Post by randomguy » Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:54 pm

ok my problem is I wan to know how to add more images to slideshow so far is only one default galaxy tub

any help will help thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:06 am

Post by randomguy » Fri Jul 01, 2011 5:02 pm

so from 11 views 0 answers maybe I posted in wrong spot?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:06 am

Post by fido-x » Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:09 pm

Log in to your admin, then go to "System->Design->Banners" and insert your banner. Here you can give your banner a name, title, link to product and set the image.

Then, go to "Extensions->Modules" and set up your "Slideshow" module.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by randomguy » Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:06 am

I did all that but instead of having images changing after each other I have another slideshow kinda 2 banners on top of each other

so if I understand correctly is not slideshow is more like banner with effects, so for making slideshow for example different images changing after each other I have to create one image in .GIF format basically animated image ?
and I can't not have many images in .jpg format that's gone changing in one slideshow right??

or is a bug? cuz when I do everything like you said is look like that:
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:06 am

Post by Calaquendi » Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:18 pm

Hi,
my shop will have two language so is it possible to make slideshow banners for different languages? I mean I need 2 banners with the same picture and info but one should have text in English and second should have it in Lithuanian.

FoxArt postcards and more


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:51 pm
Location - Lithuania

Post by jenner » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:13 pm

You need to go to system/design/banners.

If you wanted one banner with 3 slides being rotated you would do the following:

1) Create a new banner and name it (this is the name of the whole 3 slide rotation)
2)Where you just added a banner image, click 'banner' and add the next slide.
3) Repeat as above.
4) Go to modules and select the slideshow you just created.

Now you'll see a three slide rotating banner.

I hope that helps.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:47 am

Post by wiseguy_75 » Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:26 am

I have the exact same problem. I am creating the banners correctly and then the slideshow but it is showing like above.. where my 2 images are showing one above the other instead of showing them in a sequence in a slideshow.

I am pretty sure i installed everything correctly..
One question.. when uploading theme files do you overright the old files when it asks? That is the only thing I can see where I could have gone wrong..

Did you manage to figure it out?

I am using Opencart version 1.5.1.3.
And my them is (you can see my temporary link here)
http://www.jobs-suck.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:10 am

Post by swazemarket » Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:16 pm

Thanks guys, I had the same challenge but now it is solved:
  • Go to System/ Design/ Banner and then add a new or edit existing banner.
  • add as many banners (images really) as you like under that one banner.
  • Go to Extensions/ Modules/ Slideshow > edit and then select the banner you created above.
and works like a charm.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:22 am
Location - Mbabane

Post by ciksu » Sun Apr 29, 2012 1:20 pm

yes tq tq tq... it solve my problem also...but how to change the timing

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests