Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:22 am

After this fix, did you assured that each languages from the admin had the entered Country names accordingly by their languages ? Remember that during the first import, it will only import the current store's language ID; not the rest of the IDs from the languages.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jsmoove » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:28 am

Hey SL,

Here is a screen of my countries

Image
Image

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:33 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 02, 2012 2:33 am

I sent you a PM.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by straightlight » Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:45 am

This issue has now been resolved. The documentation on the market has been updated as well as the version release.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by rioja » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:05 pm

I get the error below when I get into the register page. Please help!

SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character

OK

<b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: name in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/catalog/controller/account/register.php</b> on line <b>464</b><b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: address_format in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/catalog/controller/account/register.php</b> on line <b>467</b><b>Notice</b>: Error: Unknown column 'name' in 'order clause'<br />Error No: 1054<br />SELECT * FROM oc_zone WHERE country_id = '96' AND status = '1' ORDER BY name in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/system/database/mysql.php</b> on line <b>49</b>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:04 pm

Post by rioja » Tue Sep 04, 2012 8:48 am

I am using V1.5.4.1.
I get the error below when I get into the register page. Please help.

SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character

OK

<b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: name in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_account_register.php</b> on line <b>502</b><b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: address_format in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_account_register.php</b> on line <b>505</b><b>Notice</b>: Error: Unknown column 'name' in 'order clause'<br />Error No: 1054<br />SELECT * FROM oc_zone WHERE country_id = '96' AND status = '1' ORDER BY name in <b>/home/yuenfan/domains/mamimamihome.com.hk/public_html/shop/system/database/mysql.php</b> on line <b>49</b>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:04 pm

Post by czorny » Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:40 am

I have OpenCart 1.5.1.3. There's an old version of your extension for my OC, but it's development stopped. Unfortunately, that old version doesn't work for me at all. I'm getting that pesky "white screen" some people reported of. I've tried to set display_errors in php.ini to on, but still no errors displayed.

Can you help me with that?

I can't install newer version of OC for now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:37 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:33 am

This contribution has not yet been coded for v1.5.4.1 release. My long time absence seem to have brought me a little catch up work to do. I should post an updated version soon.

@corny:

In your admin - > systems - > error logs page, what does it report regarding that event you're reporting ?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Chicagoexplorer » Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:41 pm

This thread has been great and what a great contribution. Any eta on getting it updated for 1.5.4.1? I appreciate that you have taken time out of your life to provide such a useful extension and respond to everyone's issues. Hope to see more great things coming from you. Thanks again buddy.


Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:38 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:03 pm

Any eta on getting it updated for 1.5.4.1?
Have you tried the contribution on v1.5.4.1 before knowing whether the contribution works or not ?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Chicagoexplorer » Thu Nov 01, 2012 6:15 pm

straightlight wrote:
Any eta on getting it updated for 1.5.4.1?
Have you tried the contribution on v1.5.4.1 before knowing whether the contribution works or not ?
I did not previously try it because I read in this thread that you had not updated the code. Today I tried to install the extension. I am getting an error message now. Image.

I am using OC - 1.5.4.1 and the extension version is 2.03. My website is http://www.salonbangkok.com

I followed your instructions from the read-me and did not stray away from them. When I go to the model Countries Multi-Language I get double entries. Image The same goes for the module "zone Multi-Language." After I insert actual Thai script into them, the double entry disappears. I really only need the country Thailand to have translation in Thai / English when it comes to the Zones. I do not want to have to go to each and every country and translate it to Thai.


Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:38 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:30 pm

I really only need the country Thailand to have translation in Thai / English when it comes to the Zones. I do not want to have to go to each and every country and translate it to Thai.
The entire OpenCart queries is based on the current language. At this time, it is not possible to use independent languages from the admin when installing new languages. All text boxes / tabs from the admin must be filled out for all languages.

For instance, admin - > catalog - > products. Each tabs contains their own languages and each product languages MUST be filled out.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by cpoeckl » Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:14 am

I have the following problem with this extension: when I upload the countries_zones_multilang_v1531 xml-file into vqmod/xml I receive the following error: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';', expecting ')' in /opencart/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-admin_model_sale_customer.php on line 248

How can I fix this? Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:07 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:35 pm

This error has been fixed for OC v156 but not yet updated on the market since I'm still waiting for a reply from Qphoria which I haven't received yet regarding his latest vqmod release; creating problematic on my update releases right now.

Your patience is greatly appreciated.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by cpoeckl » Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:29 pm

hey there,
The guys from Mijoshop, who built the webshop I'm using, have fixed the issue with the error message. I could now upload all files and activate resp translate the countries well. But what happened now is that my drop-down list in my shop is empty. It seems, there is information in the background, since when I click somewhere in the white box, the system lets me continue with my order booking. But the countries are simply not visible. Any idea what the problem could be here?
Thanks

PS: http://www.nasensauger.net/shop/home (in case you want to have a look at the site)

Attachments

empty_drop_down_list.jpg

empty_drop_down_list.jpg (180.64 KiB) Viewed 3653 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:07 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Nov 09, 2013 5:16 am

This screenshot does not describe an English screenshot. Would it be possible to provide both information ?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by bardossi » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:04 pm

Hello,
Is this Countries Multi-Language contribution still available? And is that compatible with OC 1.5.6.4?
The link to Opencart's extension directory is dead now.
thank you in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 14, 2015 1:46 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 15 guests