Post by Sal316 » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:35 am

Why is this allowed? We are paying money for these extensions, people should be able to read every comment, good or bad. Allowing the extension authors to delete comments at will allows them to hide the fact they provide poor service and a substandard product. I wish I could do this with my customers...

This is my first project with opencart and probably will be my last as well.

Post by SXGuy » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:31 pm

Seing as this is your first post. I would make a suggestion that, you also post a question asking for help. rather than get upset a developer has deleted your post in the extension store.

I also wouldn't let that 1 thing make you decide to never use Opencart again.

Post by dfumagalli » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:32 pm

Sal316 wrote:Why is this allowed? We are paying money for these extensions, people should be able to read every comment, good or bad. Allowing the extension authors to delete comments at will allows them to hide the fact they provide poor service and a substandard product. I wish I could do this with my customers...

This is my first project with opencart and probably will be my last as well.
They can delete comments because there can happen competitors "bad mouthing campaigns", trolls, rude flames and so on.

Of course they can abuse of this power and in that case nobody forbids you to post your complaints about their mods on social media (which hurts those authors much more than a comment which is never-seen-by-9999999.99% of Earth population) or you can post on this forum. There's a section for plug ins.

Also, your leaving OpenCart is a legitimate personal choice but it sounds odd. It's like someone get insulted while walking on the road and he announces he's going to never walk on that road again.

Heavy OpenCart Customizations. Current project in progress: fleurworld.com

Post by Johnathan » Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:08 pm