Post by SoulV » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:13 am

Thanks for that... i tried changing the ups code from Daniel, but unfortuantly that has not fixed it.

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:15 am

The addressed URL was modified by Qphoria ... not from Daniel ... is this the solution you pointed out as not working ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:22 am

Yes by Q then just under by Dan.
Re: OpenCart 1.5.1.3 Bug Thread

Postby Qphoria » Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:17 pm
BUG: UPS and USPS won't work at the same time....

This is because of the new price sorting function that I put into both shipping options. Didn't realize it would leave them loaded. So it actually errors out because it is being redeclared if they are both enabled. This is in 1.5.1.3 only.

The quick fix:
1. EDIT: catalog/model/shipping/ups.php

2. FIND:

function comparecost ($a, $b) {
return $a['cost'] > $b['cost'];
}
uasort($quote_data, 'comparecost');



3. REPLACE WITH:
2. FIND:

function upscomparecost ($a, $b) {
return $a['cost'] > $b['cost'];
}
uasort($quote_data, 'upscomparecost');
Then Daniel says:
declaring functions in side of classes is not the way to do things!

try this:

uasort($quote_data, array($this, 'comparecost'));
Tried both ways and still no joy at making the checkout page work

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:53 am

Have you cleared your cache and temp files then close browser then retried the checkout process to see if there were different results before stating there's no joy ? ;)

The stored session will stick into checkout until either the checkout is completed or until the user clears its settings even though the stored session may be stored for a temporary time on the customer end.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:07 am

Ahh I thought youd cracked it! ... but no still no joy!
I tried deleting all cookies, cache and made a new user

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:12 am

Unfortunately, many has reported issues on that end and hope to have a fix from the dev team soon enough. :/

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:14 am

Fingers crossed! Thanks for your help!

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Hamatojoshi » Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:39 am

I think I figured it out.
I had this situation of not going on after 2 step or 3rd step when there was some encode problem with the language files. When it contained some accent letter, like éá, and the code of one or two pages containing the translation was not in Unicode (UTF8) but was in Western-European. Cart did not go on.

When I fixed the coding of those pages, the problem solved 100%.

Jozsef

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:19 am

Post by SoulV » Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:22 pm

If you have fixed it you have made my dreams come true! (Geeki dreams) How exactly would I correct this error please?

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Rainforest » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:53 pm

Any fix? Is this just an isolated issue with 1.5.1.3? Bummer as without a fix it's pretty much an unusable cart for most...

Self Taught Opencart User & Developer Since 2010.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by SoulV » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:06 pm

im with you Rainforest... My cart is usless aswell.

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Rainforest » Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:18 am

It is "fixed" (not in the currentfiles that you download from the opencart website, maybe david can get on that?) I think it's a really essential module at least for the massive US user base who relay on UPS.

I was kindly directed to a thread which is a little confusing because Qphoria and David get into discussing the fix.

I replaced the code as per instructed.

The quick fix:
1. EDIT: catalog/model/shipping/ups.php

2. FIND:

function comparecost ($a, $b) {
return $a['cost'] > $b['cost'];
}
uasort($quote_data, 'comparecost');



3. REPLACE WITH:
2. FIND:

function upscomparecost ($a, $b) {
return $a['cost'] > $b['cost'];
}
uasort($quote_data, 'upscomparecost');


I ignored the next line and further back and forth between David and Q because it got confusing and I had no clue what they were talking about. I'm not a programmer.
SO, bottom line, just replace the text. I've also added my changed UPS php file. Try it, maybe it'll work for you.

Attachments

my changed ups module


Self Taught Opencart User & Developer Since 2010.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by SoulV » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:30 am

Thanks for the try... I uploaded the file you provided and it still does not work for me. Shame!!!

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Rainforest » Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:06 pm

Then it's maybe your settings. I mean it works for me. Are you using a UPS account? try disabling the USPS module?

Self Taught Opencart User & Developer Since 2010.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by SoulV » Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:23 pm

Im not using ups. Just weight based shipping. All are disabled.

its like the Ajax clogs up. too much demand?????

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:23 pm

SoulV wrote:Im not using ups. Just weight based shipping. All are disabled.

its like the Ajax clogs up. too much demand?????
No. there is no issue with using UPS on its own or USPS on its own or any other shipping. It was only the combo of UPS and USPS which rainforest has found to resolve the issue. If you are having issues with just one then it is likely something else. You should be using the checkout patch here to get a better error message:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=133&t=45863

Also you can use firebug to track errors using this guide:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=144&t=43803

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by SoulV » Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:52 pm

I think your on to it Q! This is the 1st glimmer of hope since Nov 25th!

The video you linked to is my error, apart from the error notice does not show.

Is it worth me adding your vQmod to combat these errors?

I used firebug and threw me this: (attached a screen shot here http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... terror.JPG)

jquery.min.js (line 4)
GET http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... s/shipping

403 Forbidden 93ms

jquery.min.js (line 4)
POST http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... s/shipping

403 Forbidden 68ms

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:07 am

SoulV wrote:I think your on to it Q! This is the 1st glimmer of hope since Nov 25th!

The video you linked to is my error, apart from the error notice does not show.

Is it worth me adding your vQmod to combat these errors?

I used firebug and threw me this: (attached a screen shot here http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... terror.JPG)

jquery.min.js (line 4)
GET http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... s/shipping

403 Forbidden 93ms

jquery.min.js (line 4)
POST http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowersho ... s/shipping

403 Forbidden 68ms
I'm not getting 403 on those links.. Maybe something you have setup in htaccess?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by SoulV » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:15 am

I know, me too. Strange eh? My .htaccess is pretty standard (shown below).

The continue button works sometimes... but other times it throws those errors???

Options +FollowSymlinks
RewriteEngine on
rewritecond %{http_host} ^bleujenflorist.com [nc]
rewriterule ^(.*)$ http://www.bleujenflorist.com/$1 [r=301,nc]

RewriteCond %{THE_REQUEST} ^.*/index.html
RewriteRule ^(.*)index.html$ http://www.bleujenflorist.com/$1 [R=301,L]

redirect 301 /bude-florist-news.html http://florist-bude.blogspot.com/

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by DragonJ » Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:21 pm

I didn't thoroughly read what other people have done here, but I found this thread because I too was getting stuck at step 2 and step 3.

The fix was to disable the "Free Shipping" shipping option.

Extensions > Shipping > Free Shipping = disable.

I re-enabled this module and it gets stuck again during the checkout process. Only when it's disabled will the checkout process advance. Hopefully that helps some people.

My store is awesomely powered by OpenCart 1.5.5.1.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:49 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests