Page 1 of 1

In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Mon May 12, 2014 6:13 am
by Cue4cheap
I would love it if the listed orders also includes what store it was ordered from. This is needed for muli-store so it is quick to see who needs to take care of orders. (I have different people take care of different stores.)

If anyone knows of a extension or VQMod that is built and can point me there, that would be great!

Mike

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 1:43 am
by uNeverNo
This extension should do the job for you:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=8698
But it costs as much as $100.

If you feel it is too expensive, I can code a user-friendly extension for you at a lower and reasonable cost for you.

Features of the extension I can think of now is like:
(1)You can set orders of which stores an admin account has access to in the order list page.
(2)If orders of mutiple stores are designated to an admin account, that account will be able to filter orders based on which store the orders are placed in.

PM me if you are interested.

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 6:01 am
by Cue4cheap
I'm looking for something infinitely more simple....
All I am looking for is just another column that displays what store the order came from. Something like a column between maybe customer and status that says "Store 1" or Store 2, etc.

Mike

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 1:04 pm
by uNeverNo
All right. Then it is much easier to code the extension. It must be a vQmod extension that does not modify core files of your site actually.

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 3:31 pm
by pprmkr

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 11:06 am
by Cue4cheap
Worked like a charm. Awesome.
Thank you,
Mike

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 2:40 am
by kevtheirish
will this work with 2.0.2?

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:32 pm
by pprmkr
No, it does not.

Query and template are different...

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 4:30 am
by kevtheirish
any chance you are working on one for 2.0+ ;)

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:33 pm
by straightlight
OC v2.0.3.1

In admin/controller/sale/order.php file,

find:

Code: Select all

$results = $this->model_sale_order->getOrders($filter_data);
add below:

Code: Select all

$this->load->model('setting/store');
find the first instance of:

Code: Select all

$data['orders'][] = array(
add above:

Code: Select all

$store_info = $this->model_setting_store->getStore($result['store_id']);

if ($store_info) {
    $store_name = strip_tags(html_entity_decode(trim($store_info['name']), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));
} else {
    $store_name = strip_tags(html_entity_decode(trim($this->config->get('config_name')), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));
}
Then, on the same file, find:

Code: Select all

'order_id'      => $result['order_id'],
add below:

Code: Select all

'store'        => $store_name,
Then, find:

Code: Select all

$data['column_customer'] = $this->language->get('column_customer');
add below:

Code: Select all

$data['column_store'] = $this->language->get('column_store');
Then, find:

Code: Select all

$data['sort_customer'] = $this->url->link('sale/order', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'] . '&sort=customer' . $url, 'SSL');
add below:

Code: Select all

$data['sort_store'] = $this->url->link('sale/order', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'] . '&sort=store' . $url, 'SSL');
In admin/language/english/sale/order.php file,

Code: Select all

$_['column_customer']          = 'Customer';
add below:

Code: Select all

$_['column_store']               = 'Store';
In admin/model/sale/order.php file,

find:

Code: Select all

o.order_id,
replace with:

Code: Select all

`o`.`store_id`, 
In admin/view/template/sale/order_list.tpl file,

find:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-left"><?php if ($sort == 'customer') { ?>
                    <a href="<?php echo $sort_customer; ?>" class="<?php echo strtolower($order); ?>"><?php echo $column_customer; ?></a>
                    <?php } else { ?>
                    <a href="<?php echo $sort_customer; ?>"><?php echo $column_customer; ?></a>
                    <?php } ?></td>
add below:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-left"><?php if ($sort == 'store') { ?>
                    <a href="<?php echo $sort_store; ?>" class="<?php echo strtolower($order); ?>"><?php echo $column_store; ?></a>
                    <?php } else { ?>
                    <a href="<?php echo $sort_store; ?>"><?php echo $column_store; ?></a>
                    <?php } ?></td>
Then, find:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-left"><?php echo $order['customer']; ?></td>
add below:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-left"><?php echo $order['store']; ?></td>
Then, find:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-center" colspan="8"><?php echo $text_no_results; ?></td>
replace with:

Code: Select all

<td class="text-center" colspan="9"><?php echo $text_no_results; ?></td>
This should resolved the problem,

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:05 pm
by ddpneu
Hello,
I don´t need a filter or whole column for store so I applyed just code till:

Code: Select all

'store'        => $store_name,
Unfortunately it shows me only my default store and not the strore where was the order made (in database oc_order column store_name).

What am I doing wrong? I just want to show the data from column store_name to order.

I´m using OC 2.3.0.2.

Thank you for any help.

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:29 am
by allenshea
How to get a short name of this store name?
Our store name has too many letters, can we show it like"Store A" or "Store B"
Thanks!

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:58 pm
by ddpneu
Nobody? I would appreciate any help.

Re: In Admin -- Sales -- Orders -- What store ordered from

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:35 am
by dalibor
Extension for that
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=28947

and in product list

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=28948
Works for all opencart versions