Post by gob33 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:44 am

Package Tracking Service

This extension for OpenCart adds the ability for you and your customers to track packages from different carriers.
You add tracking numbers to orders and customers follow clickable links to the carrier site.

You may have unlimited different carriers, each with a custom logo.

Some major carriers are already predefined.

You can add, change, delete and turn off/on your package trackers in the Admin.
Accept multiple tracking numbers per shipping.
Links are noticed in emails sent to customers.
Customers can also follow their order in history from their "My Account" page.

You install this extension with the included VQMOD file or by hand.
Tracking links can receive only 1 parameter.

AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE HERE

REQUIREMENTS: OpenCart 1.5.x (not compatible with 1.4.x), need to modify some core files or use the VQMOD.

IS THIS MULTI LINGUAL ?
French, English
Last edited by gob33 on Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by freakyal » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:51 pm

I installed your extension using VQMOD but am getting an error message about a missing table in my database (oc_trackers). I can add it manually, but I don't know how many fields it requires.

Thanks,
Al

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 22, 2012 1:23 am

Post by freakyal » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:55 pm

Ignore the previous post. Found the sql scripts.

Thanks,
Al

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 22, 2012 1:23 am

Post by gob33 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:35 am

Updated. Added Pro HTML email and Shoppica theme support.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by gob33 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:05 am

Updated. Added print of history and tracking infos on invoice.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:07 am

GOB33 -

Please help me trouble shoot this error message I'm receiving in VQMOD Manager Error log:

---------- Date: 2012-04-08 08:42:20 ~ IP : 50.46.117.62 ----------
REQUEST URI : /admin/index.php?route=sale/order&token=94ba026cf6f2b93f71c9470b5e43483c
MOD DETAILS:
modFile : /var/www/vhosts/store.com/httpdocs/vqmod/xml/vqmod_moduloom_package_tracking.xml
id : vQmod - Moduloom Package Tracking Service
version : 1.2
vqmver : 2.1.5
author : Philippe Blain
SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'sale/order')) {

----------------------------------------------------------------------

**** Please note I changed the URL of my site in the error log, if you need to see the site I'll send you the URL in a PM with anything you need to resole this error.

Thanks!

DSGI

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:36 am

The search motif:
if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'sale/order')) {
is present in 1.5.2.1. I see nothing wrong. Check your source and "upload\vqmod\vqcache\vq2-admin_controller_sale_order.php".

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:49 am

I'm sorry, I'm a little confused. What would you like me to do? What should I be checking in my source? Also, I'm not aware of a folder: upload\vqmod\vqmcache\vq2-admin_controller_sale_order.php I don't have a directory on my server called "upload". I have a folder called "download" though.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:03 pm

Check you have well that line IDENTICAL in your OpenCart source (admin/sale/order.php)
----------------------------------------------------------------------
if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'sale/order')) {
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Then check what changes have been made in "vqmod\vqcache\vq2-admin_controller_sale_order.php" at the same line number by vqmod extensions. For some reason, that search motif cant be found in your case.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:41 am

gob33 -

I went back and checked the files, some how my core file had been edited. I corrected that and now I'm getting this error:

Notice: Error: Unknown column 'oh.tracker_id' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
SELECT oh.date_added, os.name AS status, oh.comment, oh.notify, oh.tracker_id, oh.tracking_numbers FROM OC1521order_history oh LEFT JOIN OC1521order_status os ON oh.order_status_id = os.order_status_id WHERE oh.order_id = '1' AND os.language_id = '1' ORDER BY oh.date_added ASC LIMIT 0,10 in /var/www/vhosts/store.com/httpdocs/system/database/mysql.php on line 49

Any ideas how to correct that issue?

Thanks!

DSGI

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:04 am

Have you run the "package_tracking_db_install.sql" script in docs through phpMyAdmin ?

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:15 am

Gob33 -

I went into PhpMyAdmin via my Cpanel and choose the database I use for my site (called OC1521). I then went to the SQL tab in PhpMyAdmin and copied and pasted into the text area (under the box that says "Run SQL query/queries on database OC1521:") this from your SQL file:

CREATE TABLE `trackers` ()

I changed the table name to include my table prefix, so it looked like this:

CREATE TABLE `OC1521trackers` ()
I clicked on the "Go" button and received the message that the table had been created. I then copied and pasted into the same text box this:

INSERT INTO `trackers` VALUES
(.......)

I then changed it to direct towards the table with the table prefix, so it looked like this:

INSERT INTO `OC1521trackers` VALUES
(.......)

again I clicked on the Go button.

Next I visited the table I had just created and verified all the data was there.

Finally, I deleted the shippers from the database I would never use (which were shippers 5-11 = ColiPoste to EMS).

Any suggestions?
Last edited by DSGI on Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:09 pm

Have you run the "ALTER history..." part in the same script file ?
Last edited by gob33 on Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:53 pm

gob33-

I'm very sorry about posting to much information about your script. I didn't realize people could take that post and use it, I'll make sure to be much more careful about my posting going forward.

I had run the Alter history part in the script file, but it didn't have my table prefix so it only altered the table that was not my prefixed table. I dropped the prefixed table and then copied over the non prefixed table to a new table with the prefix added.

It works now.

Thanks for the support!

DSGI

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:21 am

Ok. It was simple.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by DSGI » Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:48 am

Gob33 -

I'm having the following error:

---------- Date: 2012-04-08 08:42:20 ~ IP : 50.46.117.62 ----------
REQUEST URI : /admin/index.php?route=sale/order&token=94ba026cf6f2b93f71c9470b5e43483c
MOD DETAILS:
modFile : /var/www/vhosts/store.com/httpdocs/vqmod/xml/vqmod_moduloom_package_tracking.xml
id : vQmod - Moduloom Package Tracking Service
version : 1.2
vqmver : 2.1.5
author : Philippe Blain
SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'sale/order')) {

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I've realized this error is because I've added in the fix that Daniel released for - Version 1.5.2.2.r885-990. Can you help me get your mod working again with the fixes that Daniel released? Here is the link to download the fixes:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=54923

thanks!

DSGI

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by DSGI » Thu May 03, 2012 8:52 am

Hello -

Can I get some help for making your mod work with the fixes for V1.5.2.1?

Thanks!

DSGI

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by gob33 » Fri May 04, 2012 12:30 am

Corrected extension 20120503 uploaded.
Source code was changed a little with latest patch. Tested on 1.5.2.2r990.
Thx for report.

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by nitrovo » Mon May 14, 2012 11:40 pm

Hello

Everything works very good except for the compatibility with

Professional HTML Email Template and Editor for Opencart Emails - Updated version 4

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... order=DESC

Can you please see what is going on? I would like to display the tracking number + link in the order update emails.

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 30, 2012 3:49 am

Post by gob33 » Thu May 17, 2012 12:12 am

Update 20120516 uploaded for compatibility with:
Professional HTML Email Template and Editor for Opencart Emails - v 4.0.5
The code of this extension has changed a lot since v3.3

All my extensions


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests