282), (214,283), (214,284), (214,285), (214,286), (214,287), (214,288), (214,289), (214,290), (214,291), (214,292), (214,293), (214,294), (214,295), (214,296), (214,297), (214,365), (214,366), (214,367), (214,368), (214,369), (214,370), (214,371), (214,372), (214,373), (214,374), (214,375), (214,376), (214,377), (214,378), (214,379), (214,380), (214,381), (214,382), (214,383), (214,384), (214,385), (214,386), (214,387), (214,388), (214,389), (214,390), (214,391), (214,392), (214,393), (214,394), (214,395), (214,396), (214,397), (214,398), (214,399), (214,400), (214,401), (214,402), (214,403), (214,405), (214,406), (214,407), (214,412), (214,424), (214,425), (214,426), (214,427), (214,428), (214,429), (214,430), (214,431), (214,432), (214,433), (214,434), (214,437), (214,440), (214,459), (214,460), (214,461), (214,462), (214,474), (214,486), (214,491), (214,492), (214,493), (214,494), (214,495), (214,496), (214,497), (214,498), (214,499), (214,500), (214,501), (214,502), (214,503), (214,504), (214,505), (214,506), (214,507), (214,508), (214,509), (214,510), (214,511), (214,512), (214,513), (214,514), (214,515), (214,516), (214,517), (214,518), (214,519), (214,520), (214,521), (214,522), (214,523), (214,524), (214,525), (214,526), (214,527), (214,528), (214,529), (214,536), (214,548), (214,549), (214,550), (214,551), (214,552), (214,553), (214,555), (214,556), (214,557), (214,558), (214,559), (214,560), (214,561), (214,562), (214,563), (214,564), (214,565), (214,566), (214,567), (214,568), (214,569), (214,570), (214,571), (214,572), (214,573), (214,574), (214,575), (214,576), (214,577), (214,578), (214,579), (214,580), (214,581), (214,582), (214,583), (214,584), (214,585), (214,586), (214,587), (214,588), (214,589), (214,590), (214,591), (214,592), (214,593), (214,594), (214,595), (214,596), (214,597), (214,598), (214,599), (214,600), (214,601), (214,602), (214,603), (214,604), (214,605), (214,606), (214,607), (214,608), (214,609), (214,610), (214,611), (214,612), (214,613), (214,614), (214,615), (214,616), (214,617), (214,618), (214,619), (214,620), (214,621), (214,622), (214,623), (214,624), (214,625), (214,626), (214,627), (214,628), (214,629), (214,630), (214,631), (214,632), (214,633), (214,634), (214,635), (214,636), (214,637), (214,638), (214,639), (214,640), (214,641), (214,642), (214,643), (214,644), (214,); in /home/hgp/public_html/system/database/mysql.php on line 49

I'm a programming retard.. So go easy on me!


Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:28 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:39 am

Check your related_ids column, especially for a line with product_id=214. The list of related_ids values must not not end with a comma!

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by homegrownpromos » Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:47 am

Thanks! Worked like a charm!


Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:28 am

Post by paraiso » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:35 pm

Thanks JNeuhoff, I was able to upload it in the correct place now.. :) now editing the exported file. Thanks,
JNeuhoff wrote:
paraiso wrote:Hi JNeuhoff,
Thanks for this wonderful tool.. which I hope I would be able to use soon.

I am using OC 1.5.4, and installed in via FTP. Under the menu System, the submenu Import/Export is already there. When I try to edit the usergroups, Top Administrator, the tickbox for the tools/import is not in. Hence, I cannot activate it. any ideas, what I should do?

Thanks much,
Paraiso :)
You have not uploaded all the files, or not uploaded them to the correct place.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 01, 2013 3:54 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests