Community Forums

OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Bug reports here

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby brickpaver » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:38 pm

Has anyone tested the Priority order in the specials tab. It does not work in 1.5.2. for me?
brickpaver
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:34 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Daniel » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:19 am

emmegi wrote:Hi,
I'm a newbie. A few days ago I opened a new store with the wonderful OpenCart.
I think the following code in catalog/model/product/account/return.php should be changed from

Code: Select all
$query = $this->db->query("SELECT r.return_id, r.order_id, r.firstname, r.lastname, r.email, r.telephone, r.product, r.model, r.quantity, r.opened, rr.name as reason, ra.name as action, rs.name as status, r.comment, r.date_ordered, r.date_added, r.date_modified FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "return` r LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_reason rr ON (r.return_reason_id = rr.return_reason_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_action ra ON (r.return_action_id = ra.return_action_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_status rs ON (r.return_status_id = rs.return_status_id) WHERE return_id = '" . (int)$return_id . "' AND customer_id = '" . $this->customer->getId() . "'");


to

Code: Select all
$query = $this->db->query("SELECT r.return_id, r.order_id, r.firstname, r.lastname, r.email, r.telephone, r.product, r.model, r.quantity, r.opened, rr.name as reason, ra.name as action, rs.name as status, r.comment, r.date_ordered, r.date_added, r.date_modified FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "return` r LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_reason rr ON (r.return_reason_id = rr.return_reason_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_action ra ON (r.return_action_id = ra.return_action_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "return_status rs ON (r.return_status_id = rs.return_status_id) WHERE return_id = '" . (int)$return_id . "' AND customer_id = '" . $this->customer->getId() .
      "' AND rr.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') .
      "' AND ra.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') .
      "' AND rs.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'");


modified to correctly display the labels in languages ​​other than English



can't believe i missed this one. i have added it to the svn.
OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!
User avatar
Daniel
Administrator
 
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:57 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby arames » Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:51 am

When we add a new language to our OpenCart (french, or german for example), then in the Admin / Customer area, ALL the fields are correctly being imported to the NEW language except for 1 field the Meta Tag Keywords, it showing BLANK (no data is being imported).
arames
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:27 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Qphoria » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:33 am

arames wrote:When we add a new language to our OpenCart (french, or german for example), then in the Admin / Customer area, ALL the fields are correctly being imported to the NEW language except for 1 field the Meta Tag Keywords, it showing BLANK (no data is being imported).


Confirmed. Same issue with category copy as well.
Fix:
1. Edit: admin/model/localisation/language.php

2. FIND (TWICE):
Code: Select all
meta_description= '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_description']) . "',


3. REPLACE BOTH WITH:
Code: Select all
meta_description = '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_description']) . "', meta_keyword = '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_keyword']) . "',


Note there are commas as the end of both lines. Match them exactly.
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19202
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby arames » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:04 am

Hi Q,

so what you are saying is to replace:
Code: Select all
meta_description= '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_description']) . "',


with

Code: Select all
meta_description = '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_description']) . "', meta_keyword = '" . $this->db->escape($product['meta_keyword']) . "',


and

Code: Select all
meta_description= '" . $this->db->escape($category['meta_description']) . "',


with

Code: Select all
meta_description = '" . $this->db->escape($category['meta_description']) . "', meta_keyword = '" . $this->db->escape($category['meta_keyword']) . "',


am I right?
arames
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:27 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Qphoria » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:56 am

Was it clearer your way than my way?
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19202
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby cronolead » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:00 am

When i add a product, i try to add a option product but not working.
cronolead
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:29 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby allenshea » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:06 am

Can anyone confirm if the currency is not updating it again?

My cart doesnt' update currency, don't know why.
I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.
User avatar
allenshea
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:01 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Qphoria » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:38 am

allenshea wrote:Can anyone confirm if the currency is not updating it again?

My cart doesnt' update currency, don't know why.


Working fine here.
Try adding some debug to your curl call. we should probably add this to the core to log a warning.

1. EDIT: admin/model/localisation/currency.php

2. REPLACE THE updateCurrencies function (the WHOLE FUNCTION)
with this code:

Code: Select all
public function updateCurrencies($force = false) {
      if (!extension_loaded('curl')) {
         $this->log->write(__FUNCTION__ . ' :: CURL NOT LOADED');
         return;
      }

      $data = array();

      if ($force) {
         $query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "currency WHERE code != '" . $this->db->escape($this->config->get('config_currency')) . "'");
      } else {
         $query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "currency WHERE code != '" . $this->db->escape($this->config->get('config_currency')) . "' AND date_modified < '" .  $this->db->escape(date('Y-m-d H:i:s', strtotime('-1 day'))) . "'");
      }

      foreach ($query->rows as $result) {
         $data[] = $this->config->get('config_currency') . $result['code'] . '=X';
      }

      $curl = curl_init();

      curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_URL, 'http://download.finance.yahoo.com/d/quotes.csv?s=' . implode(',', $data) . '&f=sl1&e=.csv');
      curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);

      $content = curl_exec($curl);

      if (curl_error($curl)) {
         $this->log->write(__FUNCTION__ . ' :: ' . curl_error($curl));
      }

      curl_close($curl);

      $lines = explode("\n", trim($content));

      foreach ($lines as $line) {
         $currency = utf8_substr($line, 4, 3);
         $value = utf8_substr($line, 11, 6);

         if ((float)$value) {
            $this->db->query("UPDATE " . DB_PREFIX . "currency SET value = '" . (float)$value . "', date_modified = '" .  $this->db->escape(date('Y-m-d H:i:s')) . "' WHERE code = '" . $this->db->escape($currency) . "'");
         }
      }

      $this->db->query("UPDATE " . DB_PREFIX . "currency SET value = '1.00000', date_modified = '" .  $this->db->escape(date('Y-m-d H:i:s')) . "' WHERE code = '" . $this->db->escape($this->config->get('config_currency')) . "'");

      $this->cache->delete('currency');

   }
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19202
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Tcalp » Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:55 am

Pretty minor, but in /admin/model/localisation/tax_rate.php function addTaxRate() does not state date_modified in the insert statement, as such you end up with some pretty funky modified date being displayed in the list view.
User avatar
Tcalp
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:49 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Daniel » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:55 am

Tcalp wrote:Pretty minor, but in /admin/model/localisation/tax_rate.php function addTaxRate() does not state date_modified in the insert statement, as such you end up with some pretty funky modified date being displayed in the list view.


already fixed in svn.
OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!
User avatar
Daniel
Administrator
 
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:57 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Johnathan » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:03 pm

I just noticed the category/information/product model files get their layout by calling:

Code: Select all
$this->config->get('config_layout_category');
$this->config->get('config_layout_information');
$this->config->get('config_layout_product'); 


Are these config values set anywhere? I can't find any reference to them.
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Johnathan
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 4235
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 2:08 pm

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby ccM » Tue Apr 17, 2012 12:32 am

Can anyone else confirm problems with the Account and Affiliate layouts since r990? No modules showing up on fresh installs.
ccM
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:51 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Daniel » Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:03 am

ccM wrote:Can anyone else confirm problems with the Account and Affiliate layouts since r990? No modules showing up on fresh installs.



change the account route to account/%
OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!
User avatar
Daniel
Administrator
 
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:57 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby ccM » Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:10 am

Daniel wrote:
ccM wrote:Can anyone else confirm problems with the Account and Affiliate layouts since r990? No modules showing up on fresh installs.


change the account route to account/%

Perfect - Thanks Daniel!
ccM
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:51 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby R_D » Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:16 am

Don't know if this is really a bug but a customer can create multiple accounts by entering his/her email with capital or without capital letters or mix theme al around.
R_D
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:13 pm

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby bull5-i » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:13 am

I found buggy behaviour with the downloads system.

When you try to upload a file larger than the limit set by the PHP upload_max_filesize directive, OC still displays a success message, although no download was actually added.

When this happens, the $this->request->post and $this->request->files variables are empty and thus the validateForm() function throws several warnings of undefined indexes. I guess you could check if those variables contain the needed fields with the isset() function and if they don't then assume that the file upload failed due to the exceeded size limit and display an error message.

This happens at least on my Windows platform (Win 7 x64, WAMP Server 2.0 with PHP 5.3.8, Apache 2.2.21).
bull5-i
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 7:49 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby itisme » Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:22 am

CKeditor problem
I need some information pages with images on it and links to PDF's. Because I couldn't get it done, I did a clean install of v1.5.2.1, and also did the bug fix. It is still not working. I tried the following:
admin > catalog > information, start editing the about us page.
Click on the image icon, second row, third from the right.
Click upload tab.
Select an image en press send to server.
Wen it is ready, I see an extra icon row, like the one of the openCart image manager, but no uploaded images. My uploaded image is no where to be found on the server.

Because I can see the icon row of the openCart file manager, i can upload an image. When i click image tab, i can select the image en put it on the page. Something is wrong here. It looks like in the first place the uploader of CKeditor is shown, en when this uploads fails, en small part of the openCart file manager is shown.

Second problem is inserting a link to a PDF. Second row, sixth icon from the right is insert a link. Press upload to upload an PDF. Again, is seems to work but it isn't. It comes back with the icons of the openCart file manager. With this manager, it is not possible to upload PDF's.

What is wrong here?
Is showing the CKeditor manager function correct, and showing of openCart file manager after it is wrong. Or is showing CKeditor file manager wrong, and should openCart file manger be shown immediately?
itisme
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:24 am

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby i2Paq » Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:36 am

R_D wrote:Don't know if this is really a bug but a customer can create multiple accounts by entering his/her email with capital or without capital letters or mix theme al around.



This is mentioned before but this is by design.......
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11224
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: OpenCart 1.5.2 Bug Thread

Postby Qphoria » Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:08 pm

i2Paq wrote:
R_D wrote:Don't know if this is really a bug but a customer can create multiple accounts by entering his/her email with capital or without capital letters or mix theme al around.



This is mentioned before but this is by design.......


It is? seems like a horrible bug to me. I don't want customers complaining that they can't login because they used Johnsmith@site.com instead of johnsmith@site.com . That's a big bug.
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19202
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

PreviousNext

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests

Hosted by Arvixe Web Hosting