Post by crispylettuce » Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:07 pm

Hi,

I have been running on the Arvixe hosting company for probably 4/5 years, running my opencart site(multisite with 4 shops), as well as another site.

When i started using Arvixe as a hosting company, i was very impressed with the price, service and support(best i had ever experienced), and would of happily recommended them to anyone, which i actually done on several occasions.

BUT since they were taken over the service keeps getting worse and worse, and i am currently left with no option but to look elsewhere. (any recommendations for a reliable host would be very welcome. )

I have had constant issues, been moved to a 'stable' server three times in the last 6 months, and support is currently non existent. I waited on their 'live chat' for 50 minutes other day before giving up..and been waiting on a support ticket for three days....

I feel somehow potential new 'customers' to Opencart need to be made aware of the situation concerning Arivxe, as i know they used to be a recommended hosting company for Opencart(not sure if still are).

If new people to opencart, set up with arvixe(like i did, from it being recommended here) and experience even a 1/4 of what i have, this could reflect badly on the Opencart platform itself, leaving them unhappy with their Opencart/Arvixe experience, and potentially going elsewhere for both.

Post by TheDoctor88 » Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:56 pm

Yes, they are good hosting provider. They are really recommended in the past few years. But, not for now. Since EIG acquired their business, their services become worst. I read on many forums and websites (PCMAG) about their issue. I also dont have any idea what happened with them. But, I would recommedn you to stay away from EIG provider. They like to mess everything, make best hosting provider down to the ground.

I'm using hostforlife.eu now. Hmm.. I'm just started my website with them around 3 months ago. So far so good.