Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:55 am

garocosta wrote:i can see the images now in homepage, but i have some errors, now appear this:

Notice: Undefined variable: text_latest in /home/garo/public_html/newsite/catalog/view/theme/default1/template/common/home.tpl on line 13

and

Notice: Undefined variable: products in /home/garo/public_html/newsite/catalog/view/theme/default1/template/common/home.tpl on line 15

I need help for fix this

thank you
You are using a different home.tpl than what comes with OpenCart 1.4.8.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:55 am

allenshea wrote:Is anyone have search problem with this patch?

After upload with this patch, my search result only display with 1 page, before with same keywords I can get more than that.

Can anyone check if you also have this problem? and how to make it out?

Allen
I fixed that as soon as you first mentioned it to me. Redownload the patch again to fix

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:57 am

breeze wrote:Tiny spelling fix on "Approval" word. :P

/admin/language/english/common/

Code: Select all

$_['text_total_review_approval']   = 'Reviews Waiting Aprroval:';
should be

Code: Select all

$_['text_total_review_approval']   = 'Reviews Waiting Approval:';
Thanks@

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zelda » Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:50 pm

Hi
I applied the patch and did a test checkout. First I lost my color bar for https. https color bar steady in admin. Then I continued the checkout process and got this error Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/xxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 75 on checkout/guest_step_3 ....I have the updated patch. Please help as this exposes some info I don't want others to see.
Thank you
Last edited by zelda on Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 08, 2010 5:34 am

Post by akarikuu » Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:52 pm

Hello,

Sort by price seems not to work (in my shop 1.4.8b and also in demo.opencart.com)
It seems not even order by price considering it a string instead of a number?!

I found this topic: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=13002 but i did not help me.

Is this a Bug?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 05, 2010 3:53 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:18 pm

akarikuu wrote:Hello,

Sort by price seems not to work (in my shop 1.4.8b and also in demo.opencart.com)
It seems not even order by price considering it a string instead of a number?!

I found this topic: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=13002 but i did not help me.

Is this a Bug?
I agreed, does not work on my store either.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by silver7 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:33 pm

zelda wrote:Hi
I applied the patch and did a test checkout. First I lost my color bar for https. Then I continued the checkout process and got this error Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/xxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 75 on checkout/guest_step_3 ....I have the updated patch. Please help as this exposes some info I don't want others to see.
Thank you
I have the same problem. when I upload file order.php from 1.4.8 it's works fine. this files differ only this code:

Code: Select all

1.4.8 - line 75: (float)$product['tax'] . "', quantity = '" . (int)$product['quantity'] . "'");
1.4.8b - line 75: (float)$product['tax'] . "', quantity = '" . (int)$product['quantity'] . "', subtract = '" . (int)$product['subtract'] . "'");

Code: Select all

1.4.8 - line 106: if ($product['subtract']) {
1.4.8 - line 106: none...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:22 pm

Post by fido-x » Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:29 pm

silver7 wrote:

Code: Select all

1.4.8 - line 106: if ($product['subtract']) {
1.4.8 - line 106: none...
Changing line 106 to:

Code: Select all

if (isset($product['subtract'])) {
should partially fix it. However, the real problem lies in that you haven't updated your database to add the new field of "subtract" to the product table.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by ritey » Tue Jun 15, 2010 8:10 pm

i2Paq wrote:
akarikuu wrote:Hello,

Sort by price seems not to work (in my shop 1.4.8b and also in demo.opencart.com)
It seems not even order by price considering it a string instead of a number?!

I found this topic: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=13002 but i did not help me.

Is this a Bug?
I agreed, does not work on my store either.
Just noticed this too

Dave
www.coderstudios.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:28 am
Location - Richmond

Post by OSWorX » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:04 pm

Situation: user is NOT logged out (frontent) and visits the store again.
OC tries to clean the cache and read the cache directory for files.

Result is this:

Code: Select all

Warning: unlink(system\cache\cache.currency.1276551283) [function.unlink]: No such file or directory in system\library\cache.php  on line 14 Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at index.php:92) in system\library\session.php  on line 11 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at index.php:92) in index.php  on line 173 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at index.php:92) in system\library\currency.php  on line 45
Cant this be fixed?
Maybe calling clearstatcache() to clear temporary php.cache before?

ps.: this error will be only visible if error_reporting is on.

OpenCart 1.4.8b
php 5.2.9

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by OSWorX » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:31 pm

i2Paq wrote:
akarikuu wrote:Hello,

Sort by price seems not to work (in my shop 1.4.8b and also in demo.opencart.com)
It seems not even order by price considering it a string instead of a number?!

I found this topic: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=13002 but i did not help me.

Is this a Bug?
I agreed, does not work on my store either.
In ../catalog/model/catalog/product.php:

FIND ALL SECTIONS LIKE THIS:

Code: Select all

$sort_data = array(
			'pd.name',
			'p.sort_order',
			'special',
			'rating'
		);

Change them to be:

Code: Select all

$sort_data = array(
			'pd.name',
			'p.sort_order',
			'special',
			'rating',
			'p.price'
		);
Now sorting after price works.

Should be about 5-6 places
Last edited by Qphoria on Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: edited to be sure ALL sorts add this, not just the first one.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:31 pm

OSWorX wrote:Situation: user is NOT logged out (frontent) and visits the store again.
OC tries to clean the cache and read the cache directory for files.

Result is this:

Code: Select all

Warning: unlink(system\cache\cache.currency.1276551283) [function.unlink]: No such file or directory in system\library\cache.php  on line 14 Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at index.php:92) in system\library\session.php  on line 11 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at index.php:92) in index.php  on line 173 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at index.php:92) in system\library\currency.php  on line 45
Cant this be fixed?
Maybe calling clearstatcache() to clear temporary php.cache before?

ps.: this error will be only visible if error_reporting is on.

OpenCart 1.4.8b
php 5.2.9
Hmm thought for sure this would be fixed with 1.4.8 as I added additional file_Exists checks during the delete process.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Daniel » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:39 pm

you have not got the correct permissions on your cache directory. never had this problem if the correct permissions are being used!

the error file not found is the same error message if the file or folder did not have the correct permissions.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by OSWorX » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:41 pm

Daniel wrote:you have not got the correct permissions on your cache directory. never had this problem if the correct permissions are being used!
Windows AND permissions?
You are joking ...

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by OSWorX » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:43 pm

Qphoria wrote:Hmm thought for sure this would be fixed with 1.4.8 as I added additional file_Exists checks during the delete process.
Check file_exists is existing, but php.cache has it cached too.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by zelda » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:09 pm

zelda wrote:Hi
I applied the patch and did a test checkout. First I lost my color bar for https. https color bar steady in admin. Then I continued the checkout process and got this error Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/xxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 75 on checkout/guest_step_3 ....I have the updated patch. Please help as this exposes some info I don't want others to see.
Thank you
Ok I applied the latest 1.4.8b patch the error is now gone but the ssl color bar is still missing. Anyone any ideas?
Thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 08, 2010 5:34 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:20 pm

SSL color bar means you have some content on your page that is not secured. Perhaps a module or Google Analytics

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zelda » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:42 pm

Qphoria wrote:SSL color bar means you have some content on your page that is not secured. Perhaps a module or Google Analytics
Hi Q,
I had Analytics enabled so I disabled it. Can it be secured?

Did a checkout but the ssl color bar is still missing. I had the bar until I did the first 1.4.8 update. Then lost it.

I didn't make any changes to my admin other than adding product. How can I check which possible module it would be?
Thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 08, 2010 5:34 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:46 pm

need to see a link

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zelda » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:52 pm

Qphoria wrote:need to see a link
Hi Q,
The admin appears to be secure.
Thank you
Last edited by zelda on Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:15 am, edited 2 times in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 08, 2010 5:34 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests