Post by TomC » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:38 am

NEWBIE DISCLAIMER:
I am brand new to OpenCart (and the OpenCart Community) and have only recently discovered that OpenCart may be the solution I have been looking for - as a virtual/viable alternative to Magento - for my eCommerce project I have been working on. So far, I am VERY impressed with most of what I have seen, researched and learned thus far . . . with a handful of additional thoughts and questions here and there about various features. So please forgive/bear with me if you see me posting a number of topic discussion threads on a number of particular issues/questions.

In any case, I spent a couple of hours going through the OpenCart Extension Directory - as well as researching for/through as many 3rd-Party OpenCart Extension/Theme Developers I could find (via Google Search) - and I was wondering if anyone has seen or thought about an extension/component for a BUSINESS DIRECTORY feature for integration with OpenCart.

As an example of what I'm talking/thinking about - albeit for a different CMS platform - see MOSETS TREE

Has anyone either seen something similar for integration with OpenCart ??

If not, any thoughts as to possible development of such a component ??

Looking forward to any thoughts, comments and/or insight you might have.

TOM

Location - California (USA)

Post by Avvici » Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:10 pm

I think that there already is an extension for this but I can't find it anymore due to the new extension store system making people insert tags per extension. It is a really good idea...which leads me to believe it's already been done.

Expert Member

Location - Asheville, NC

Post by TomC » Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:38 am

avvici wrote:I think that there already is an extension for this but I can't find it anymore due to the new extension store system making people insert tags per extension. It is a really good idea...which leads me to believe it's already been done.