Post by alexsmith2709 » Sun May 20, 2012 6:58 pm

Hi,
I recently changed to a new host. I setup open cart on a temporary domain (IP address) and got everything working as it should, with all my extensions and custom theme.
I have now transferred my domain to my new host and now the "Add to Cart" button wont work on the product page.
I am running version 1.5.2.2.r990. I have run the upgrade script after installing the latest patch.
I dont understand how it can stop working after i now have a domain again. I have changed the config file to the new URL.
I have it with www. without www. i have no style on the page, with no buttons etc so nothing works.

I believe i had this problem before after upgrading to 1.5.2.1 on the old host but cant remember how i fixed it.

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
Alex

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:23 am

Post by JAY6390 » Sun May 20, 2012 7:46 pm

This would occur if
1. there is a javascript issue (like a file referenced incorrectly causing jQuery not to load say). If you have firebug, that will tell you the issue
2. You're viewing your site on a non-www domain but your site is configured to use www (or vice versa)

Other than that, I can't think why it would not work

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by alexsmith2709 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:13 pm

I dont know how to use firebug to find out.
What files do i need to look in to see the jquery references? Is it the header.tpl in the theme?
in my header i still have references to fancybox as im still using that to display the larger images when clicked on the product page. That is the only difference, other than the stylesheet locations.

I have a www. domain and my config file using www.

If someone would like to see my site i'll post the URL.

thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:23 am

Post by JAY6390 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:20 pm

sure post the url

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by alexsmith2709 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:23 pm

Code: Select all

www.purpleandblackalternative.co.uk/shop/[code]

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:23 am

Post by JAY6390 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:32 pm

By the looks of it you've updated/your theme is not the right version, and your url is posting to

Code: Select all

"NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://www.purpleandblackalternative.co.uk/shop/index.php?route=checkout/cart/update"
where as your working category pages add to cart using the URL

Code: Select all

http://www.purpleandblackalternative.co.uk/shop/index.php?route=checkout/cart/add
So you need to sort the code in your product.tpl file to point to
checkout/cart/add
instead of
checkout/cart/update

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by alexsmith2709 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:42 pm

Thank you very much JAY6390.
Its now working. I had a feeling it would be something simple like that.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:23 am

Post by JAY6390 » Sun May 20, 2012 9:48 pm

Cool no problem :)

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by ncodage » Mon May 28, 2012 11:20 am

Hello,

I'm having the same problem and believe it might be the same kind of issue.
I installed Firebug and tried to troubleshoot without success.
Any help would be appreciated.

Martin

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 10:24 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Mon May 28, 2012 7:00 pm

Hi Martin

Did you check the first two debugging questions I gave? Are you for example viewing your site on a non-www version yet your sites configured to have www ? (or vice versa)

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by khantisari » Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:18 pm

i have same issue

i have try to view on a non-www version and www version. it is same..

i have solved it....

for people who have same problem just edit url: 'index.php?route=checkout/cart/update', to url: 'index.php?route=checkout/cart/add', in catalog/view/theme/template/product

baju korea | baju import


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:16 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:08 pm

That will be a theme issue, as your theme won't be current for the opencart version

ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor PRO - Make ANY url on your site have clean keywords - even third party extensions (remove index.php)


Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Jinal » Mon Mar 02, 2015 1:44 am

Hi Jay,

I need your help add to cart option is not working in my website http://sabydiamonds.com please check and revert back to me asap.

Rest all is working fine. If you can help i will be really grateful.

Thanx,
Jinal

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:41 pm

Post by mshahzad » Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:18 pm

Hi
i am using opencart 2.0.2.0 , in starting above mention button is working but this is not working kindly suggest what can i do , already change the htaccess or config file but not working please advice , alrady reinstall , but no working please advice

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 04, 2015 6:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests