Post by Chunshine » Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:51 pm

Hi, I am a newbie to OC and I am loving it :)

Just put this canvas print sales site together yesterday. I will be tweaking it over the next few days. I have removed all of the content out of the footer for now, while I fill out all of the content for those pages and will put them back in later.

I found using OC really easy and informative, until now I had used ZenCart and Wordpress and a bunch of plugins to build my retail sites.

I also used an extension by Michael.liang for import/export and this was brilliant! In the past when ever I had tried using excel files to populate stores there were always problems, this worked like a dream and allowed me to populate the store quickly without any problems.

I think I am going to enjoy using OC from now on.

http://www.alanchunphotography.co.uk/fineart

Post by butte » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:59 am

You'll have to take this as it comes, from someone who actually has had photographic and several kinds of hand rendered artwork hung in museums, displayed commercially, and lithographed in combined sizes and resolutions that are technically difficult and rare to achieve.