Post by 1JoJo2 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:29 pm

Is it possible to move the currency selector from the top left to above the checkout? I have added flag images however customers are still not finding the currency selector. If it were above the checkout to the right of wishlist or all the way on the right side of the headers it may be more obvious.
Ocart version 2.1.0.1
Last edited by 1JoJo2 on Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:17 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:55 pm

You can get this done by editing below file.

/catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/header.php

1. Search for below code and delete it.
<?php echo $currency; ?>

2. Now, search for
<ul class="list-inline">
and add below given code after it.
<div style=" float:left; position: relative;margin: -8px;"><?php echo $currency; ?></div>

Hope it helps :)

Regards,
Knowband Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by 1JoJo2 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:29 pm

Thanks for the info. I gave it a try but it stayed where it was. Should it read 'float right' rather than 'float left' since it is already near the left margin?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:17 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:01 pm

No, the shared code is correct. We have shared after testing it on fresh OCX 2.1.0.1 installation.

Are you using any other theme, can you check source code (Ctrl+U) of the page to ensure modified code is reflecting.

Regards,
Knowband Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by 1JoJo2 » Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:00 am

I checked the code but it is hard to see if it is 'reflecting' since the file code and page source code look different.
Here is the .tpl file code with your advised code changes:

<div class="container">
<?php echo $language; ?>
<div id="top-links" class="nav pull-right">
<ul class="list-inline"><div style=" float:left; position: relative;margin: -8px;"><?php echo $currency; ?></div>

Here is the page source code of the same area:

<div class="container">
<div class="pull-left">
<form action="https://ssl.e-safenet.com/kangausa/ocar ... y/currency" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="currency">
<div class="btn-group">
<button class="btn btn-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">
<img src="image/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /><img src="image/flags/us.png" alt="USA" />
<strong>$</strong>
<span class="hidden-xs hidden-sm hidden-md">Currency</span> <i class="fa fa-caret-down"></i></button>
<ul class="dropdown-menu">
<li><button class="currency-select btn btn-link btn-block" type="button" name="CAD">$ Canadian Dollar</button></li>
<li><button class="currency-select btn btn-link btn-block" type="button" name="USD">$ US Dollar</button></li>
</ul>
</div>

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:17 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:31 pm

It seems that either there is some mistake in making the suggested changes or there is some cache management on your store which is preventing code to reflect changes.

Kindly find attached header.tpl file. Make a backup of your existing header.tpl file and then replace with the attached one.

Regards,
Knowband Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by 1JoJo2 » Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:03 pm

Thanks for your help with this. I followed your directions and there still is no change.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:17 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:47 pm

It should have worked as it is working fine for us on fresh OC installation.

Since changes are not reflected even after uploading the file that we have shared with you, it might be an issue of cache.

Regards,
Knowband Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by 1JoJo2 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:32 pm

I have 2 flag images beside the words $Currency. Would this make a difference?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:17 am

Post by SubatWest » Thu Oct 20, 2016 5:38 pm

This code worked perfectly first time.

However, i woulkd like to place the currency module on the left hand side bar of home page or other similar locations. Where Would I post your code to do that?
Grateful for your help?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Thu Oct 20, 2016 5:43 pm

Could you please share your website URL.

Also share a screenshot of the expected result.

Regards,
Knowband Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by SubatWest » Thu Oct 20, 2016 5:56 pm

Thanks for response.
The development site is http://new.kevinkirby.com

The attached screenshot explains what Iam trying to achive.
thanks

Attachments

screen.jpg

Screenshot - screen.jpg (278.82 KiB) Viewed 1594 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am

Post by SubatWest » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:45 am

Now solved thanks to artcore's input.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:29 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 196 guests