Post by dogacankanat » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:53 am

Hello,
I am using Opencart 2.3.0.2 on Journal 2.14.6 theme. PHP version 7.1.7
My store is multilingual.
In front-end default language is Czech and the second language is English.

Problem is that whenever I try to reach our website https://www.kanat.cz it always shows the pages in English language instead of default language Czech.

I have checked all language settings in "store->settings->local tab" all seems correct.
Also you can see my "oc_language" database table as below. Nothing unusual.

Do you have any idea what can be the issue and which other places I have to check?
Your feedback is highly appreciated. It is a really annoying issue. I want website shown in its default language which is Czech.


oc_language.PNG

oc_language - oc_language.PNG (16.64 KiB) Viewed 758 times


SETTINGS.PNG

store settings - SETTINGS.PNG (12.55 KiB) Viewed 758 times


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:22 am
Location - Praha

Post by rjcalifornia » Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:56 pm

By default, languages are browser detected. If the customer comes from china, it will use chinese, if from US then english.. if from a country that you don't have a language for, it will default to your default.

Did you install the new language on your opencart store?

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by dogacankanat » Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:33 pm

rjcalifornia wrote:
Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:56 pm
By default, languages are browser detected. If the customer comes from china, it will use chinese, if from US then english.. if from a country that you don't have a language for, it will default to your default.

Did you install the new language on your opencart store?
Thanks for the response.
Since when languages are detected by browser?
I have some old stores running on 1.5.6.4, and whenever I visit them in INCOGNITO chrome window, they always appear in default language Czech.
But whenever I visit my store on 2.3.0.2 in incognito, it always appears on English.

I have both languages installed in my store. Czech and English and already set the default language as Czech as you can see above screenshot.

If in 2.3.0.2 languages are detected by browser automatically, is there a way to bypass it?
I want store to be delivered always in Czech language first to the visitor, no matter where he is coming from geographically.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:22 am
Location - Praha

Post by dogacankanat » Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:48 pm

Now I noticed that attachments are not visible enough on the first post. Hence adding here screenshots.

Store settings
Image

oc_language table
Image

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:22 am
Location - Praha

Post by rjcalifornia » Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:10 am

dogacankanat wrote:
Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:33 pm
rjcalifornia wrote:
Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:56 pm
By default, languages are browser detected. If the customer comes from china, it will use chinese, if from US then english.. if from a country that you don't have a language for, it will default to your default.

Did you install the new language on your opencart store?
Thanks for the response.
Since when languages are detected by browser?
I have some old stores running on 1.5.6.4, and whenever I visit them in INCOGNITO chrome window, they always appear in default language Czech.
But whenever I visit my store on 2.3.0.2 in incognito, it always appears on English.

I have both languages installed in my store. Czech and English and already set the default language as Czech as you can see above screenshot.

If in 2.3.0.2 languages are detected by browser automatically, is there a way to bypass it?
I want store to be delivered always in Czech language first to the visitor, no matter where he is coming from geographically.
Yeah, at least that was on previous versions. Now, if you installed the language and then you added the language, you should be able to see it:
May be your theme is interfering and that's why it is not displaying in that language.

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by masterross » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:08 am

Hi,
I have same problem!
Any solution?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:07 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests