Post by MennoO » Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:38 am

Hi,

Tried Google and the forum search, but could find a solution.

On my productpage I get this error:

Error: Could not load model tool/seo_url!

OC1.5.05

But cant find out what is causing it, or how to fix it. Anyone?

Many thanks,

Menno

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:36 am

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Jul 12, 2011 3:07 am

you must have made some modifications, because there is no model seo_url anymore in 1.5.x and it is not called anywhere in the default code.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by MennoO » Tue Jul 12, 2011 5:34 am

Thanks, I downloaded all the files of my installation, and did a search for "tool/seo_url!", and found a file that was still using it.

Seems product.php causes the error. Ill post the solution when I have it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:36 am

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Jul 12, 2011 5:44 am

well your product.php might still use it, but the one that comes with opencart does not. If you want to know how to fix it look at the one from the default download. you need to remove the call to the model and then update all the links.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by smitch6 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:50 pm

it seems this is a common problem but no-one posted an answer?
it happened to me when i 1st installed my shop months ago and now i've installed another it's done the exact same thing,

trouble is i can't remember what i did to cure it lol

any ideas pls :)

Notice: Error: Could not load model tool/seo_url! in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedpolos.org.uk/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 39

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by radu » Sat May 05, 2012 5:06 am

Did the same as the others. Fixed it and then forgot how. Of course since it was my own doing, I was able to repeat the fix.
So, whenever you get this error, it can usually get fixed by replacing the call in that file to use the new function to read something like:

Code: Select all

$this->url->link ('route/path', 'stuff_id=xxx")
In my case it was:

Code: Select all

'href'    		=> $this->model_tool_seo_url->rewrite(HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=product/product&product_id=' . $result['product_id']),
which needed to be replaced with the much clear:

Code: Select all

'href'    		=> $this->url->link('product/product'. '&product_id=' . $result['product_id']),
Hope this helps! Enjoy!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sat May 05, 2012 6:13 am

I just encountered this error myself while working on custom job. The proper correction would be the following from the source file you encounter the error on screen:

Code: Select all

$this->load->model('tool/seo_url');
change to:

Code: Select all

//$this->load->model('tool/seo_url');
Then, find this instance:

Code: Select all

$this->model_tool_seo_url->Rewrite(
replace with:

Code: Select all

$this->url->addRewrite(
This will fix the problem.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 147 guests