Post by dragonfly-ie » Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:43 pm

After forcing HTTPS in .htaccess I still get an error on my site's front page OC Version 2.2.0.0:
The page at https://www.kites-ireland.com/ contains a form which targets an insecure URL http://www.kites-ireland.com/common/currency/currency.

Code: Select all

<form action="http://www.kites-ireland.com/common/currency/currency" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="form-currency">
  <button class="btn btn-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">
                                    <strong>€</strong>
                            <span class="hidden-xs hidden-sm hidden-md">Currency</span> <i class="fa fa-caret-down"></i></button>
    <ul class="dropdown-menu">
                  <li><button class="currency-select btn btn-link btn-block" type="button" name="USD">US $  Dollar</button></li>
                </ul>
  </div>
  <input type="hidden" name="code" value="" />
  <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="http://www.kites-ireland.com/" />
</form>
Where can I change currency form to point to HTTPS?
Obviously in one of the three currency files, but which one and which line is responsible for above error, please ?

Dum spiro spero.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:31 am


Post by yodapt » Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:14 pm

catalog/controller/common/currency.php

change

Code: Select all

$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('common/home'));
to

Code: Select all

$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('common/home'), '', $this->request->server['HTTPS']);
Not tested.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by dragonfly-ie » Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:15 pm

yodapt wrote:
Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:14 pm
Not tested.
Thanks for trying, Yodapt. Unfortunately it didn't make any difference ...?
Last edited by dragonfly-ie on Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dum spiro spero.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:31 am


Post by dragonfly-ie » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:15 pm

Okay, have an inkling the exchange rates for currencies coming from an non secure server, because even changing the form will not resolve my issue.

The only other thing I can think of, is stopping this request and disabling all other currencies but default.

Dum spiro spero.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:31 am


Post by yodapt » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:20 pm

Have you checked for any OCMod or VQMod tweaking that file?

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by dragonfly-ie » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:07 pm

This kind of worked ;D

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=187841

Dum spiro spero.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:31 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 152 guests