Post by slavib » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:34 pm

Does anyone know how this is written in the new * .twig
<?php $var= "111111111111" ; ?>
At the moment it gives it to me as a comment, not as a php
Last edited by slavib on Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:13 am

Post by raikage » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:38 pm

the file twig was developed for support new php 7, so if u want develope in twig u just need to know the php 7 code.

https://www.opencartitalia.org
Consulenza,Sviluppo Extension per: Opencart,Magento,Prestahop,Wordpress,Ocart,Zencart,Joomla,Multimerch e SEO Specialist Certified

Info e Contatti

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:04 pm

Post by slavib » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:11 pm

gogoweb wrote:
Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:37 pm
Try something like this
{% set foo = 'bar' %}

Read more here
https://twig.sensiolabs.org/doc/2.x/tags/set.html
Thanks a lot of useful information

I'm trying to load the exsample.html file from a folder catalog/view/theme

In the file: catalog/view/theme/*/template/common/header.twig
{{ include( '../../../exsample.html') }}

I can not
The goal is to be independent of the theme.
Maybe elsewhere to be
So he can work on all the theme

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:13 am

Post by swguy » Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:20 am

@slavib note that twig does offer an include directive:
https://twig.sensiolabs.org/doc/2.x/tags/include.html

Better Together: Buy one product, get another at a discount.
Discount Chooser: Buy a group of products, get another group at a discount.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:13 am

Post by swguy » Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:22 am

OpenCart 3.0 is noticeably slower that OpenCart 2.3. Has any profiling been done to determine the areas that should be targeted for improvement?

Better Together: Buy one product, get another at a discount.
Discount Chooser: Buy a group of products, get another group at a discount.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:13 am

Post by Johnathan » Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:56 am

We need a new 3.0-specific sub-forum for bug reports, but for now please post them in this topic.

The bug I've found so far: USPS is not working in 3.0.0.0. The fix is as follows:

Code: Select all

IN:
/catalog/model/extension/shipping/usps.php

REPLACE ALL INSTANCES OF:
$this->config->get('usps_

WITH:
$this->config->get('shipping_usps_

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by DannyM » Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:23 am

admin/model/setting/extension.php on line 77

Remove it
public function getExtensionPathsByExtensionInstallId($extension_install_id) {
$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "extension_path` WHERE `extension_install_id` = '" . (int)$extension_install_id . "' ORDER BY `date_added` ASC");

return $query->rows;
}
}nstall_id . "' ORDER BY `date_added` ASC");

return $query->rows;
}
}

✯ Professional OpenCart Support [UK-based] ✯
https://opencart.tipshttps://opencart.com.plhttps://facebook.com/opencarttips ✯ Live-chat: http://pixly.me/livechat


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 03, 2010 4:23 am
Location - Bournemouth, UK

Post by swguy » Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:50 am

@DannyM: That code is not in a fresh download - you may have accidentally added that yourself.

Better Together: Buy one product, get another at a discount.
Discount Chooser: Buy a group of products, get another group at a discount.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:13 am

Post by swguy » Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:53 am

3.0.0.0 Bug Report: Admin files missing change from "token" to "user_token":

Code: Select all

./controller/marketplace/openbay.php:			$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('extension/openbay/orderList', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], true));
./controller/marketplace/openbay.php:		$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('extension/openbay/orderList', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], true));
./controller/extension/openbay/amazonus.php:            $this->response->redirect($this->url->link('extension/openbay/amazonus/bulklinking', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], true));
./controller/extension/openbay/amazon.php:            $this->response->redirect($this->url->link('extension/openbay/amazon/bulklinking', 'marketplace=' . $marketplace_code . '&token=' . $this->session->data['token'], true));

Better Together: Buy one product, get another at a discount.
Discount Chooser: Buy a group of products, get another group at a discount.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:13 am

Post by slavib » Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:29 pm

swguy wrote:
Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:20 am
@slavib note that twig does offer an include directive:
https://twig.sensiolabs.org/doc/2.x/tags/include.html
That's what I use but it does not work.
{{ include('../example.html') }}
Gets the following error
Fatal error: Uncaught Twig_Error_Loader: Looks like you try to load a template outside configured directories (../example.html) in "default/template/common/header.twig" at line 40. in
Last edited by slavib on Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:13 am

Post by DannyM » Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:57 pm

swguy wrote:
Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:50 am
@DannyM: That code is not in a fresh download - you may have accidentally added that yourself.
yes, sure I'm blind and I'm not opencart dev. :laugh:

✯ Professional OpenCart Support [UK-based] ✯
https://opencart.tipshttps://opencart.com.plhttps://facebook.com/opencarttips ✯ Live-chat: http://pixly.me/livechat


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 03, 2010 4:23 am
Location - Bournemouth, UK

Post by MarketInSG » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:42 pm

I see a 3.0.0.1 beta coming...so everyone may want to wait a little while more before doing more tests.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by phinq1910 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:51 pm

Opencart 3.x will not support vQmod, right?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:43 am
Location - Hanoi

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 22, 2017 8:51 pm

Well I finally got it unzipped properly. Apparently the format the zip file is in does not like winopener that comes with windows10. I had to download winzip that I haven't used in years and got it to unzip.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:17 pm

First thing I've noticed is the new filters for product do not search for partials. Tested on model and price and if you search for "15" it will not find "Product 15" for example. Changed a price to "100.50" and searching for "50" doesn't find it.
I haven't added customers or sales yet to test those filters, but I am assuming it also wouldn't work on partials?

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by raikage » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:18 pm

opencart 3 support vqmod, but seems have some problems about file.twig, this last not work whit vqmod

https://www.opencartitalia.org
Consulenza,Sviluppo Extension per: Opencart,Magento,Prestahop,Wordpress,Ocart,Zencart,Joomla,Multimerch e SEO Specialist Certified

Info e Contatti

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:04 pm

Post by Sjanne » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:33 pm

Congratulations on OpenCart 3!

We wrote a article about the new version in Dutch is somebody is interested: https://www.comercia.nl/opencart-3-0 O0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:28 pm

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:44 pm

Getting " Signature hash does not match! " when I try to look at purchased extensions. I added the api information generated from opencart.com but still get this error.

Also, I am not seeing any way to filter by version in the marketplace section in admin - am I missing something?

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by DannyM » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:44 pm

We have to wait till 3.0.5 or 3.1 because now it's a lot of errors there

✯ Professional OpenCart Support [UK-based] ✯
https://opencart.tipshttps://opencart.com.plhttps://facebook.com/opencarttips ✯ Live-chat: http://pixly.me/livechat


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 03, 2010 4:23 am
Location - Bournemouth, UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 79 guests