Community Forums

[MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Free manual modifications can be contributed here. Modifications are manual snippets of code that are pasted into the forums for others to use.

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby shonedenver » Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:35 am

yEP gsk THIS is awesome... I am looking for a v1.5.0.5 one too.... any news about this will be a relief. O0
shonedenver
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:58 am

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby kmg_123 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:41 am

Great modification .. It gave me a lil headache to make it up and running but Excellent 1
kmg_123
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:21 am
Location: UAE, Abu Dhabi

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby gsk » Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:27 am

Hi guys,

Finally found some free time and made it available for the latest 1.5.1 version that was released yesterday.
Please note I have only tested it with 1.5.1 and not 1.5.0.x.
You may download here: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route=extension/extension/info&extension_id=2640
...for FREE.

Enjoy!
gsk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:46 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby puregeod » Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:15 pm

I have a question, I'm running 1.4.9.5 and the MOD helped me work around my image manager problem of not displaying any images. I am very grateful for this MOD, many thanks! One thing I noticed is that I was getting duplicate images in the additional image section, when I applied your fix you mentioned in this thread by using the -1 on the count, it worked for all of the products that I uploaded via your MOD method, but previous images that were uploaded via the image manager now display (-1) on the image tab. I since disabled this until I can see if there's a way to fix this. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
puregeod
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:58 am

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby robra » Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:20 pm

This is a great Module and very usefull too.
I would like to know how I can change the language of the text "remove all" above the trash icon.

Thanks. Image
User avatar
robra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby robra » Tue Aug 02, 2011 8:31 pm

robra wrote:This is a great Module and very usefull too.
I would like to know how I can change the language of the text "remove all" above the trash icon.

Thanks. Image

I found already.
In the file admin/view/javascript/jquery/agile-uploader-3.0.js, on the line:
Code: Select all
removeAllText: 'remove all' 


Thanks. Image
User avatar
robra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby jomeza001 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:59 am

gsk wrote:Hi,

I will probably make it a vqmod, so you could apply it to all 1.5.x revisions.
Probably next week, if I manage to get some free time.



Can't wait for the vQMod version.

What files would have to be to edited in case i go the route of Files Script edit??
User avatar
jomeza001
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 9:55 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby gsk » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:28 am

I'm glad I've helped you people, thank you for your kind words :)
I had only a couple of hours to spend when started updating for 1.5.1 and first tried with the VQmod, but it was little pain with the .tpl files modifications, so I decided to do the "old fashioned" way.
Maybe later I'll give it a try again, and publish a vqmod version.
gsk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:46 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby robra » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:30 pm

alexmbra wrote:Well, finally I manage to make it work. The problem was the scope of variable. I was forgetting to use the global inside the function resize.
Now, the only think missing is to get the directories inside the Data folder and put it on a list, to allow the destination of uploading, replacing $productDir.

Here is the "agile_uploader.php" file:

Code: Select all


<?php

$productDir = 'products/';
$uploads_dir = '../../../image/data/' . $productDir;

$myFiles = array();

if(count($_FILES["Filedata"]["error"]) < 2)
{
   // Single file
   $tmp_name = $_FILES["Filedata"]["tmp_name"];
   $name = $_FILES["Filedata"]["name"];
   $ext = substr(strrchr($name, '.'), 1);
   switch(strtolower($ext))
   {
         case 'jpg':
         case 'jpeg':
         case 'png':
         case 'gif':
         case 'png':
         case 'doc':
         case 'txt':
               move_uploaded_file($tmp_name, "$uploads_dir/$name");
         break;
         default:
               exit();
         break;
   }
   
   array_push($myFiles, resize($uploads_dir.$name, 100, 100));
       
}
else
{
   // Multiple files
   foreach ($_FILES["Filedata"]["error"] as $key => $error)
   {
      if ($error == UPLOAD_ERR_OK)
      {
         $tmp_name = $_FILES["Filedata"]["tmp_name"][$key];
         $name = $_FILES["Filedata"]["name"][$key];
         $ext = substr(strrchr($name, '.'), 1);
         switch(strtolower($ext))
         {
               case 'jpg':
               case 'jpeg':
               case 'png':
               case 'gif':
               case 'png':
               case 'doc':
               case 'txt':
                     move_uploaded_file($tmp_name, "$uploads_dir/$name");
               break;
               default:
                     exit();
               break;
         }

         array_push($myFiles, resize($uploads_dir.$name, 100, 100));                       
            
      }
   }
}
//echo 'RETURN DATA!';
echo implode(';', $myFiles);

function resize($filename, $width, $height)
{
   require_once('../../../system/library/image.php');
   
   global $productDir;
   $image_dir = '../../../image/data/' . $productDir;
   $cache_dir = '../../../image/cache/data/' . $productDir;

    $info = pathinfo($filename);
    $extension = $info['extension'];

    $new_image = substr($info['filename'], 0, strrpos($filename, '.')) . '-' . $width . 'x' . $height . '.' . $extension;

if(!file_exists($cache_dir))
      {
         mkdir($cache_dir );
      }

   if (file_exists($image_dir . $info['basename']))
   {
        $myimage = new Image($image_dir . $info['basename']);
        $myimage->resize($width, $height);
        $myimage->save($cache_dir . $new_image);
    }
   
   $tempPathName = $productDir . $info['basename'];   
   
   return $tempPathName;
}
?>



Great job alexmbra. It was very, very good.
Congratulation !!!
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Did you find a way to add an option to choose the destination folder for the uploaded images ?

Thanks. Image
Last edited by robra on Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
robra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby robra » Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:50 am

Hi, gsk.

Thank you for this Module. It has been very useful to me because I upload many images once to server.
You are the guy.... Image
Well, I changed some settings to upload many images, like:
1- In agile-uploader-3.0.js file:
max_post_size: (50000 * 1024),
2- In product_form.tpl:
file_limit: 100,
max_post_size: (50000 * 1024),
When I select 50 images, all are displayed on the Add Image(s) fields but when I click on upload to server button only 25 five images are upload.
I don't know what the setting I can change to get upload the 50 images at once.

Thank you. Image
User avatar
robra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby xxman06 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:46 pm

product.php product_form.tpl and what files you should change step by step?
xxman06
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby Hashishim » Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:12 pm

please help me to show me which lines i should modify on the product.php, category.php, product_form.tpl and category_form.tpl, as I am not running the base files:/

Please tell where exactly do i adjust it.
Hashishim
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 4:44 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby robra » Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:36 pm

Hashishim wrote:please help me to show me which lines i should modify on the product.php, category.php, product_form.tpl and category_form.tpl, as I am not running the base files:/

Please tell where exactly do i adjust it.

The step by step to install this Mod editing the files: http://www.opencartbrasil.com.br/forum/ ... =15&t=1519
But it is in portuguese.

[ ]s. Image
User avatar
robra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby dealstation » Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:50 am

hi,

In the admin choose

catalog -> products ->insert

general - data - liks - attribute -

i mean in (data)

because I am tired of it, afther upload the picture search for a long to found it.

let me know if you can fix it pls

thnx
dealstation
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby madimar » Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:50 am

just asking for vqmod version ... ;-)
User avatar
madimar
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 5:27 am

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby madimar » Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:39 am

Guys,
I'm working personally to a vqmod version for 1.4.9.6 release. I've encountered some issues but it seems things are going quite well now. As soon as I finish testing I will provide it to the community.

One question. In product, it seems the previous "add image" button and function (with image manager) remain. Does it make sense?
User avatar
madimar
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 5:27 am

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby anti91 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 8:55 pm

i loaded that module. but i see bad picture

Rapid Image Uploader:
http://app.alisverisbook.com/image/cach ... 00x600.jpg

Orginal picture:
http://app.alisverisbook.com/image/cach ... 00x600.jpg

Why it is have bad quality ?
My opencart version: 1.5.1.1

i like it but it is loading bad quality images...
How can i take good quality ?

Thanks...
anti91
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby anti91 » Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:14 am

Who help to me ? it added images bad quality.
anti91
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby madimar » Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:45 am

I can't see this appreciable bad quality to be honest. Anyway you can adjust some settings in the javascript main file.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
User avatar
madimar
 
Posts: 1181
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 5:27 am

Re: [MOD]Rapid Image Uploader (image manager alternative)

Postby anti91 » Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:58 am

i have error Attachments exceed maximum size limit now.
anti91
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:27 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Modifications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

Hosted by Arvixe Web Hosting