Post by dani888 » Wed May 16, 2018 6:01 pm

Hello
How can only a country appear in Romania.
As in this example.
I do not want to sleep in all countries.
Opencart 3.0.2.0
Thank you

Attachments

country.jpg

country.jpg (130.79 KiB) Viewed 1653 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by yodapt » Wed May 16, 2018 6:38 pm

Check the Checkout extension settings, you probably have something there to change that. If not, only with custom code.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by dani888 » Wed May 16, 2018 6:58 pm

I installed AJAX Quick Checkout PRO but I can not find where to change it

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by yodapt » Wed May 16, 2018 7:10 pm

Go to the extensions settings, under Payment Address and Shipping Address you can mark your country as default. To have just that one showing in the list, delete the other ones.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by dani888 » Wed May 16, 2018 8:08 pm

Thanks for the answer I will try

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 16, 2018 8:46 pm

Well, if you only serve one single country, better remove every other
Country, as well as all other Zones, from your Database, it will remove
a few thousand unneeded Code Lines, and make your place a little more
efficient. ;)
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by dani888 » Wed May 16, 2018 9:15 pm

Very good idea but i do not know exactly which files to delete.
Can delete too much and conflict with other modules
thank you and defend only one country
Thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by yodapt » Wed May 16, 2018 9:30 pm

You dont need to delete any files ..

Go to admin > system > localisation > countries, and system > localisation > zones

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by dani888 » Thu May 17, 2018 12:56 am

ok
thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu May 17, 2018 1:43 am

You can fast disable if you run this command in the SQL from PhpMyAdmin

Code: Select all

UPDATE oc_country set status = 0 where country_id <> 175;
where oc_ is you database prefix.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by IP_CAM » Thu May 17, 2018 2:08 am

country_id <> 175;
means, delete ALL EXEPT for Country #175, wich is (175, 'Romania', 'RO', 'ROM', '', 0, 1),
Still, the Zones also need to be killed, it one care's, to have a lean DB, and they take mucho
more Space than the countries. All Zones total to 4238 Code Lines, compared to the entire
DB, including those Zones, wich so totals to 8140 Lines, in a virgin OC-3 DB. Quite a Bag of
possibly never ever used DB Space, and wasted server power. This, in addition to the 'only'
total of 257 Country Lines, :D A virgin DB Filesize shrinks to more than half, this way....
So better also tell him, what 'DB Queries' get rid of them at once too, since I'm very unpro, when it
comes to such, unfortunately. :-\
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu May 17, 2018 8:52 am

To delete countries

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM oc_country WHERE country_id <> 175;
To delete zones

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM oc_zone WHERE country_id <> 175;

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by IP_CAM » Thu May 17, 2018 10:53 am

Wow, great, I did not think, that this would be so easy too ... :o
---
And just to kind of round up this topic, an easy way to 'handle' an OC Database
seamless from the OC Admin Section is possible by use of the famous multi-language
SqlBuddy(7), (it opens in it's own separate window), and it works up to PHP 7.1.xx
at least, but it's untested yet with PHP 7.2.xx. I updated the Header Info Sections of the
PHP Files a little, and hopefully did not screw up anything, but if I missed somewhere,
just let me know! ;)

It's built, to work with OC v.1.5.6.x Version Admin, as it comes, but I assume, that it would
be quite easy, to link it to later OC Versions too. Everything is coded in the SqlBuddy
config.php file, and the Admin Credential link Setting is placed in the VqMod. It
can ONLY be accessed by calling it within OC Admin, and by use of OC Admin credentials,
contrary to it's original design, to assure, that it cannot be mis-used, as published in some
security reports, just to mention this too. And it's not a full grown Server MySql Tool, but
it can do most, what's needed, to work in a Database.

And to OC NEWBIES, please take care, you could damage or even kill your DB and so Shop , if
you don't know, what you're doing. This can be a very dangerous Tool, so, don't come back and
complain, if you messed up somewhere!
Good Luck!
Ernie
---
http://www.ipc.li/os/My_Sqlbuddy.zip
---
Image

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by dani888 » Tue May 22, 2018 4:51 pm

Hello
I can delete all countries from Go to admin> system> localization> countries, and system> localization> zones
Just a country for the form
I selected the country that I want to defend but all the countries have appeared
Thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:47 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue May 22, 2018 5:20 pm

Try to clear cache.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot], nonnedelectari and 396 guests