Post by Shanewalsh2010 » Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:29 am

Hi Guys

Tricky issue on 1.5.1 today. My client rang me up in a panic asking me why thumnails were not showing when she uploaded new images to her image manager. I took a look and a few of the folders were like that, it would only show the alt text of the images.

I went into the server file manager and the file did upload but was just not showing. So I have cleared up the image cache and it seemed to do the trick. I also read elsewhere that turning off the error logs in the settings would also help which I am not to sure if it did or not.

But anyway she re uploaded a few files only for this issue to happen again. I am just curious if this is to do with corrupt images or if the filename of the file was too big... But if so why would images she uploaded before not show?

I am only new to opencart and how it works, so apologys if this has been asked before, I just cannot seem to find an answer. I will attach a screenshot of what i am talking about and see if you guys have experienced it.

The proble mhas been resolved once again for now but I would like to know what could be doing this? Any information will be helpful. Thanks guys.

Attachments

ohdear.jpg

ohdear.jpg (99.2 KiB) Viewed 35112 times

Post by Shanewalsh2010 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:58 am

Ok day 2 and this is what I am getting:

Can anybody here help me with this issue?

Attachments

opps.jpg

opps.jpg (216.84 KiB) Viewed 35103 times

Post by Shanewalsh2010 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:54 pm

Thanks guys. Great Forum Great help..... :'(

Post by fido-x » Fri Dec 09, 2011 9:41 pm

Shanewalsh2010 wrote:Thanks guys. Great Forum Great help..... :'(
Sarcasm will get you no where.

Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!

Expert Member

Location - Tasmania, Australia