Post by shadoblix » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:22 am

Does anyone know of a way or have a suggestion as to how one might remove the items count that is showing to the customer while using the options plus module?
In the available options box it currently shows---- Size: 50g (10)
I would like to have the (10) not show to the customer, but still use the item count in the admin section.

http://shadoblixfarm.com/index.php?rout ... duct_id=54

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:49 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:32 am

1. EDIT: catalog/view/theme/YOURTHEME/template/product/product.tpl

2. FIND & DELETE:

Code: Select all

[<?php echo $option_value['quantity']; ?>]

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by shadoblix » Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:34 am

Qphoria wrote:1. EDIT: catalog/view/theme/YOURTHEME/template/product/product.tpl

2. FIND & DELETE:

Code: Select all

[<?php echo $option_value['quantity']; ?>]
I have followed these instructions but no where in the product.tpl can I find the code I need to delete.
I am running the latest version of OC.... has things changed?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:49 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Jul 17, 2010 3:27 am

its in the options_plus.inc.php file now

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by peteVA » Sat Jul 17, 2010 4:59 am

I have 1.4.7 and deleted that line from the options_plus.inc.TPL file. Made no difference.

There is no such line in the options_plus.inc.PHP file, so where do I go now?

I would also love to get that tidbit of info gone forever.

A Trusted Wholesale Dropshipper
Web Hosting Under $ 5.00 Month! FREE Shopping Carts!
25,000+ Real Wholesale & Dropship Sources!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:25 am

Post by annaofthewoods » Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:52 am

Has anyone had any success removing the quantity?

I have deleted [<?php echo $option_value['quantity']; ?>] and it is still visible on the site.

Thanks for your help.


Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:49 am

Post by annaofthewoods » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:11 am

Just figured it out, the product.tpl file references the default template. If you change templates find:

Code: Select all

<?php include(DIR_TEMPLATE . 'default/template/product/options_plus.inc.tpl'); ?>
and replace 'default' with your template folder.


Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:49 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:22 am

Customizations:
=====================
If you want to remove the quantity from showing in the option box:
1. EDIT: catalog/view/YOURTHEME/template/product/options_plus.inc.tpl
2. FIND & REMOVE: [<?php echo $option_value['quantity']; ?>]

If you want to use separate "Swatch" images on the side of each option box instead of replacing the main image:
1. EDIT: catalog/view/javascript/options_plus/options_plus.js.php
2. CHANGE: useSwatch = false; to useSwatch = true;

If you don't want the options to be disabled when out of stock:
1. EDIT: catalog\view\theme\default\template\product\options_plus.inc.tpl
2. DELETE: <?php echo (!$option_value['quantity']) ? 'disabled="disabled"' : '' ?>

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by rresidori » Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:13 am

Actually, the file is product.tpl and you'll need to delete (I just commented out):
<?php echo $option_value['prefix']; and <?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:11 am

Post by Qphoria » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:49 am

rresidori wrote:Actually, the file is product.tpl and you'll need to delete (I just commented out):
<?php echo $option_value['prefix']; and <?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>
Not for options plus it isnt

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests