Post by mohit11 » Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:54 pm

Hi I am using version 1.4.9.1
the above changes shows the weight amount nut not the weight unit
can someone please guide me as to how to show the weight unit for the newer version

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:01 pm

Post by Johnathan » Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:38 pm


Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by kingdonk » Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:13 pm

Hi, im using the latest version of OC and have followed the first instructions from this forum.
The weight value does show up but it do sent state what weight that is. i.e Gram, kg.

Ive read the rest of the post but carnt figure out how to do this.

Ive seen this:
'weight' => $result['weight'],
for this: 'weight' => $this->weight->format($result['weight'], $result['weight_class_id'])

But in the first example of how to add weight do sent have 'weight' => $result['weight'], This only appears in the other examples and seems to be for adding weight to the categories and manufactures pages.
I dont need the weight to be displayed any other place other than on the product pages.
Any one finally figured this out?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:03 pm

Post by labeshops » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:18 pm

I'm using this in 1.5.2.1 and it works fine, except displays as: Shipping Weight: 12.00000000 US Pounds - how do I trim the extra 0s? Would like it to be xx.xx

And I would also like to add the dimensions as it shows in product compare to the product page - how can I do this?
(okay found the answer to this in http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=21910)

Still hunting for removing the extra 0000s from weight and sizes.
(and right after I post something, I figure it out! lol Found the answer to the 0s thing http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=29496_

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by nashirr » Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:22 pm

why in checkout weight 0kg ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:55 am

Post by manurawat » Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:57 pm

Does Anyone know how to achieve this in OC 2.x.x

also i want to show manufacture name in homepage or where ever product is shown weight and brand name should be display....please help me....thanks in advance...

FOR REF. WHAT I M SAYING JUST CHECK THE ATTACHED IMAGE....

Attachments

how to.jpg

how to.jpg (87.04 KiB) Viewed 978 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:33 pm

Post by Oyekunle » Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:00 am

how can i get it done in opebcart 3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:27 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests