Post by i2Paq » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:56 pm

Please post any Bugs or Issues related to the OpenCart 1.4.6 released on 29 March 2010 here.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by jayson » Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:06 am

Hallo Daniel,

Whilst using file comparison to make a language translation, found this duplicate entry here:
/webdev3/oc146/admin/language/english/localisation/language.php
It is appearing between "default & store values" then repeats again.
$_['error_admin'] = 'Warning: This language cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned as the administration language!';
Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:29 am

Post by scot80 » Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:40 am

Minor bug in opencart.sql:

2181 (201, 14, 'NOS', 'Niederöesterreich'),
2182 (202, 14, 'OOS', 'Oberöesterreich'),

must be:

2181 (201, 14, 'NOS', 'Niederösterreich'),
2182 (202, 14, 'OOS', 'Oberösterreich'),

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:14 am
Location - Germany

Post by jayson » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:10 pm

Duplicate entries in
/oc146/catalog/language/english/checkout/guest_step_1.php
Just after zone there is a repeat of this value:
$_['entry_telephone'] = 'Telephone:';
and also the last entry is a repeat:
$_['entry_fax'] = 'Fax:';
Just delete them

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:29 am

Post by ufoss » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:30 pm

an other issue. i cant active seo url.
Now i have two shop.
default and my original shop.Default is extra after upgrade.
From default shop seo active OK but on my original shop, no activate menu.
And its not work.Seo not work.

When i try to delete original shop give error.
Warning: This Store cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned to 9 orders!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:09 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:39 pm

ufoss wrote: When i try to delete original shop give error.
Warning: This Store cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned to 9 orders!
This is normal behavior.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by sonnynobucks » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:58 pm

Updated from 1.4.0->1.4.6 received index undefined line 110, 112,113, admin/index.php

Fixed it by changing in the instruction in the upgrade.txt.

Wrong

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `opencart_dev`.`oc_setting` (
`setting_id` ,
`group` ,
`key` ,
`value` 
)
VALUES (
NULL , 'config', 'config_language', 'en'
);
corrected

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `opencart_dev`.`oc_setting` (
`setting_id` ,
`group` ,
`key` ,
`value` 
)
VALUES (
NULL , 'config', 'config_admin_language', 'en'
);

Scott Danielson
e: scott@splinterg.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:19 am


Post by jgates » Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:23 am

Fresh install of 1.4.6. Store front works correctly in both FF and IE7 but the Admin login page doesn't.

FF - Admin page works correctly but in IE7, correct login simply redisplays the login page.
Incorrect username/password entry presents expected error message "No match for Username and/or Password." but correct entry refreshes the page.

Given that everything works in FF, I don't think there's anything wrong with the install and all server requirements were met.

Thanks for all the great work!!!
J

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:14 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:15 pm

The weight based shipping does not allow a value of 10:0.00.

This was a bug that I reported on the 10th of November 2009 Here and Here, but it is still there.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by levyproject » Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:15 pm

I'd like to apologize because I am blind and once again i didnt see this topic and posted a new one...anyway........

The About_Us Link doesnt work anymore....im pretty sure i didnt do anything to make it stop so i figured its a bug because it worked in 1.4.4. My store is almost finished so I cant wait til this bug is fixed! Lovin the new fixes and features!!

Thanks again


>>>>>>>>>>>>EDIT.....

After reading that no one else had issues I went ahead and reinstalled and everything worked fine. I tried to upload my backup and the error came back. So I decided to start fresh and see what caused the problem. My conclusion was that enabling the "Use SEO URL's" under Settings/Systems made the "aboutus" and other links like Catagories/Desktops not work as well. I made sure to follow the directions with the rewrite.php test and everything worked saying that it was ready to go when i tested it. Immediately after that those 2 links no longer functioned and I got error messages, but most still worked fine. Cant remember which ones though. Could it be something with my host Server or is it a bug?
Last edited by levyproject on Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:37 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:18 pm

levyproject wrote:The About_Us Link doesnt work anymore....im pretty sure i didnt do anything to make it stop so i figured its a bug because it worked in 1.4.4. My store is almost finished so I cant wait til this bug is fixed! Lovin the new fixes and features!!
I have a clean install and the About us works for me.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by adareits » Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:47 pm

While integrating into the sage pay system I notice in the file /controller/payment/sagepay.php it would not send the URL for the Failure.

I noticed the code

Code: Select all

if ($this->request->get['route'] != 'checkout/guest_step_3') {
	this->data['FailureURL'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/payment';
} else {
	this->data['FailureURL'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/guest_step_2';
}
this->data has to be removed and replaced with just $data

Code: Select all

if ($this->request->get['route'] != 'checkout/guest_step_3') {
	$data['FailureURL'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/payment';
} else {
	$data['FailureURL'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/guest_step_2';
}
and this fixed the problem of sending the URL.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:19 pm

Post by i2Paq » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:03 am

Approving customer is not working!

I can approve a customer but the customer cannot log-on.

When setting the "Approve Customer" setting in the BO to No they can logon.
Edit: when setting "Approve Customer" setting in the BO to Yes, NO customer can logon.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by tuogu » Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:37 am

Maybe is a code error on "\opencart\admin\controller\common\filemanager.php(line 236) Assignment seen where boolean expression is expected. Did you mean '==' instead of '='?"

Code: Select all

while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
			if ($file != '.' && $file != '..') {
				if (!is_dir($directory . '/' . $file)) {
					unlink($directory . '/' . $file);
				} else {
					$this->recursiveDelete($directory . '/' . $file);
				}
			}
		}


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:08 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:26 pm

OK I've fixed all the bugs in this thread except the Approve customer. I will take a look at that tomorrow.
I will go back and scour the 1.4.4 and 1.4.5 bug threads as well.

Thanks guys, keep 'em coming!

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:46 pm

Qphoria wrote:OK I've fixed all the bugs in this thread except the Approve customer. I will take a look at that tomorrow.
I will go back and scour the 1.4.4 and 1.4.5 bug threads as well.

Thanks guys, keep 'em coming!
Good news!

Will you give instructions how to update?
I'll' guess we will have to use the Github in some way?

Maybe start a topic only editable/replyable by you where you summarize all bugs/issues fixt and how to get these fixes?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by readyman » Fri Apr 02, 2010 1:59 pm

Download pagination bug
in catalog/controller/account/download.php

Line 99
page=%s
Should be
page={page}

Also, the seo rewrite tool is not included for links in this file, not that it's required, but might be good for consistency.
Related link to 1.4.4 - same problem.
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 244#p63244

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by peteVA » Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:34 pm

Qphoria wrote:fixed
When you say Fixed, what does that mean?

Does it mean 1.4.7 will not have the bug?

Does it mean that if I NOW download and install 1.4.6 it will now not be there?

What does that do for me with my already installed 1.4.6?

Is there a single point where I can go (besides there) that I can get patched files to overwrite the current files I have installed, or must I go in and edit each file myself?

There are so many edits floating in any number of threads, is there on place where all of this is available to non-coders like myself?

I don't mind editing files, if I must. I've been installing mods for years. But if these are permanent changes to a general release it would be nice to have edited files that could just be written over the buggy ones.

A Trusted Wholesale Dropshipper
Web Hosting Under $ 5.00 Month! FREE Shopping Carts!
25,000+ Real Wholesale & Dropship Sources!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:25 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Apr 03, 2010 12:25 am

Fixed means "in the next version" unless explicitly stated.

if you know how to get the latest trunk versions in SVN, then I could put them up there and revision them. But at some point there could be dependencies between revisions and it might get messy.

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests