Post by liwen » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:02 pm

Help!it's taken me one month to upload all my products,but bow all of them have been gone.
i exported the excel file to edit the "weight" and when i imported them back,it says something wrong on product 262.then i deleted the product 262,and imported the excel "successfully,at this the page said so.but when i open my web-site and check everything,and everything's gone.nothing left!!! then i tried to restore the backup what i got from the backup/restore,and the sad thing is "Warning: The file you uploaded was empty!", and there is another upper line says:"Notice: Undefined index: import in /home/---/public_html/admin/controller/tool/backup.php on line 13
,i've checked the backup.php file,it's normal,and tried another earlier backup,it works,but that earlier backup just keeps little products,now i've lost a plenty of products!i've asked the opencart.cn ,they told me maybe there is a bug in backup/restore.
my version is 1.5.1.3,and two language.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:41 pm

Post by xl5 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:04 am

Did you find an answer to this as i have the same problem, using 1.4.9.1

xl5
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:45 pm


Post by noad » Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:49 am

so do i ,my opencart 1.5.3.1.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 02, 2012 5:04 pm

Post by kelo » Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:58 am

how this issue is solved?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 02, 2012 10:27 am
Location - Indonesia

Post by Platoxia » Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:22 pm

I would love to know how this issue was solved...I am having the same problem.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:46 am

Post by i2Paq » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:35 pm

What is the exact question?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Daniel » Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:09 am

i need to update the backup system to break the file up. large databases are a major problem.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:26 am

Daniel wrote:i need to update the backup system to break the file up. large databases are a major problem.
The problem is that using a third-party program to restore backups to the MySQL fails as the MAX_ALLOWED_PACKET and WAIT_TIMEOUT is mostly set to default and backups are to large and thus taking to long to restore.

Breaking a backup up in pieces could do the trick.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by theos17 » Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:33 am

What is the solution with this? Please reply if you found the problem.
Warning: The file you uploaded was empty!
Notice: Undefined index: import in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/admin/controller/tool/backup.php on line 13

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 12, 2013 7:10 pm

Post by neeticollections » Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:30 am

Hi All,
You should open the .htaccess and see the solution for yourself - Just uncomment below lines and you should be good to go.

# 3. Set max upload file size. Most hosts will limit this and not allow it to be overridden but you can try
php_value upload_max_filesize 999M

# 4. set max post size. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
php_value post_max_size 999M


Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:32 pm

Post by MrPhil » Mon Jul 31, 2017 5:06 am

Be aware that many systems now prohibit php_value and php_flag commands in .htaccess. You should be using, if possible, the php.ini (or equivalent) file and making your settings in there.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests